EP6CDTM reporting in!
EP6CDTM
post Jun 23 2014, 09:57 PM

14 posts

ESP lights on == ESP turned off
EP6CDTM
post Aug 15 2014, 10:50 PM

14 posts

in case anyone needs to find original wipers, please ping me.

we can do another round of bulk order if there is demand.

my last pair is now booked by acjay.
EP6CDTM
post Aug 29 2014, 09:51 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(khaidzar @ Aug 28 2014, 08:11 PM)
Wahlauwey i want to cry ley waaaaaa angry sia my car dead again bcoz of the battery the 2nd time ley..did u all got this issue or not i bought 2012 until now 2 times happen today they told me its lauya battery but the stupid tehnician forgot that i bought the battery from them
battery nowadays can barely last 1.5yrs

anything after 365 days, you're lucky already sweat.gif

This post has been edited by EP6CDTM: Aug 29 2014, 09:52 AM
EP6CDTM
post Aug 29 2014, 10:11 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Aug 29 2014, 09:59 AM)
Anythg more than 365 days is unlucky.
Dead within 365 days is lucky coz under warranty  tongue.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif whistling.gif
EP6CDTM
post Sep 4 2014, 01:54 PM

14 posts

my turn to replace thermostat under warranty whistling.gif

EP6CDTM
post Sep 5 2014, 10:12 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Sep 4 2014, 02:02 PM)
normal la.

eeeeeeeeeeeleh!
tell me which car got no problem?  toyota?

even F1 cars costing 10 million each also got issues!

peugeot with problems is part of the package.
funny meh? vmad.gif
EP6CDTM
post Sep 5 2014, 03:58 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Newbie838 @ Sep 5 2014, 01:24 PM)
I called up clic today and they had no idea about my parts replacement. They promised a call back from the SA handling my car, still no call yet.
call them up and ask

maybe it arrived and sitting there gathering dust
EP6CDTM
post Sep 8 2014, 04:56 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Newbie838 @ Sep 8 2014, 10:54 AM)
I called them again and this time, the clic agent simply transferred my call to Glenmarie without even telling me she's doing that. And guess what? I got the same reply from Glenmarie. After complaining that its been a month and I never got any of the promised calls, the lady told me that the car has been serviced and they're currently inspecting the issues reported.....I wonder how since the car is with me.
After going back and forth on this for a bit, she called me back to inform me that the part has arrived however there's no courtesy car as I requested. I need to leave my car there for a minimum of 2 days and I have no other transport.....not even public transport where I live. I told her this and all I got was "ermm.....I don't know. there's no courtesy car for now, until end of this year".
I must say, this is the worst service I've ever received from a car manufacturer. Poor build quality led to issues with the car, poor parts availability delays rectification of the issue and all this is topped with the icing of horrible customer service. So far 5/7 (actual count) of my interactions with Peugeot has been bad.
Now I gotta go figure out how much it'll cost me to rent a car for 2 - 3 days while I send this one in for repairs, and I'm willing to bet, they won't even look at the other issues I've reported.

Sorry for venting out here. Its utterly humiliating to have my passengers point out the jerky gearbox, vibration noise, shaky drive's seat and the external odour in my brand new less than a year old car. Or should I just sell it and get something else before yet another problem crops up?
i understand your pain

guess what? other car manufacturer doesn't provide courtesy car too, not even the famous best RV brand tongue.gif

my suggestion:

1. tell your boss you'll work from home
2. if 1. doesn't work, use a taxi. it will be cheaper than renting a car.

icon_rolleyes.gif
EP6CDTM
post Sep 9 2014, 02:57 PM

14 posts

hahahahaa!!!

anyway, try banging tables at SC, it works tongue.gif

p/s: please do not break anything else pak polisi will come after you.

find someone to record it and tag Pijot Malaysia smile.gif
EP6CDTM
post Sep 10 2014, 09:49 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(vknight @ Sep 9 2014, 08:40 PM)
Hi
When I get my Car and since I am getting from a Dealer, how do I know if the car is indeed manufactured in 2014. I know the grant shows but anyway dealers/nasim can manipulate?

I understand we can check the VIN but not sure if the year  is Model year or Manufactured year.

Where is the Vin is located for peugeot 408?
your geran will mention year of manufacturing

VINs are visible at the bottom of the front windscreen, a small cut out of the black area icon_rolleyes.gif
EP6CDTM
post Sep 10 2014, 09:50 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(enochtan3668 @ Sep 9 2014, 08:26 PM)
I am with all you guys here - you share from the heart. This is like you are so in love with this girl and most people told you not to but you still proceed and end with heart break but still admit it's worth it all - she's a great ride. The going was great while the going was good and I mean the car...

Just one more question - does other Pug model face issues like these ie. 508, 2008, 3008?
i believe they do share the common engine and electronics

i think those are common defects and they are doing a silent recall to fix them

unless the notorious local brand "beli ****** macam tu la bang"

whistling.gif
EP6CDTM
post Sep 10 2014, 12:52 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Hannibal @ Sep 10 2014, 11:55 AM)
Hi vknight, referring to me?  blush.gif I've collected my car and the experience for the last 4 days was fantastic.  thumbup.gif  Still, cars are meant for years so keeping my finger cross. One reason I choose to be a late buyer is so that any reliability issue can be coped on the production level earlier. I love Peugeot so need to play safe knowing they are not known for reliability and after sales...  sad.gif  I do get very worry like u but I believe it's still depending on luck! I hope I'm right!  icon_rolleyes.gif

Aside to the rest, any way to put air circulation and air con mode on default? I realized I have to manually turn them on after starting engine since I have the habit to off air con before shuting down my car.
unfortunately no

in benz, it is off by default, if you turn it on, it will go off after the timer kicks in sweat.gif
EP6CDTM
post Sep 10 2014, 12:53 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(danishfx @ Sep 10 2014, 12:03 PM)
I think it was the correct time to MOD my car now since i purchased it on march 2013. My planning list to MOD :-

18" Inch CV5 Vossen Rim - Purchased (Waiting to Install)
H&R Sport Spring - Purchased (Waiting to Install Soon)
Original Carbon Fibre Side Mirror Cover (Soon after i claim my current hard flip side mirror)
Original Carbon Fibre Spoiler
Multimedia Infotainment System (DVD & GPS Player from griffe)
Denso Iridium Spark Plug
K&N Sport Air Filter
Tinting Front & Rear Light to Smoke Colour
To Insert Flexible LED DRL Daylight (Similiar to Current Audi A6)
To Insert Flexible LED Backlight for Tail Light
Plastic Dip Spray for All Chrome Panel (Make it Flat Black)
Twin Pipe Exhaust Pipe (V6 Exhaust Look)

Current Item to Sell :-
4x108 - 4x100 Wheel Spacer - RM400
17"Advance RG Sport Rim Sporty Black with 8jj c/w Conti MC5 Tyre about 70% Tread - RM1000

smile.gif  smile.gif
soft mod only

nothing on engine like mtbk3?

cool2.gif
EP6CDTM
post Sep 10 2014, 06:25 PM

14 posts

better ask here before anyone do anything

EP6CDTM
post Sep 11 2014, 09:48 AM

14 posts

408 uses most of 308 parts, except the body panels and lights.

i lost my access to peugeot servicebox sad.gif
EP6CDTM
post Sep 11 2014, 10:16 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Sep 11 2014, 10:15 AM)
Peugeot France had a big sweep in the peugeot servicebox.
All not-suppose-to-have account (like you) had been removed  rolleyes.gif
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
EP6CDTM
post Sep 12 2014, 04:46 PM

14 posts

expect 10 to 12km/L when you're driving like grand mama

that's what i get

tongue.gif
EP6CDTM
post Sep 15 2014, 09:34 AM

14 posts

newer versions of wiper are left and right swappable

you'll get an even coverage once you swap the 30 + 26 (left and right) to 26 + 30 (left and right)
EP6CDTM
post Sep 15 2014, 09:36 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(lowpro @ Sep 15 2014, 08:46 AM)
there are many things that are not properly aligned to RHD. the placement of the fusebox in the glove compartment, the handbrake location, the placement of the rear fog lights (should follow the driver's side), location of the +/- on the transmission lever and of course your wipers. if one wants to be picky, even the on/off button on the hu is on the wrong side. then again, even all replacement market head units have it suited for LHD.

i guess it is more of a cost constraint that explains it. if they have a big volume for the 408 - if UK, Australia and other big RHD markets take it, i think they would have economies of scale to properly align the parts for our RHD market.
VW has similar setup as well

LHD market is bigger and RHD markets

so being a minority your voice won't be loud enough to be noticed blink.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0609sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:58 AM