Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V11, Strictly on technical discussion ONLY!

aral3005
post Jul 5 2014, 11:22 AM

1,102 posts

Mayb u should read 1st page to fix those 'bugs'

Me no prob using it.

And me settle it alone without referring this thread
aral3005
post Jul 7 2014, 09:24 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(Anatawa @ Jul 7 2014, 06:50 PM)
somebody mentioned to uninstall the stock swiftkey and download the one on play store.

Best decision ever! Thanks!
Me also did that.
No prob until now.
aral3005
post Jul 8 2014, 10:21 AM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 8 2014, 10:16 AM)
I don't think discussing about official MI3 sales or delivery schedule is gonna get banned nor assigned to Kopitiam.

As mentioned by some users as well, it were most likely the numbers of "abuse report" clicks over here. Direct selling of items are not allowed, that is known throughout. However discussion on MI3 sales and delivery via the official MI3 should not be cause for banned. The word technical is input here to direct the discussion into technical info but by no means is a cause for banning if some discussion were diverted to accs (not selling), delivery, etc.

If you see other threads, they do that ALL of the above and even direct posters to other sites for sales of accessories (as long as they don't sell the items or advertise IN the thread, etc. Only this thread kena moved becoz of high amt of abuse reporting, direct selling of items, etc.
I do agree about this
Already explained by one of the moderator
It is due to report being submitted like spam
I our ts have to clarify this with moderator
aral3005
post Jul 8 2014, 12:49 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jul 8 2014, 12:43 PM)
actually whats wrong with the joytest post which you describe as unacceptable posts? mind to elaborate ? as i see joytest is just try to suggest where to get the source, this is what the forum for right ?
I do agree
Just think of it
Do we need to open another thread exclusively for asking mi3 related accessories, review?
I thought this thread is all-in-one or everything about mi3
aral3005
post Jul 9 2014, 12:11 AM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(atrass @ Jul 8 2014, 11:44 PM)
i think i get the rules now,
scalper = ok
reseller = ok
delivery = ok
order = ok
complaint = not ok

they move this thread to kopitiam is due to people spamming report button
as long as nobody press the button then the sky is blue and the air is fresh
so behave you guys...
Thats my point also
Dunno who keep spam report button
Butthurt people?
aral3005
post Jul 9 2014, 12:25 AM

1,102 posts

May be they need info thru infographic to make it easier?
aral3005
post Jul 9 2014, 02:12 PM

1,102 posts

He is a busy person
Must have msg that seller b4 asking us here
aral3005
post Jul 9 2014, 02:30 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 9 2014, 02:24 PM)
If this happen to me, I also will try call seller but it's also obvious seller avoiding him now, most likely known he is selling him a lemon.

If it happened to me and I really don't want to spend time going to do those warranty, chances are I'm going to do the same, sell cheaper, get back some dough and let the burnt cash be a lesson. No need to mafan if I can afford to lose RM200  to take the trouble of my hand.
I definitely will ask someone (siblings or friends) to send to sc for me b4 decide to sell it
aral3005
post Jul 9 2014, 09:44 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(~\G.O.D/~ @ Jul 9 2014, 03:55 PM)
i received my xiaomi headset.....yeah rclxm9.gif
This one is so called piston 2.1 aka IF version
Difference between normal piston and this one:

-IF logo
-colour bit silverish compared to normal one goldish
aral3005
post Jul 9 2014, 10:01 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(deadravel @ Jul 9 2014, 09:52 PM)
more info on version can refer to this  brows.gif
More importantly, there is NO difference in sound quality between normal piston and IF version piston
aral3005
post Jul 9 2014, 10:10 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(deadravel @ Jul 9 2014, 10:02 PM)
yeap IF and 2.1 no diff
but IF/2.1 with 2.0 n 1.0 got big diff  thumbup.gif smile.gif
Indeed
I hope this will help people which still confuse about sound quality between these 2 pistons
Just go on and buy, as long as piston 2.0
aral3005
post Jul 9 2014, 10:29 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(deadravel @ Jul 9 2014, 10:20 PM)
i think no more 2.0 from official liao.
xiaomi selling 2.1 n some IF version only

2.0 old version still can be bought thru other channel like taobao/online seller etc. but 90% all fake.
better buy from xiaomi itself.  biggrin.gif
Yeah.
2.1 ftw
Sorry about my last post as some sellers refer 2.1 as 2.0.

aral3005
post Jul 9 2014, 11:44 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(deadravel @ Jul 9 2014, 11:29 PM)
i got 1.
quality is not bad actually.  biggrin.gif
fit perfectly on mi3. not too soft n nicer grip for mi3
I bought bundle with flip cover n sp
In the end, keep them nicely in mi3 box and straight upgrade to rock shield case and remax glass
aral3005
post Jul 10 2014, 12:02 AM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(Wazzzap @ Jul 9 2014, 11:55 PM)
hi guys just placed my order for mi3 but unable to get the bundle

so im looking for a casing now, any good casing to recommend?

i am kinda clumsy so i prefer solid casing something like otterbox that kind
Rock shield as my 1st suggestion
aral3005
post Jul 10 2014, 07:58 AM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(baowen @ Jul 10 2014, 01:44 AM)
but do you know how to differentiate it 2.0 vs 2.1?? i got confuse few time
found the answer at here already.

some say the box got stainless steel metal clip is v2.1

some say the "IF limited version" is v2.0

some say 2.1 not that goldish compared to 2.0

too many some say i also  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
icon_question.gif

need to be caution when buying from there, but there is a way to differentiate it (required good in written+reading chinese).
your 2.1 otw , don't worry  icon_idea.gif laugh.gif
i am using this casing since day 1 till now, although had bought some other different casing, but this casing still fit the best with my glass sp , so just stick with it..

summore the quality is good and finishing also awesome and it is always out of stock  vmad.gif
Aha, i know =]
Lucky me
aral3005
post Jul 10 2014, 08:00 AM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(Wazzzap @ Jul 10 2014, 02:45 AM)
what about nilikin frosted super shield series? is it about the same?
U can judge from the pic.
Rock shield = full protection
Nilkin = thin case, no full cover
aral3005
post Jul 10 2014, 08:03 AM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(supermomolvl2 @ Jul 10 2014, 07:35 AM)
Few months back I swap my S3 international to S3 LTE I9305 (2gb ram) , External Memory Card 64GB. Now using it with 4.4.4 Custom Rom and extended Anker battery 4.4k.

Have a question on mi3, how does it perform in normal usage vs S3 LTE I9305 ? No gaming what so ever?
1 thing u will miss a lot:
-expandable memory

That is, if u always keep lot of data >10gb
aral3005
post Jul 10 2014, 08:03 AM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(supermomolvl2 @ Jul 10 2014, 07:35 AM)
Few months back I swap my S3 international to S3 LTE I9305 (2gb ram) , External Memory Card 64GB. Now using it with 4.4.4 Custom Rom and extended Anker battery 4.4k.

Have a question on mi3, how does it perform in normal usage vs S3 LTE I9305 ? No gaming what so ever?
1 thing u will miss a lot:
-expandable memory

That is, if u always keep lot of data >10gb
aral3005
post Jul 10 2014, 08:40 AM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 10 2014, 08:33 AM)
Phone is for calling and surf net. Why do you need 64GB?  rclxub.gif  doh.gif
Some people like to watch movie on-the-go
Thats 1 example
aral3005
post Jul 10 2014, 10:04 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(autob0t @ Jul 10 2014, 09:18 PM)
Tempered Glass, which brand good? Remax? Nillkin?
From what i read, remax is better
Me using remax

0.0548sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:33 AM