144 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 131 > » Bottom

Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V3], Motion & Emotion

TSjfcheong
post Jun 15 2015, 03:55 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(djboycalvin @ Jun 15 2015, 03:39 PM)
it easily broken ?
touch wood mine still good in condition ...  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Not broken. Just came out.. lolx
Glue back den it back to ori
vknight
post Jun 15 2015, 03:57 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Jun 15 2015, 03:25 PM)
Happened to mine also.
Just use UHU glue it back will do
All the inside part also broken :-(

Can we put a different one - I mean change on our own?
vknight
post Jun 15 2015, 03:58 PM

326 posts

Guys

Is it normal to have quite a loud sound when braking and release brake on downhill especially?

djboycalvin
post Jun 15 2015, 04:11 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(vknight @ Jun 15 2015, 03:57 PM)
All the inside part also broken :-(

Can we put a different one - I mean change on our own?
i think should be can. Because have no button at the knob.
Maybe u can change those aftermarket gear knob.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSjfcheong
post Jun 15 2015, 04:16 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(djboycalvin @ Jun 15 2015, 04:11 PM)
i think should be can. Because have no button at the knob.
Maybe u can change those aftermarket gear knob.
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Can change to aftermarket 1..
Around Rm150.
But since u got warranty, go claim it

This post has been edited by jfcheong: Jun 15 2015, 04:19 PM

vknight
post Jun 15 2015, 11:54 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Jun 15 2015, 04:16 PM)
Can change to aftermarket 1..
Around Rm150.
But since u got warranty, go claim it
Thanks. What is the extra usb charger u have put?

vknight
post Jun 15 2015, 11:56 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(vknight @ Jun 14 2015, 10:24 PM)
Hi Guys

Just took my car from Glenmarie after 2 months - first due to cosmetic issues and then car stalled - had to change the High Pressure Fuel Pump. Took the car on Thursday:

a) Car having grinding sound when accelerating and then no sound. Everytime slow down and accelerate I have this sound.

b) The gear knob just came to pieces!
I find the sounds is during RPM 1000 TO 1500

This post has been edited by vknight: Jun 15 2015, 11:56 PM
speedysam
post Jun 16 2015, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Jun 12 2015, 11:10 AM)
It is normal. Turbos are very very very hot. Especially when you drive it hard. I have a pic of my turbo burning red as well, but i cant find it. Will post when i find it. Just try not to do this very often  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

By the way, how hard did you run in order to get to this stage?
Good that it is normal. I have drive it hard....accelerating from 120km/h to 200 continuously. brows.gif . A Honda civic 2.0 was annoying me.
so wanna show him what my turbo can do. brows.gif thumbup.gif
mtbk3
post Jun 16 2015, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(speedysam @ Jun 16 2015, 03:24 PM)
Good that it is normal. I have drive it hard....accelerating from 120km/h to 200 continuously.  brows.gif . A Honda civic 2.0 was annoying me.
so wanna show him what my turbo can do.  brows.gif  thumbup.gif
Normal but i would not recommend doing it very often. Is normal because that is how turbo application is. But is putting alot of stress on it. So, take care of it la. Blowing a turbo is not cheap. A small crack on it, is as good as gone already. Coz u will be loosing boost pressure.
cwkhang
post Jun 16 2015, 04:14 PM

76 posts

my 2.0 now 40200km

at CKL gombak. quote me Michelin PS3 RM650

trade in my old tyre RM80 each

Found my rim needs repair due to bent.rm190 each.

is the price reasonable?
TSjfcheong
post Jun 17 2015, 08:33 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(vknight @ Jun 15 2015, 11:54 PM)
Thanks. What is the extra usb charger u have put?
That is not my car, my friend's 308.
I think that is just extension USB charger for his phone and other acces
EP6CDTM
post Jun 17 2015, 05:41 PM

14 posts

rm190 for a repair? RM50 is a reasonable amount.
cwkhang
post Jun 17 2015, 07:06 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(EP6CDTM @ Jun 17 2015, 05:41 PM)
rm190 for a repair? RM50 is a reasonable amount.
yes RM190 for repair each rim. crazy!
EP6CDTM
post Jun 17 2015, 10:04 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(cwkhang @ Jun 17 2015, 07:06 PM)
yes RM190 for repair each rim. crazy!
sure got gold used during the repair process blush.gif
vknight
post Jun 18 2015, 11:05 PM

326 posts

Has anyone had gearbox or engine failure needing change?
SKYjack
post Jun 19 2015, 03:30 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(vknight @ Jun 18 2015, 11:05 PM)
Has anyone had gearbox or engine failure needing change?
Waaaah bro,is this the latest msg on your mfd? U have been really unlucky to kena so many defects already with a new car!

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Jun 19 2015, 03:36 PM
vknight
post Jun 20 2015, 10:55 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jun 19 2015, 03:30 PM)
Waaaah bro,is this the latest msg on your mfd? U have been really unlucky to kena so many defects already with a new car!
No bro. Not yet. Just wondering only. Heard some sound during gear change. At Glenmarie now.

The last time it showed Engine Failure and Gearbox Failure it was due to High Pressure Fuel Pump. So far they have changed the Turbo Charger and the HPFP
SKYjack
post Jun 21 2015, 09:29 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(vknight @ Jun 20 2015, 10:55 AM)
No bro. Not yet. Just wondering only. Heard some sound during gear change. At Glenmarie now.

The last time it showed Engine Failure and Gearbox Failure it was due to High Pressure Fuel Pump. So far they have changed the Turbo Charger and the HPFP
Oh I see. You are probably the best person to tell us the quality of customer service. Has the problems you reported been successfully solved. Did they attend to the problems timely. Are you satisfied with their level of service. If not what improvements you expect.
ryujinx
post Jun 21 2015, 03:30 PM

19 posts

Finally my 3rd year warranty ends today. No more claiming parts from Nasim. sad.gif
SKYjack
post Jun 21 2015, 04:30 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(ryujinx @ Jun 21 2015, 03:30 PM)
Finally my 3rd year warranty ends today. No more claiming parts from Nasim. sad.gif
You still got 2 years warranty,claim from Inc,right!

I also will end Nasim claim next week. Managed to put in claim for air-con and door hinge last week. Actually had these 2 problems for the last 6 months. Thought better put in the claim before 3 year warranty ends! Not sure if these are covered on Inc plan. Had the problems diagnosed last week.

The claims so far:

1. Coolant temp. sensor - solved
2. Air-con compressor noise - waiting parts
3. Door hinge ( driver side ) - waiting parts

Very satisfied with the car. In 3 years, no engine or gb problems, still runs well and smooth gears!

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Jun 21 2015, 05:29 PM

144 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 131 > » Top

0.0371sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:57 PM