126 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Hobbies The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V21

yhlee12
post Aug 6 2014, 01:40 PM

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Aug 5 2014, 11:21 PM)
Finiz building GE~ Quite empty inside so decide to "renovate" a bit~
Add a toy dept, music dept, n household dept~  laugh.gif

nicely done bro! rclxms.gif
ryucando
post Aug 6 2014, 01:57 PM

QUOTE(Woontze @ Aug 6 2014, 12:56 PM)
They are sold at $30 each smile.gif
notworthy.gif wow u got the guts to buy 4 custom without knowing the quality.....

anyway this sure blurs the line between custom and knock offs.... hmm.gif
Woontze
post Aug 6 2014, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(ryucando @ Aug 6 2014, 01:57 PM)
notworthy.gif  wow u got the guts to buy 4 custom without knowing the quality.....

anyway this sure blurs the line between custom and knock offs....  hmm.gif
That's because I can meet up to check before paying. smile.gif
Lego_Jason
post Aug 6 2014, 04:57 PM

QUOTE(Woontze @ Aug 5 2014, 09:48 AM)
Nice custom minifigs!
Very nice indeed! drool.gif But the price.... hahaha! doh.gif

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Aug 5 2014, 11:50 AM)
because of the 10,000 only production exo suit, i might buy it now..even pokai already due to raya tongue.gif

waiting for impulse final price..  sweat.gif
Impulse got pre-order ah? I also cannot be assured of my allocation... Need to find a way to get at least two sets for my own personal pleasure. laugh.gif

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Aug 5 2014, 11:21 PM)
Finiz building GE~ Quite empty inside so decide to "renovate" a bit~
Add a toy dept, music dept, n household dept~  laugh.gif

Very nicely done! rclxms.gif Full of activities. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Aug 6 2014, 02:58 AM)
Amazing job.

In other news, I think I'm gonna pull the trigger and order the Exo-suit now.  Don't wanna regret later.
Cool! I read in earlier post that you can help to order if someone can help with the logistics? I'll send you a pm. wink.gif

QUOTE(xfrenzy @ Aug 6 2014, 12:02 PM)
Test
Is that a Gundam base?
quintesson
post Aug 6 2014, 05:40 PM

566 posts

How much exo suit selling? Any idea is Singapore selling it?
Have u guys compare is it cheaper to get Lego in Singapore or Malaysia?
Bigfoot-X
post Aug 6 2014, 05:45 PM

536 posts

I'm 50-50 on the Exo-Suit.

Most probably gonna pass on this.
kelvinlym
post Aug 6 2014, 05:46 PM

Yes, that was my car.
1,152 posts

Pulled the trigger yesterday and ordered the Exo Suit and the Research Institute.

Needed to add some bricks to qualify for free delivery and free Mini Cooper. Used up my VIP points too.

faish888
post Aug 6 2014, 06:03 PM

Finally my Exo-Suits have shipped.... ordered 1st Aug and LEGO kept me waiting and a little worried until today... now wait some more for them to arrive... whistling.gif

Sorry, no extras (at the moment), these are for my kids' education fund and me and my wife's retirement fund. biggrin.gif

Lego_Jason
post Aug 6 2014, 06:11 PM

QUOTE(quintesson @ Aug 6 2014, 05:40 PM)
How much exo suit selling? Any idea is Singapore selling it?
Have u guys compare is it cheaper to get Lego in Singapore or Malaysia?
I think it is slightly cheaper in Singapore but once you factor in travel cost/time + accommodation then maybe not worth the trouble...

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Aug 6 2014, 05:46 PM)
Pulled the trigger yesterday and ordered the Exo Suit and the Research Institute.

Needed to add some bricks to qualify for free delivery and free Mini Cooper.  Used up my VIP points too.

Jealous la with the free mini MINI! drool.gif

QUOTE(faish888 @ Aug 6 2014, 06:03 PM)
Finally my Exo-Suits have shipped.... ordered 1st Aug and LEGO kept me waiting and a little worried until today... now wait some more for them to arrive...  whistling.gif

Sorry, no extras (at the moment), these are for my kids' education fund and me and my wife's retirement fund.  biggrin.gif

Australia? brows.gif So lucky you have siblings in different corners of the world willing to help out in your education and retirement fund building. laugh.gif
kelvinlym
post Aug 6 2014, 07:54 PM

Yes, that was my car.
1,152 posts

Exo suit delivery is pushed to Sept 11 in Europe!

Demand is astronomical! (Pardon the space pun).

littleprawn
post Aug 6 2014, 11:07 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Aug 6 2014, 02:58 AM)
Amazing job.

In other news, I think I'm gonna pull the trigger and order the Exo-suit now.  Don't wanna regret later.
thanks bro~ smile.gif

QUOTE(ilfort @ Aug 6 2014, 07:23 AM)
morning everyone, what a crowded emporium. biggrin.gif
ade sales happening~ laugh.gif

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Aug 6 2014, 10:26 AM)

nice! looks like midvalley already hahah
thanks~ ned expand bigger to be like 1U~ laugh.gif

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Aug 6 2014, 10:37 AM)
Nice built !  thumbup.gif
So crowded , got SALES ?
i wonder how much is the storm trooper costume cost ?
holiday Sales ni~ haha~
trooper cost is 2 green money note~ tongue.gif
yhlee12
post Aug 6 2014, 11:58 PM

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Aug 6 2014, 07:54 PM)
Exo suit delivery is pushed to Sept 11 in Europe!

Demand is astronomical! (Pardon the space pun).

slightly earlier in the US.. and keeps changing by the day.. it makes me think it's not single production after all... we'll see smile.gif

that said, i did the same thing... ordered both research institute and exo suit plus other stuff... and now research institute is the one with worse availability (ships in 30 days)

littleprawn
post Aug 7 2014, 12:11 AM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Aug 6 2014, 04:57 PM)
Very nice indeed! drool.gif But the price.... hahaha! doh.gif
Impulse got pre-order ah? I also cannot be assured of my allocation... Need to find a way to get at least two sets for my own personal pleasure. laugh.gif
Very nicely done! rclxms.gif Full of activities. biggrin.gif
Cool! I read in earlier post that you can help to order if someone can help with the logistics? I'll send you a pm. wink.gif
Is that a Gundam base?
thanks bro~
full of activities is go for an empty modular~ laugh.gif

here's ground floor~
add security guard just in case of any unfortunate scene~ sweat.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Aug 7 2014, 09:22 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(ryucando @ Aug 6 2014, 01:57 PM)
notworthy.gif  wow u got the guts to buy 4 custom without knowing the quality.....

anyway this sure blurs the line between custom and knock offs....  hmm.gif
Yeah. Scary bro. Imagine you pay so much only to find out it's a KO. I'll be flipping tables! tongue.gif

Seen a KO Flash like that before.

Reminds me when I was in Melbourne many years ago. Original Playstation game on average was about AUS $ 100/each. Pirate one (only found at swap meets) were AUD $ 60/each! Madness!

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Aug 6 2014, 11:07 PM)
thanks bro~  smile.gif
ade sales happening~  laugh.gif
thanks~ ned expand bigger to be like 1U~  laugh.gif
holiday Sales ni~ haha~
trooper cost is 2 green money note~  tongue.gif
That's cheap for Trooper costume. Think saw recently there was a full Vader costume for USD $ 7,000 tongue.gif

nuondanet
post Aug 7 2014, 09:41 AM

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Aug 7 2014, 09:22 AM)
Yeah. Scary bro. Imagine you pay so much only to find out it's a KO. I'll be flipping tables! tongue.gif

Seen a KO Flash like that before.

Reminds me when I was in Melbourne many years ago. Original Playstation game on average was about AUS $ 100/each. Pirate one (only found at swap meets) were AUD $ 60/each! Madness!
That's cheap for Trooper costume.  Think saw recently there was a full Vader costume for USD $ 7,000 tongue.gif
Stormtrooper suit mass-produced mah tongue.gif Darth Vader suit one-of-a-kind!
yhlee12
post Aug 7 2014, 09:49 AM

now exo suit temporarily out of stock, and research institute sold out.. both can't be ordered on S@H website anymore..

and it's not even a week into August.. well not in the US at least
callhf121
post Aug 7 2014, 11:08 AM

QUOTE(faish888 @ Aug 6 2014, 06:03 PM)
Finally my Exo-Suits have shipped.... ordered 1st Aug and LEGO kept me waiting and a little worried until today... now wait some more for them to arrive...  whistling.gif

Sorry, no extras (at the moment), these are for my kids' education fund and me and my wife's retirement fund.  biggrin.gif

Lego S@H ship to Australia no shipping cost?
maxilife1
post Aug 7 2014, 11:21 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Aug 7 2014, 09:49 AM)
now exo suit temporarily out of stock, and research institute sold out.. both can't be ordered on S@H website anymore..

and it's not even a week into August.. well not in the US at least
wow research institute also sold out? quite surprise.. unsure.gif
TSilfort
post Aug 7 2014, 12:21 PM

Haha, that research set a bit let down. . .
ryucando
post Aug 7 2014, 12:52 PM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Aug 7 2014, 12:21 PM)
Haha, that research set a bit let down. . .
I think so too.... very much straight forward mini build and the biggest crime ....

REUSE of very very standard and common mini figures..... rclxub.gif

126 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:28 PM