117 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V11, Strictly on technical discussion ONLY!

chlim
post Jul 9 2014, 12:14 AM

441 posts

QUOTE(babykids @ Jul 9 2014, 12:11 AM)
Guy how to install google play on developer Rom?
In mi market search for an app call google installer. All you need is there.
jeremy05
post Jul 9 2014, 12:14 AM

software engineer
1,851 posts

QUOTE(babykids @ Jul 9 2014, 12:11 AM)
Guy how to install google play on developer Rom?
new member, read first page... whistling.gif
babykids
post Jul 9 2014, 12:16 AM

167 posts

Cant find. Guide a bit thanks
TSsuntzulee
post Jul 9 2014, 12:20 AM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(babykids @ Jul 9 2014, 12:16 AM)
You wan us to spoon feed you? Give you the tutorial guide....

1. Ask again
2. Don't read page 1
3. Ask again
4. Don't read page 1
5. Ask again
6. Don't read page 1

Got it? tongue.gif
jeremy05
post Jul 9 2014, 12:20 AM

software engineer
1,851 posts

QUOTE(babykids @ Jul 9 2014, 12:16 AM)
read first page, i could see the guide is there... whistling.gif
aral3005
post Jul 9 2014, 12:25 AM

1,102 posts

May be they need info thru infographic to make it easier?
deadravel
post Jul 9 2014, 12:26 AM

free RAM =wasted RAM
2,763 posts

QUOTE(aral3005 @ Jul 9 2014, 12:25 AM)
May be they need info thru infographic to make it easier?
mayb need a hyperlink table of contents ? shakehead.gif
briantwj
post Jul 9 2014, 12:27 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 8 2014, 11:32 PM)
Obviously u should.

If u are infront of PC just plug in the cable and turn on the "reverse-internet-sharing" to use internet from pc.

I think u should get 1S instead. got duo sim.
I also thot of buying dual sim too. Coz my Maxis post paid no data plan and I have broadband sim card for data. But mi3 specs and price too attractive dy. drool.gif

So now planning to get a mifi so can use data otg. laugh.gif

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jul 8 2014, 11:34 PM)
turn off 3G they said wasn't mean turn your 3G signal off.. they meant that turn your Data off (Scroll down menu > Data), since you don't want Maxis charge you data usage, turn off the Data pretty much you won't use any internet from Maxis.. if the Data on, most auto-sync apps like Facebook, Whatsapp, email & etc will sync in background..
aahh..i see. I oso felt weird, why change to 2G for calls. 3G shud have better coverage and call quality right. Yup. Data will always be off from now on. sweat.gif
WaCKy-Angel
post Jul 9 2014, 12:33 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jul 9 2014, 12:27 AM)
I also thot of buying dual sim too. Coz my Maxis post paid no data plan and I have broadband sim card for data. But mi3 specs and price too attractive dy. drool.gif

So now planning to get a mifi so can use data otg. laugh.gif
aahh..i see. I oso felt weird, why change to 2G for calls. 3G shud have better coverage and call quality right. Yup. Data will always be off from now on. sweat.gif
I got MIFI if u want... previously using it but left aside for long time already.

If u got cheap android phone its better compared to Mifi. battary can tahan longer using tether.
babykids
post Jul 9 2014, 12:39 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jul 9 2014, 12:20 AM)
read first page, i could see the guide is there... whistling.gif
I think i got it, thanks

surefire v LED
post Jul 9 2014, 12:45 AM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

QUOTE(chlim @ Jul 8 2014, 10:54 PM)
Such a pain to get back the MY rom need to flash with PC using mi tool first with stable JB China rom than only recovery flash the MY rom.  Haih!  If going to dev rom on kitkat maybe no need but I doubt can solve the call problem. So play if safe MY rom for me.
Why don't you backup your MY rom b4 flashing the CN rom?
If you have the backup MY rom all you need to do is just RESTORE.
bsb85my
post Jul 9 2014, 12:51 AM

╮(╯_╰)╭
744 posts

I've sync many of my photos into Mi Cloud. Unfortunately I've cleaned all the galery cache files and need to re-download those images from the Cloud server. The problem is while I'm connected to my home wi-fi, it appears "Download paused: Will resume when wi-fi connection is available". Is there any solution for this issue? It will be much appreciated.
andrekua2
post Jul 9 2014, 01:23 AM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(bsb85my @ Jul 9 2014, 12:51 AM)
I've sync many of my photos into Mi Cloud. Unfortunately I've cleaned all the galery cache files and need to re-download those images from the Cloud server. The problem is while I'm connected to my home wi-fi, it appears "Download paused: Will resume when wi-fi connection is available". Is there any solution for this issue? It will be much appreciated.
Maybe you can check Settings>Sync

Turn off sync on WLAN only.
andrekua2
post Jul 9 2014, 01:53 AM

13,470 posts

Just updated to Dev ROM from China KitKat stable. It seem like it was flashed onto system 2 instead this time.

Straightaway feel some difference over stable version. The stable version seem to have more apps like directory, and few more than I can't remember. Response is definitely better and slightly faster. Some app now show pop up windows with Chinese instead of English.

Tomorrow I will test the camera app and network signal again.

Update:

I already made a few calls as well as receiving a couple of them at the same location. So far, no strange disconnection like it was with the China stable ROM. So far so good.

Secondly, update on the camera app. I think MIUI stock camera app still a bit off when it comes to focusing. Just a simple test with keyboard snap, revealed letters were slightly blur compared to Google Camera app. Even the keys edge were much sharper.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Jul 9 2014, 10:52 AM
bobds78
post Jul 9 2014, 05:05 AM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(jayzshadower @ Jul 8 2014, 07:37 PM)
Stable Rom  Antutu Benchmark 35000++
Developer ROM antutu Benchmark 23000++

Why ?
I had a Chinese brand Onda 9.7" tablet with a quad core cpu and octa core gpu that gave 30k+ score behaving the same way and there were theories in forums stating the cpu were scaled-up through software manipulation just to churn out a higher benchmark score, since a lot of buyers scouting for a device would first look for a few factors and among those is benchmark scores. I know I did. The tablet is fine actually. NO problem with it but it was just too heavy for me. I sold it off shortly.

Benchmark scores are just numbers one earlier member said which I agree 100%, but the one thing it gave which I always look at is the device info.

There's one thing I observe by reading this thread is that there seems to be lots of quirks reported, whether on stable or dev rom. Any insight on why is this?
kennethkee93
post Jul 9 2014, 07:09 AM

Wooooo!
1,522 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jul 8 2014, 10:34 AM)
AFAIK, that's one thing and the GPL thinggy, seems some people doesn't share the full GPL thinggy  laugh.gif Thus support from XDA will be unlikely.

http://xiaomi.eu/community/threads/xiaomi-...-respond.23410/

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...95#post49736095

http://www.xda-developers.com/android/xda-...rs-and-the-gpl/
Yeah, this GPL thing is all about it. Too bad though, but I just hope they'll release the kernel code once their latest flagship released. Hope there's other roms too.
miloy2k
post Jul 9 2014, 07:55 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ Jul 9 2014, 07:09 AM)
Yeah, this GPL thing is all about it. Too bad though, but I just hope they'll release the kernel code once their latest flagship released. Hope there's other roms too.
Longer unofficial rom support if they release it nod.gif

Hint: some "old phone" might get Android L while some "newer phone" still stuck with the older version >_<

My p780 is an example

This post has been edited by miloy2k: Jul 9 2014, 08:02 AM
SUSgogo2
post Jul 9 2014, 08:07 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 9 2014, 12:13 AM)
I think i might know who tongue.gif
Anyway, anyone using the iTunes-like app installed from the phone itself when connect usb cable to computer?
I cant understand mandarin....why the hell they dont come up with multi language?
Who? I never touch the report button.
~Battousai~
post Jul 9 2014, 08:09 AM

4,477 posts

if anyone has any brand new mi3 and can COD in subang jaya.. PM me.. better if got bundled package smile.gif
blurjoey
post Jul 9 2014, 08:16 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(jinxiang @ Jul 8 2014, 07:35 PM)
I posted this question before but couldn't get any working advice. Now try again with photo illustration. biggrin.gif  Hopefully some sifu out there can advise.

I have multiple contacts in my contacts list (see photo). One contact name becomes 4-6 more because of duplication of xiaomi, waze, whatsapp, ringtones x 2, etc.  shakehead.gif

[attachmentid=4046408]

I've stopped the sync with Xiaomi account but didn't help. If I delete all the irrelevant ones, it won't appear again.

I go to contacts setting and noticed that there are few "contact lists" but already set to "Google". I don't understand why there is a "waze contact list" too and it seems unable to remove.

[attachmentid=4046409]

Merge duplicates won't help. Reboot also won't help.

If the only way to solve this is to delete all the account and re-sync from google, can I do it without resetting the phone? cry.gif

Anyone else has this problem?
You can just clear your contacts by going to Contacts > Menu > Settings > Contacts > Organize contacts > Clear data

117 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0191sec    1.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:40 PM