Huawei MediaPad X1 - Official Thread V2, Kitkat is here !! R002C234B007 Taiwan
TSjoytest
Jul 10 2014, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(leonlim619 @ Jul 10 2014, 08:55 PM) sorry for noob question.. can someone recommend me what nice apps to use? like what launcher, media player that can support all video format, games etc.. thanks in advance. Post 12 of Note 2 thread has got a list of apps and other links. I use Nova Launcher. MXPlayer is good.
cwleong59
Jul 10 2014, 09:01 PM
[quote=benny888,Jul 10 2014, 08:53 PM] All my Samsung phones never go flat ...does your MHL has a port to connect to power source The MHL adapter for my Xperia doesn't have n in this case battery will drain [/quote I guess not..... That's why the battery drain.
benny888
Jul 10 2014, 09:13 PM
Gadget Freak
This phablet is not every man's taste mainly because of its size n pocketability..those who often wear jeans will have some problem pocketting it It fits nicely in my shirt n long pants/3-4 shorts side pockets. However phone performance is not really top notch n I rate it only an 8 vs say a 9 for the Xperia Z Ultra. Even at 8 , I am more than happy considering also the price one pay for it
solsekuin44
Jul 10 2014, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 10 2014, 08:57 PM) I have wanted a small, portable computing device for a long time. Since 2011, the Note series fulfilled most of that requirement, but the screen was too small to be used for extended reading and was really lousy at content creation due to the lack of a physical keyboard. The X1 has all the right boxes checked, like hi-res screen for good reading, large enough screen real estate to handle remote desktop access nicely, good battery life, sufficient RAM for all light computing use, and when paired with a keyboard and mouse, it can replace a notebook for light content creation. Best of all, it is still pocketable and can be belt carried in a big-ish pouch.  I feel you.. Larger screen is a must.
leonlim619
Jul 10 2014, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 10 2014, 09:59 PM) Post 12 of Note 2 thread has got a list of apps and other links. I use Nova Launcher. MXPlayer is good. thank you so much!
Maxieos
Jul 11 2014, 01:45 AM
Anyone know about mediapad m1 ? 8 inch , reach malaysia already ?
un_id
Jul 11 2014, 06:23 AM
QUOTE(Maxieos @ Jul 11 2014, 01:45 AM) Anyone know about mediapad m1 ? 8 inch , reach malaysia already ? Everyone knows.. There's a dedicated thread for M1, look around
benny888
Jul 11 2014, 07:38 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(un_id @ Jul 11 2014, 06:23 AM) Everyone knows.. There's a dedicated thread for M1, look around Is there?? Bro I think you are confused with XiaoMi MiPad
sordanny
Jul 11 2014, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(Maxieos @ Jul 11 2014, 01:45 AM) Anyone know about mediapad m1 ? 8 inch , reach malaysia already ? i think maybe got, but is china imported not huawei malaysia set
pwf
Jul 11 2014, 04:41 PM
Look like china set have come out with another new firmware update, running EMUI2.3 http://www.emui.com/plugin.php?id=hwdownlo...d=detail&mid=64When is our international version firmware update?
sordanny
Jul 11 2014, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(pwf @ Jul 11 2014, 04:41 PM) Look like china set have come out with another new firmware update, running EMUI2.3 http://www.emui.com/plugin.php?id=hwdownlo...d=detail&mid=64When is our international version firmware update? thanks for pointing out bro too bad no ota update yet...
benny888
Jul 11 2014, 04:53 PM
Gadget Freak
I do not really appreciate kitkat on all my previous phones. An upgrade to 4.3 is good enough for me Kitkat writability restriction on ext sdcard is a dissapointment unless one root the phone n install app nextappsdfix. This app however does not work effectively 100%. I downgraded back to 4.3 for my previous XZU, LG pad n HTC One Max
jloi
Jul 11 2014, 04:59 PM
EDITED : Problem solve Have to remove my google acc and re-add again  Just got my X1 today  Dear sifu why I cant download nor update any app from playstore? keep appear error 491 This post has been edited by jloi: Jul 11 2014, 05:05 PM
benny888
Jul 11 2014, 05:13 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(jloi @ Jul 11 2014, 04:59 PM) EDITED : Problem solve Have to remove my google acc and re-add again  Just got my X1 today  Dear sifu why I cant download nor update any app from playstore? keep appear error 491 Welcome to this giant phone club You got a black color unit ?
jloi
Jul 11 2014, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 11 2014, 05:13 PM) Welcome to this giant phone club You got a black color unit ? decided to go cheaper way, which is 2nd hand unit and is white but not putting my sim yet since I am still reviewing HTC One M8 until next wed
Maxieos
Jul 11 2014, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ Jul 11 2014, 06:23 AM) Everyone knows.. There's a dedicated thread for M1, look around QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 11 2014, 07:38 AM) Is there?? Bro I think you are confused with XiaoMi MiPad It's huawei mediapad M1 http://www.gsmarena.com/huawei_mediapad_m1-6137.phpXiaomi doesn't have 3G. Still waiting for huawei to announce it .Saw lazada having it http://www.lazada.com.my/huawei/ but not sure it's AP set or Official set.
Ricky Ling
Jul 11 2014, 10:33 PM
HP Singapore seems to be selling OEM version of MediaPad X1 called HP Slate7 VoiceTab Ultra SG$499 similar price to local here http://h20386.www2.hp.com/SingaporeStore/h...page/index.html
TSjoytest
Jul 11 2014, 10:57 PM
Updated page 1 with rooting information.
At present, the 501L does not have any ROM updates yet.
TSjoytest
Jul 11 2014, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(Ricky Ling @ Jul 11 2014, 10:33 PM) HP Singapore seems to be selling OEM version of MediaPad X1 called HP Slate7 VoiceTab Ultra SG$499 similar price to local here http://h20386.www2.hp.com/SingaporeStore/h...page/index.htmlWow.....HP rebrands it and moves the camera to the center. I wonder if the kernel sources for this can be modded to suit the X1.
Maxieos
Jul 12 2014, 02:02 AM
QUOTE(Maxieos @ Jul 11 2014, 08:14 PM) It's huawei mediapad M1 http://www.gsmarena.com/huawei_mediapad_m1-6137.phpXiaomi doesn't have 3G. Still waiting for huawei to announce it .Saw lazada having it http://www.lazada.com.my/huawei/ but not sure it's AP set or Official set. Anyone ? no news yet on mediapad M1?