mengsuan
post Aug 16 2006, 07:47 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(magnum @ Aug 15 2006, 11:28 PM)
do you think that the girl is too "open".. dun u guys like to chase girl instead of being chase by the girls? biggrin.gif
Not really. Depends on how she said it la. If just to tell me, it's okay I think.

QUOTE(magnum @ Aug 16 2006, 07:37 AM)
is that guys always not serious on this stuff??
No for me. If that happens to me, I do consider it seriouly like what I've mentioned previously. But of course, it may differ on some people.
Casanova
post Aug 16 2006, 08:10 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(magnum @ Aug 15 2006, 08:08 PM)
girls,

dunno whether this is the right place to talk about it, but just want to ask,

1. do you dare to approach the guy that u like?
  2. will you tell him that u like him and want to be friend with him? how? pls share and give me some ideas... tongue.gif
  3. do you ever think that you are not suitable for the guy? i mean u look down on yourself, think that the guy is so great that you are not the right one for him...

let's talk, ok...
1. Most girls dont dare but they should because they will be appreciated, that's definite! Unless of course you meet a freak, bad taste, lady.

2. You shouldnt tell him you like him directly unless you've been eyeing him for a while. Just say something nice and ask for his phone number, MSN or Friendster.

3. Never think that you're not suitable for anybody. Always think you are a level above the rest, that will give you a confident boost to make your move. If you look down on yourself, everyone else will look down at you. If he look down at you, look down at him too!

A girl added me in Friendster on random, so I have no idea who she is but she came from my hometown so I message her and say Hi, wanna be friends? Then she start telling me grandfather story about how she use Friendster to keep existing friends and not make new ones cause she has met perverts and that she had added me by mistake.

To be honest, she is quite pretty but then when she spoke of it that way, I start to think "You bloody moron, you meeting pervs is your problem! What has it gotta do with me? Who added who first?" Despite that, I told her off telling her to delete me off a list but a week has passed, so she is either too stupid to do it or she dont plan to.

Finally, she said I am insincere because my Friendster dont have my pict. Only got 2 lenglui pict - sister and girlfriend. I was like WTF?! A bit shallow dont you think? Then she kept on rubbing the fact bout how she bump into pervs. I wanted to tell her off by saying being cyber-friends, why must she bring it to real life? If she maintain a cyber-friendship, I dont see any harm to that. So finally, I told her off saying one of those pict are my gf and I'm done deal with psychotic girls like her.
altie
post Aug 16 2006, 08:10 AM

Runaway Fridgeâ„¢
673 posts

I say the same thing to guys:

Don't be too quick to say "I love you, be my BF/GF".

Firstly, it scares your potential target. Some here might say "oh but I'll give you a chance", but you don't know what your friend might think. Secondly, you are committing yourself to a relationship with someone you only know as a friend. I would consider this as "you barely know this person".

Always, ALWAYS begin your courtship with a non-commital phrase like

"I like you, I'd like to get to know you better"

This leaves room for things to grow. It also leaves you room to leave.

And it's rare for friends who date to remain friends, but it can happen. It depends how you handle the courtship phase. You need to be tactful and tread lightly.

Go out with the guy. Spend time with him. It usually takes more than several weeks for a person's true nature to show. And remember, if the person pressures you to commit before you feel you are ready, then it's time to move on. You should never commit to something until you feel you are 110% ready.

Good luck. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Casanova @ Aug 16 2006, 08:10 AM)
A girl added me in Friendster on random, so I have no idea who she is but she came from my hometown so I message her and say Hi, wanna be friends? Then she start telling me grandfather story about how she use Friendster to keep existing friends and not make new ones cause she has met perverts and that she had added me by mistake.

To be honest, she is quite pretty but then when she spoke of it that way, I start to think "You bloody moron, you meeting pervs is your problem! What has it gotta do with me? Who added who first?" Despite that, I told her off telling her to delete me off a list but a week has passed, so she is either too stupid to do it or she dont plan to.

Finally, she said I am insincere because my Friendster dont have my pict. Only got 2 lenglui pict - sister and girlfriend. I was like WTF?! A bit shallow dont you think? Then she kept on rubbing the fact bout how she bump into pervs. I wanted to tell her off by saying being cyber-friends, why must she bring it to real life? If she maintain a cyber-friendship, I dont see any harm to that. So finally, I told her off saying one of those pict are my gf and I'm done deal with psychotic girls like her.
Nice story, Casanova. I think you did the right thing. She is really immature. There's so many ways she can handle perverts, but she seems to be using that as "a story" to get something. What that is.. is a mystery. rclxub.gif

Psychotic women are scary. No one knows how their minds work. shocking.gif

This post has been edited by altie: Aug 16 2006, 08:19 AM
TSmagnum
post Aug 16 2006, 08:35 AM

586 posts

does anyone of u encounter this situation? how u handle it?
TSmagnum
post Aug 16 2006, 08:42 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(Casanova @ Aug 16 2006, 09:10 AM)
1. Most girls dont dare but they should because they will be appreciated, that's definite! Unless of course you meet a freak, bad taste, lady.
though guys always encourage their gal friends to be brave, but i think most girls don't have the courage to do so.. afraid that the guy will look differently on her after she confess to him...

2. You shouldnt tell him you like him directly unless you've been eyeing him for a while. Just say something nice and ask for his phone number, MSN or Friendster.
wat if already have all those things? wat to do next? blush.gif

nlik
post Aug 16 2006, 02:22 PM

876 posts

Sien trying to chase gals already. I'd be delighted and will feel good if gal tries to approach me wink.gif . As longs as not a fanatic gal that will "DO ANYTHING" to get u.. that 1 scarry lo..
moodyday
post Aug 16 2006, 03:24 PM

33 posts

not dare..... shy and scared ma... usually i will look at him only..... but recently the guy i like he approach me.... biggrin.gif

2. will you tell him that u like him and want to be friend with him? how? pls share and give me some ideas... tongue.gif

not dare to approach sure not dare to ask lo....

3. do you ever think that you are not suitable for the guy? i mean u look down on yourself, think that the guy is so great that you are not the right one for him...

yes i always fall for the wrong person... why i say so?? cos i always think he is not suitable for me..... reason: i m taller than him, i think i m bigger size than him (maybe cos i m taller den it makes me feels like i m bigger size than him??) poor thing.....he know alot of girls, prettier, sexier than me so i think he wont like me cos i m too ordinary.... sad.gif but the way he treat and talk to me make me feel like there is "something".... mayb i think too much...... just knew him personally for few months only..... but notice him for about ayear gosh.... doh.gif

TSmagnum
post Aug 16 2006, 05:50 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(moodyday @ Aug 16 2006, 04:24 PM)

not dare..... shy and scared ma... usually i will look at him only..... but recently the guy i like he approach me....  biggrin.gif

so he;s ur bf now??? congratulation rclxms.gif
Laguna
post Aug 16 2006, 07:15 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(magnum @ Aug 16 2006, 08:35 AM)
does anyone of u encounter this situation? how u handle it?
I wish that can happen to me notworthy.gif
laliloo
post Aug 16 2006, 10:44 PM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

ermm... for your questions,.,...actually i more like gals tell me she like me then i need to guess lo...if you really like just tell la...nothing to be shy about or anything...in my life, i have 3 really nice ladies who confessed to me....1 is my best friend, 1 is my fren's fren....and 1 is my gf's best friend's ....

i nv accepted any of them though....my best friend is because when she confessed to me, i like another girl that time, and even after i rejected her, we still remain as best friend and till now (she's married already...married early) we're still very good frens ^^ so nothing to worry about

My fren's fren....i just know her for not long...and she confessed and said that i treat her very good and no one in her life have treat her so good b4(i treat girls very good de normally but to me, those are already daily routines and i dont find actually that i treat any girl very good...just normal) but to me, maybe she is juz too (chong dong) impulsive and didn't think long enough....and that time i also have gf although we not like bf-gf also....but end up, the news spread and my gf took my phone and scolded her b****.....i called to apologize and told her its better for us not to meet in this short period, but now, we're still friends ^^

and lastly, this girl said that i treat my gf so good and she treat me like slave...(in chinese there's a saying saying i treat my gf like treasure but she treat me like grass) and said its not worth it for me to treat her like that....and confessed to me...i didn't accept her also....cause....my gf's best friend ma....and i'm a kinda loyal guy....so T_T

its good to confess to the guy though...cause i believe its hard to meet 2 way love in an early relationship...it often starts with 1 party who likes another party...then slowly, the opposite party will love another also ...^^
TSmagnum
post Aug 17 2006, 07:43 AM

586 posts

it needs a lot of courage for a girl to confess to a guy... as you agree that gals can approach to the guy she likes.. but according to your answer.. you rejected them all...
moodyday
post Aug 17 2006, 09:56 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(magnum @ Aug 16 2006, 06:50 PM)
so he;s ur bf now??? congratulation rclxms.gif
cry.gif nope.... v just knew each other for few months only where got so fast.... but looks like he is not interested in me he just want to be my friend only i think cos he did not do anything obvious that he want me to be his gf also... he just being friendly only i guess.....

but if he were to ask me to be his gf, i will think twice cos he sound not honest...
1. he knew a lot of gals - pretty and sexy
2. he likes to talk, and i notice he like to talk sweet words (dont u think this is very dangeruous???)

duno lei dun1 think so much dun1 be so perasan lo later heart broke not good... shakehead.gif

nlik
post Aug 17 2006, 10:13 AM

876 posts

At least the gals can feel how the guys feel when get turned away ,rejected mar. Then only understand the processes that guys have to take in.
TSmagnum
post Aug 17 2006, 10:17 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(nlik @ Aug 17 2006, 11:13 AM)
At least the gals can feel how the guys feel when get turned away ,rejected mar.  Then only understand the processes that guys have to take in.
wah... how come u let this thing happend to girls.. i mean u want them to try the feeling guys have when turned down. u know the girls will feel sad n ashame if rejected.. that;s y not much girls dare to confess to the guy.... n because of this.. they loose out lots of "opportunity"... tongue.gif
Seventh
post Aug 17 2006, 01:29 PM

try saying sumthing like `i like u..u shud be my bf'
then when his face turn curious smile n say 'i`m jus kidding' n left him to think

post Aug 17 2006, 02:30 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(magnum @ Aug 16 2006, 07:35 AM)
so is she your gf now?
no, now is my fren gf. I think she is just playing with me because how come she can so quickly become my friend gf. yawn.gif yawn. dowan remember my past.

This post has been edited by 6650: Aug 17 2006, 02:53 PM
TSmagnum
post Aug 17 2006, 09:40 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(6650 @ Aug 17 2006, 03:30 PM)
no, now is my fren gf. I think she is just playing with me because how come she can so quickly become my friend gf.  yawn.gif yawn. dowan remember my past.
maybe u din tell her that u like her too. she tot u dun like her, so go to ur friend lo...
aida^146
post Aug 18 2006, 01:48 AM

208 posts

hm... i did dis once.... when i was back in uni.... i approached dis guy by calling him... i asked his number from my fren, n i called him later dat nite....

at 1st we started out as frens, later we became lovers....hahahaha....

now, the r/ship is over with him.....

sum guys are too shy to make the 1st moves, so its up to us, gals, to make it....

This post has been edited by aida^146: Aug 18 2006, 01:50 AM
CooLeRthings
post Aug 18 2006, 03:28 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

if 4 years ago i will apreaciate it n consider even i got a bit like her

now i will say:" thanks, i like u too, but we can remain as fren or even good fren, coz i love her, my gf "
witch
post Aug 20 2006, 12:01 AM

is hard to make me approaching to a guy tat i like to cos i m afraid rejected by him!!
is hurt~~ cry.gif

21 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.30    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:29 AM