127 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V10, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

besiegetank
post Aug 7 2014, 11:28 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 7 2014, 07:39 PM)
where is it? in SS2 Mall ? or digi centre at SS2? sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Only the digi centre has 24h kiosk no?
peachmonkey
post Aug 9 2014, 06:07 PM

282 posts

Hi there.

I have an urgent question regarding usage of the Maybank2 Card overseas.
I'm planning to use the cards in both UK and Europe this month. Do I require to have a PIN number to use the cards at oversea merchants?

I thought that the PIN was only required to withdraw cash from ATM using Credit Cards?

Appreciate advise since I'm leaving quite soon.
chongaik82
post Aug 9 2014, 06:15 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(peachmonkey @ Aug 9 2014, 06:07 PM)
Hi there.

I'm planning to use the cards in both UK and Europe this month. Do I require to have a PIN number to use the cards at oversea merchants?

I thought that the PIN was only required to withdraw cash from ATM using Credit Cards?

Came back from German early June. No PIN required
SUSDavid83
post Aug 9 2014, 06:15 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(peachmonkey @ Aug 9 2014, 06:07 PM)
Hi there.

No need. When the cashier at the respective country will confirm with you if PIN input is needed to authorize the swipe, you just answer no.
peachmonkey
post Aug 9 2014, 07:25 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(chongaik82 @ Aug 9 2014, 06:15 PM)
Came back from German early June. No PIN required
QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 9 2014, 06:15 PM)
No need. When the cashier at the respective country will confirm with you if PIN input is needed to authorize the swipe, you just answer no.
Thanks for the replies.

Was just wondering coz when I called the bank to activate my CC for oversea usage, the operator said that I needed to have a PIN to use the card in UK and Europe.
And he specifically mentioned that without the PIN, I will not be able to purchase at the merchant.

Is the PIN compulsory or just optional?
SUSDavid83
post Aug 9 2014, 07:47 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(peachmonkey @ Aug 9 2014, 07:25 PM)
Thanks for the replies.

Was just wondering coz when I called the bank to activate my CC for oversea usage, the operator said that I needed to have a PIN to use the card in UK and Europe.
And he specifically mentioned that without the PIN, I will not be able to purchase at the merchant.

At China, their CC needs PIN input too but I was able to use mine without inputting any PIN.
bearbear
post Aug 9 2014, 08:37 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

just tell them no pin and press enter if the terminal prompt you for pin.

they will then ask for your signature.
rjb123
post Aug 9 2014, 10:38 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(peachmonkey @ Aug 9 2014, 07:25 PM)
Thanks for the replies.

Should work fine.

Normally in UK / Europe PIN is only needed if you're using a locally issued credit card.

I've used my MBB2, MBB Premier / VI cards in UK etc. not long ago and all was fine using signature only.
arthur88
post Aug 9 2014, 11:11 PM

1,070 posts

on first post stated can use amex to pay assessment bills, but when i want to pay, it doesnt have the options for me to choose amex card to pay.

i'm missing something here?
victorywp
post Aug 9 2014, 11:15 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Aug 9 2014, 11:11 PM)
on first post stated can use amex to pay assessment bills, but when i want to pay, it doesnt have the options for me to choose amex card to pay.

i'm missing something here?
which assessment you are paying to? not all accept amex.
peachmonkey
post Aug 9 2014, 11:16 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 9 2014, 07:47 PM)
At China, their CC needs PIN input too but I was able to use mine without inputting any PIN.
So when the cashier request for you to input your PIN, do you just inform that you have no PIN?
Will they proceed with the transaction?

QUOTE(bearbear @ Aug 9 2014, 08:37 PM)
just tell them no pin and press enter if the terminal prompt you for pin.

they will then ask for your signature.
I see. So as long as I have not activated/ requested for a PIN from Maybank, pressing enter on the CC Terminal should allow the transaction to proceed right?

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Aug 9 2014, 10:38 PM)
Should work fine.

Normally in UK / Europe PIN is only needed if you're using a locally issued credit card.

I've used my MBB2, MBB Premier / VI cards in UK etc. not long ago and all was fine using signature only.
How long back was that sifu? Is there any clear signage saying that PIN is required? Or will it depend on the retailer?

Hopefully I'll still get to use my cards in UK/ Europe without my PIN. I'll update this thread if I succeed or not. The Maybank CC Hotline Operator was saying that if I have no PIN, than I will not be able to purchase at certain retailers. I checked online and it mentioned that un-manned terminal are usually the ones that require a PIN input.
arthur88
post Aug 9 2014, 11:21 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 9 2014, 11:15 PM)
which assessment you are paying to? not all accept amex.
MP Pulau Pinang, MP Seberang Perai...
MP Kuala Selangor and MP Selayang not yet tried..
rjb123
post Aug 9 2014, 11:33 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(peachmonkey @ Aug 9 2014, 11:16 PM)
So when the cashier request for you to input your PIN, do you just inform that you have no PIN?
Will they proceed with the transaction?
I see. So as long as I have not activated/ requested for a PIN from Maybank, pressing enter on the CC Terminal should allow the transaction to proceed right?
How long back was that sifu? Is there any clear signage saying that PIN is required? Or will it depend on the retailer?

Hopefully I'll still get to use my cards in UK/ Europe without my PIN. I'll update this thread if I succeed or not. The Maybank CC Hotline Operator was saying that if I have no PIN, than I will not be able to purchase at certain retailers. I checked online and it mentioned that un-manned terminal are usually the ones that require a PIN input.
This was only a few months ago, both Germany and UK.

This is usually the case, as many foreign cards won't actually have PIN assigned to them, no problem.

I actually have UK cards also, but don't know any of the PIN so that's why using Maybank cards biggrin.gif
victorywp
post Aug 9 2014, 11:38 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Aug 9 2014, 11:21 PM)
MP Pulau Pinang, MP Seberang Perai...
MP Kuala Selangor and MP Selayang not yet tried..
yeah, not all can. i paid before to mpsj, mbsa, mbmb no problem. many more also can, but too bad just not all.
yeeck
post Aug 9 2014, 11:38 PM

3,577 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by yeeck: Aug 10 2014, 02:09 AM
yujin86
post Aug 10 2014, 11:15 AM

1,737 posts

Anyone tried amex for MAS on9 ticket and get the 5% cb on weekend?
nickcct
post Aug 10 2014, 11:50 AM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Aug 10 2014, 11:15 AM)
Anyone tried amex for MAS on9 ticket and get the 5% cb on weekend?
As long as they accept Amex payment then will entitle the 5% cb because all transaction on weekend will entitle the 5% cb.
windlee
post Aug 10 2014, 12:55 PM

18 posts

Hi, I would like to ask anyone can help me on applying the Maybankard 2 card? As I don't know why i got rejected from the application.

Gross salary : 2.9K, After deduction : 2.5k+

However, I not sure I fill in the application in a correct way and my document as the PIC dint ask from me.
I din't give my bank statement for at least 6 month. I got FD and my salary with HLB. I did not fill in my car loan which will be starting from September with Toyota - new vios 56k loan. PTPTN repayment starting from December with schedule but now I advance payment to reduce the repayment amount starting from December.
As i initially did not know I need to fill in into the form since it havent offically start to pay the loan.

Anyone can kindly advice me on applying the credit card?

victorywp
post Aug 10 2014, 03:24 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(windlee @ Aug 10 2014, 12:55 PM)
Hi, I would like to ask anyone can help me on applying the Maybankard 2 card? As I don't know why i got rejected from the application.

Gross salary : 2.9K, After deduction : 2.5k+

However, I not sure I fill in the application in a correct way and my document as the PIC dint ask from me.
I din't give my bank statement for at least 6 month. I got FD and my salary with HLB. I did not fill in my car loan which will be starting from September with Toyota - new vios 56k loan. PTPTN repayment starting from December with schedule but now I advance payment to reduce the repayment amount starting from December.
As i initially did not know I need to fill in into the form since it havent offically start to pay the loan.

Anyone can kindly advice me on applying the credit card?

QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 10 2014, 10:33 AM)
the rejection may be due to your new approved car loan. ptptn won't affect as it will not be listed in your credit report.

you need to post in mbb2cards thread because this thread will be deleted.
even if you did not fill in your car loan, they still can view by checking your ccris, however, ptptn is not listed there.
do you have other loans or cc? they are able to view as well.
you may attach more documents when reapplying like your bank statement, epf, tax, etc.

This post has been edited by victorywp: Aug 10 2014, 03:30 PM
moon'prong
post Aug 10 2014, 08:01 PM

58 posts

hmm applied my maybankard2 gold amex+master yesterday @ 1u card center, the fella told me come take my card on monday, shud be done after 5pm, will call me when done, & prepare RM100 for gst...

@@ havent use already nid pay & cannot waive via tp~

jealous old user still RM50 for both card T.T i'm register too late to get them

127 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:16 PM