benny888
post Jul 14 2014, 04:32 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(pwf @ Jul 14 2014, 04:28 PM)
Uncle Benny, you using China set as well?
No. Is local set 501L
pwf
post Jul 14 2014, 04:34 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 14 2014, 04:32 PM)
No. Is local set 501L
Not sure if the update can be apply to 501L.
benny888
post Jul 14 2014, 04:36 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(pwf @ Jul 14 2014, 04:34 PM)
I think can n probably need install playstore n playservices separately
jloi
post Jul 14 2014, 04:37 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(McWes @ Jul 14 2014, 01:12 PM)
always using Nova Launcher Prime
got downloadable preset theme? I know u can change the icon individually if you have icon pack

QUOTE(un_id @ Jul 14 2014, 02:02 PM)
Go launcher might contain bloatware.. Always try to sell something or advertise something.. I even suspected that go sms and keyboard might have malware something sweat.gif
I dun like Go launcher also.. eat alot ram but then it has alot themes tongue.gif
pwf
post Jul 14 2014, 04:39 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 14 2014, 04:36 PM)
I think can n probably need install playstore n playservices separately
Let us know if you can manage to update 501L successful. tongue.gif
jerry4174
post Jul 14 2014, 04:42 PM

76 posts

Actually i like use original launcher more than nova, apex, go launcher and etc. Well emui is abit weak but i still can accept it... The only i can't accept is, i can't one hand unlock screen when using pattern to lock..
benny888
post Jul 14 2014, 05:00 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(pwf @ Jul 14 2014, 04:39 PM)
Let us know if you can manage to update 501L successful.  tongue.gif
I am still Googling about LTE compatibility before doing it. Based on my experience using HW Mate any incompatible firmware will fail to restore
TSjoytest
post Jul 14 2014, 05:37 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(pwf @ Jul 14 2014, 04:34 PM)
Not allowed. FAIL. I tried with the B006 ROM.
azeemzuhair
post Jul 14 2014, 05:55 PM

2,190 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 14 2014, 05:00 PM)
I am still Googling about LTE compatibility before doing it. Based on my experience using HW Mate any incompatible firmware will fail to restore
You mean the duplex....?

Honor X1 = TDD-LTE
MediaPad X1 = FDD-LTE

Source : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_LTE_networks

This post has been edited by azeemzuhair: Jul 14 2014, 05:57 PM

pwf
post Jul 14 2014, 06:09 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(azeemzuhair @ Jul 14 2014, 05:55 PM)
You mean the duplex....?

Honor X1 = TDD-LTE
MediaPad X1 = FDD-LTE

Source : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_LTE_networks
Actually both model support TDD and FDD LTE.
TSjoytest
post Jul 14 2014, 06:21 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(pwf @ Jul 14 2014, 06:09 PM)
Actually both model support TDD and FDD LTE.
I wonder if changing the Model value in buildprop will work.
solsekuin44
post Jul 15 2014, 01:18 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

1st battery cycle, brightness set at 50%. Full volume on everything and vibrating on calls and touch.

smile.gif Can I charge this phone with Samsung Note 2/Mega's charger?
Where do I get another unit of Huawei Mediapad X1's charger? Wanna have extra.

This post has been edited by solsekuin44: Jul 15 2014, 01:20 AM
benny888
post Jul 15 2014, 01:37 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jul 15 2014, 01:18 AM)
1st battery cycle, brightness set at 50%. Full volume on everything and vibrating on calls and touch.

smile.gif Can I charge this phone with Samsung Note 2/Mega's charger?
Where do I get another unit of Huawei Mediapad X1's charger? Wanna have extra.
You can use any charger n not necessary must use the supplied unit. Infact I never bother to use any of the supplied chargers n cables in all my phones
I only use my 2.1A usb ipad charger n htc or Nokia or Blackberry cables to charge . Has been faithfully doing it for past 7 years. . .The phone has built in circuitry to control current input - nothing to worry about using alternatives. Note2'charger I remember is 2A . Just choose any as long as its output is similar or higher. A lower output charger will charge it slower...I didn't even check the default charger output as 2.1A is already one of market highest

This post has been edited by benny888: Jul 15 2014, 01:40 AM
yoyoan
post Jul 15 2014, 07:53 AM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 15 2014, 01:37 AM)
You can use any charger n not necessary must use the supplied unit. Infact I never bother to use any of the supplied chargers n cables in all my phones
I only use my 2.1A usb ipad charger n htc or Nokia or Blackberry cables to charge . Has been faithfully doing it for past 7 years. . .The phone has built in circuitry to control current input - nothing to worry about using alternatives. Note2'charger I remember is 2A . Just choose any as long as its output is similar or higher. A lower output charger will charge it slower...I didn't even check the default charger output as 2.1A is already one of market highest
What about Oppo Find 7's charger? output is 4.2A. Would it harm our device?
cwleong59
post Jul 15 2014, 07:57 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 15 2014, 01:37 AM)
Anyone using the fast charging cable........ 30% faster.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3181481

Seems like lots of buyers, interested in getting one to increase the charging time. Now using the original charger n cable........ 8% to 100% in 2 1/2 hours. Using this cable should be theoretically be 1hr 50m. Anyone used b4?

This post has been edited by cwleong59: Jul 15 2014, 07:59 AM
benny888
post Jul 15 2014, 09:43 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(yoyoan @ Jul 15 2014, 07:53 AM)
This OPPO is a special type of fast charger meant for Oppo phones (with built in circuitry to take such a high charge) ...as a precaution I would stay away from it. I just checked - the X1 charger output is 2A. So using those Samsung Note chargers shouldn't be an issue at all

Tested flashing the China 503L firmware on my local set 501L and the big red word FAIL appears on display after a minute...switched off phone, took out ext Sdcard and deleted the dload folder . Restarted the phone and it rebooted back successfully

This post has been edited by benny888: Jul 15 2014, 10:06 AM
yoyoan
post Jul 15 2014, 11:02 AM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 15 2014, 09:43 AM)
This OPPO is a special type of fast charger meant for Oppo phones (with built in circuitry to take such a high charge) ...as a precaution I would stay away from it. I just checked - the X1 charger output is 2A. So using those Samsung Note chargers shouldn't be an issue at all

Oh shoot...I was just thinking to get Oppo's charger tongue.gif
TSjoytest
post Jul 15 2014, 11:02 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(cwleong59 @ Jul 15 2014, 07:57 AM)
Anyone using the fast charging cable........ 30% faster.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3181481

Seems like lots of buyers, interested in getting one to increase the charging time. Now using the original charger n cable........ 8% to 100% in 2 1/2 hours.  Using this cable should be theoretically be 1hr 50m. Anyone used b4?
The max you can get is 2.1A which is what the X1 is rated to pull. Most people are using cables or chargers/powerbanks of unknown quality or incorrect current ratings, so such an item may give some improvement.
However if you are already using the original cable and charger that's the max speed you will get.

I miss GCC on non Samsung devices...... cry.gif
post Jul 15 2014, 01:02 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(yoyoan @ Jul 15 2014, 07:53 AM)
From some online article and sharing. The oppo charger has an extra 2 pin that can detect whether ur phone is capable of rapid charge or not. So if urs phone micro usb does not match with theirs then it will not output of 4.2A
sordanny
post Jul 15 2014, 03:30 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(pwf @ Jul 14 2014, 10:50 AM)
I have updated my china set to the new firmware, it is running at 4.4.2 and emui 2.3. The update will wipe the phone memory, so need to do back up. After update, the icon seem nicer. Good news, save app to memory card is still there by default. Much better memory management, which now is got about 900-1000mb free memory. Much more theme available. Now can see the telco name at the top. Font is bigger.
How to backup and restore from backup?
Will the icon/folder arrangements be restored?

88 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:24 AM