126 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Hobbies The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V21

Lego_Jason
post Aug 8 2014, 12:17 PM

QUOTE(ryucando @ Aug 8 2014, 09:27 AM)
my experience with part replacement for 'Flash' head, TLG will ask for the serial no. printed at the back of the manual.
They will tell you some mumbo jumbo about

" The pieces you need are based on a story and characters we didn’t create ourselves. Before we can send you the parts, we’ll need to get a number off the back of your instructions."

Haha... but it was an easy process.... shipping does take a while though... (mine was about 5 weeks).

Good luck!
Thanks for sharing, I'll be ready when I get their email. wink.gif

QUOTE(kaizer3000 @ Aug 8 2014, 10:06 AM)
Hi all LEGO masters...

can anyone kind enuf tell me where i can get the below at a reasonable price?

- Lego Ghostbusters
- Lego Simpsons + house set

many thanks ya
I only have Simpsons CMF, pls check your pm. wink.gif
kelvinlym
post Aug 8 2014, 12:25 PM

Yes, that was my car.
1,152 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Aug 8 2014, 01:46 AM)
Won? As in a contest?
Yup, polybag giveaway last month.
TSilfort
post Aug 8 2014, 12:44 PM

wow, able to win is really something. biggrin.gif
littleprawn
post Aug 8 2014, 02:07 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Aug 7 2014, 03:28 PM)
Yikes!! Will there be any left for Asia?
So lucky you can order through Lego S@H... Envy you.
Always like your photos.
Wow! Does "Sold Out" means it will no longer be available? Quite surprised to see such strong demand for Research Institute...
thanks n glad u like them~ laugh.gif

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Aug 7 2014, 03:40 PM)
Thanks. I think it will serve as a nice backdrop for Exo Suit. That's the lazy way...  The purist way is to build it out of Lego. icon_rolleyes.gif
Fingers crossed la but with the strong demand overseas we stand a very slim chance of getting our hands on one...

Meanwhile, yesterday opened a set and my first encounter with a defective Lego part:
[attachmentid=4084803][attachmentid=4084804][attachmentid=4084807]

My Joker steamroller with a "cacat" wheel.

[attachmentid=4084811] Joker attacking with an AK47. I'm gonna get him a Tommy gun. wink.gif

[attachmentid=4084812] Robin is going to pounce from behind...
woah, ur defective part quite serious~

still havent ask for replacement for my GE~ sweat.gif
2 wolverine claw scratch and hulk smash brick n a missing brick~ cry.gif
littleprawn
post Aug 8 2014, 02:10 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 7 2014, 10:30 PM)
Where can I get the "cheapest" Simpsons House 71006
QUOTE(kaizer3000 @ Aug 8 2014, 10:06 AM)
Hi all LEGO masters...

can anyone kind enuf tell me where i can get the below at a reasonable price?

- Lego Ghostbusters
- Lego Simpsons + house set

many thanks ya
i think saw someone selling ard rm890 simpson house
GB Ecto1 around rm230~

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Aug 8 2014, 12:26 AM)
These just came in the mail from UK today.

I won it from Brickset.

[attachmentid=4085353]
gratz bro~ thumbup.gif
kaizer3000
post Aug 8 2014, 02:16 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Aug 8 2014, 02:10 PM)

GB Ecto1 around rm230~

where where???
in sg i found a shop selling GB set...but it costs SGD 195 !! Crazy leh!!
Bigfoot-X
post Aug 8 2014, 02:26 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(ryucando @ Aug 8 2014, 09:27 AM)
my experience with part replacement for 'Flash' head, TLG will ask for the serial no. printed at the back of the manual.
They will tell you some mumbo jumbo about

" The pieces you need are based on a story and characters we didn’t create ourselves. Before we can send you the parts, we’ll need to get a number off the back of your instructions."

Haha... but it was an easy process.... shipping does take a while though... (mine was about 5 weeks).

Good luck!
QUOTE(littleprawn @ Aug 8 2014, 02:07 PM)
thanks n glad u like them~  laugh.gif

still havent ask for replacement for my GE~  sweat.gif
2 wolverine claw scratch and hulk smash brick n a missing brick~  cry.gif
Well, I've made 2 requests so far. First time was for a scratched Vampyre's Bride face. That one didn't have any additional questions.

Recently I made a request for replacement Batman torso from 76001 set due to scratch as well. I got those questions above so had to dig up the instruction manual.

My first replacement request took 3 weeks. Let's see how long this one takes.

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Aug 8 2014, 12:25 PM)
Yup, polybag giveaway last month.
Congrats. They're not generic polybags either!

kelvinlym
post Aug 8 2014, 02:37 PM

Yes, that was my car.
1,152 posts

Regarding the questions asked during replacement parts requests, they will need proof of purchase from you only for parts where they are exclusively printed, or part of a licensed range, like Batman's torso or the Flux Capacitor.

This is to avoid people abusing the system and get parts for cheap to resale. You know how expensive these parts can be.

My experience has been smooth. Asked for the reprint flux capacitor, only needed to quote the number on the back of my instruction booklet. Another incident where my Ecto-1 booklet fell apart, they didn't ask any questions, just asked me to log on with my Lego S@H account and put in the request. I think they can check there that I purchased it from them. They even sent an extra one without my requesting since I bought another set for red5ive-O.

If you are asking for a generic replacement part like a 4x2 red brick, they usually don't care much, unless your request is abnormal.
yhlee12
post Aug 8 2014, 02:39 PM

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Aug 8 2014, 12:16 PM)

Really?!?!? I have tried HopShopGo in the past and was immediately rejected by Lego. You're very lucky that you managed to slipped through their net. rclxms.gif

May I ask if HopShopGo has different tiers as in are you a premium member or something that you get a special address that Lego cannot detect is a forwarding service? hmm.gif

i just use their buy for me service... the US address is of no use smile.gif

their prime membership offers lower shipping costs n practically a discount on most of their services.. which i find quite reasonable la. we are not in US.. so gotta pay premium to get that lo.
Bigfoot-X
post Aug 8 2014, 02:53 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Aug 8 2014, 02:37 PM)
Regarding the questions asked during replacement parts requests, they will need proof of purchase from you only for parts where they are exclusively printed, or part of a licensed range, like Batman's torso or the Flux Capacitor.

This is to avoid people abusing the system and get parts for cheap to resale.  You know how expensive these parts can be.

My experience has been smooth.  Asked for the reprint flux capacitor, only needed to quote the number on the back of my instruction booklet.  Another incident where my Ecto-1 booklet fell apart, they didn't ask any questions, just asked me to log on with my Lego S@H account and put in the request.  I think they can check there that I purchased it from them.  They even sent an extra one without my requesting since I bought another set for red5ive-O.

If you are asking for a generic replacement part like a 4x2 red brick, they usually don't care much, unless your request is abnormal.
oh snap. I forgot about the "SHEILD" part for my BTTF set ...

maxilife1
post Aug 8 2014, 03:06 PM

536 posts

Smart Brick - to control ur technic using iOS, android or windows phone via bluetooth!

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/sbrick...?flyingspaghettimonster=nav_search

Lego_Jason
post Aug 8 2014, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Aug 8 2014, 02:07 PM)
thanks n glad u like them~  laugh.gif

still havent ask for replacement for my GE~  sweat.gif
2 wolverine claw scratch and hulk smash brick n a missing brick~  cry.gif
Better put in a request la... New toy feels like old toy with the defects. I was lucky the defective wheel is still serviceable and that allowed me to attach to the steam roller thus completing my build. However, I accept that as a temporary measure while waiting for replacement part to come. I cannot live with a cacat Lego set. haha! tongue.gif

QUOTE(kaizer3000 @ Aug 8 2014, 02:16 PM)
where where???
That's daylight robbery! shakehead.gif

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Aug 8 2014, 02:26 PM)
Well, I've made 2 requests so far. First time was for a scratched Vampyre's Bride face. That one didn't have any additional questions.

Recently I made a request for replacement Batman torso from 76001 set due to scratch as well. I got those questions above so had to dig up the instruction manual.

My first replacement request took 3 weeks. Let's see how long this one takes.
Congrats. They're not generic polybags either!
QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Aug 8 2014, 02:37 PM)

This is to avoid people abusing the system and get parts for cheap to resale.  You know how expensive these parts can be.

My experience has been smooth.  Asked for the reprint flux capacitor, only needed to quote the number on the back of my instruction booklet.  Another incident where my Ecto-1 booklet fell apart, they didn't ask any questions, just asked me to log on with my Lego S@H account and put in the request.  I think they can check there that I purchased it from them.  They even sent an extra one without my requesting since I bought another set for red5ive-O.

Thanks for sharing your experiences. notworthy.gif Still no reply from Lego...
Lego_Jason
post Aug 8 2014, 03:35 PM

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Aug 8 2014, 02:39 PM)
i just use their buy for me service... the US address is of no use smile.gif

their prime membership offers lower shipping costs n practically a discount on most of their services.. which i find quite reasonable la. we are not in US.. so gotta pay premium to get that lo.
Oh! You used their shopping service! doh.gif Sorry, I forgot about that service. tongue.gif

But sayang la... All the Lego VIP points gone... cry.gif Some staff or the manager of HopShopGo should be redeeming free Lego every week/month... laugh.gif

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Aug 8 2014, 02:53 PM)
oh snap. I forgot about the "SHEILD" part for my BTTF set ...
Haha! That'll be another love letter to Lego. wink.gif

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Aug 8 2014, 03:06 PM)
Smart Brick - to control ur technic using iOS, android or windows phone via bluetooth!

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/sbrick...ster=nav_search

Thanks for sharing! I saw that a few weeks back in Brickset and thought it to be interesting. This is right up my alley again so I will be pledging to get myself some SBricks! Hope to see fellow AFOLs in LYN, BOM and LOM pledging too! thumbup.gif
Chaud
post Aug 8 2014, 04:11 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Aug 7 2014, 03:40 PM)
Thanks. I think it will serve as a nice backdrop for Exo Suit. That's the lazy way... tongue.gif The purist way is to build it out of Lego. icon_rolleyes.gif
Fingers crossed la but with the strong demand overseas we stand a very slim chance of getting our hands on one... unsure.gif

Meanwhile, yesterday opened a set and my first encounter with a defective Lego part:
[attachmentid=4084803][attachmentid=4084804][attachmentid=4084807]

My Joker steamroller with a "cacat" wheel. doh.gif

[attachmentid=4084811] Joker attacking with an AK47. I'm gonna get him a Tommy gun. wink.gif

[attachmentid=4084812] Robin is going to pounce from behind...
got request for replacement parts?
Bigfoot-X
post Aug 8 2014, 04:28 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Aug 8 2014, 03:07 PM)
Better put in a request la... New toy feels like old toy with the defects. I was lucky the defective wheel is still serviceable and that allowed me to attach to the steam roller thus completing my build. However, I accept that as a temporary measure while waiting for replacement part to come. I cannot live with a cacat Lego set. haha! tongue.gif
That's daylight robbery! shakehead.gif
Thanks for sharing your experiences. notworthy.gif  Still no reply from Lego...
So far, I've received minimum 2 emails for each case. One to confirm that you've submitted a request. The 2nd to notify you the parts have shipped.

I guess with licensed sets, there's another email in between asking for proof of purchase from the code/serial number in the back page of the instruction booklet.
Lego_Jason
post Aug 8 2014, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(Chaud @ Aug 8 2014, 04:11 PM)
got request for replacement parts?
Yes I did. nod.gif

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Aug 8 2014, 04:28 PM)
So far, I've received minimum 2 emails for each case. One to confirm that you've submitted a request.  The 2nd to notify you the parts have shipped.

I guess with licensed sets, there's another email in between asking for proof of purchase from the code/serial number in the back page of the instruction booklet.
I also received email confirmation from Lego. icon_rolleyes.gif
elementz
post Aug 8 2014, 05:05 PM

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Aug 8 2014, 05:02 PM)
Yes I did.  nod.gif
I also received email confirmation from Lego. icon_rolleyes.gif
Don't worry.. It takes some time for them to respond.. Hope you will get the replacement soon.. biggrin.gif

Finally can join us in the club of those who got defect parts.. tongue.gif
Lego_Jason
post Aug 8 2014, 05:59 PM

QUOTE(elementz @ Aug 8 2014, 05:05 PM)
Don't worry.. It takes some time for them to respond.. Hope you will get the replacement soon..  biggrin.gif

Finally can join us in the club of those who got defect parts..  tongue.gif
Haha! Thanks for welcoming me to the club! tongue.gif

Pledged!! Can't wait to play with this! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Lego_Jason: Aug 8 2014, 06:00 PM
littleprawn
post Aug 8 2014, 07:14 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Aug 8 2014, 03:07 PM)
will put in a request soon~ laugh.gif

QUOTE(kaizer3000 @ Aug 8 2014, 02:16 PM)
where where???
i think one of the bro here selling~
or izzit rm240~ cant remember~

Octan Racer~
Not bad~ Like the curve and colors~ biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by littleprawn: Aug 8 2014, 07:19 PM
littleprawn
post Aug 8 2014, 07:16 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

Lego GB Hq reack 10k supporters~ rclxms.gif