Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V10, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st
samuraikacang
Jul 16 2014, 03:55 PM
Mine sms sound a bit different.
RM0.00 Maybank Cards: You are in the running for chance to buy items from RM8! Continue to spend for 100 bonus entries with min RM1,000 spend per mth.T&C apply
ronnie
Jul 16 2014, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(Devil4life @ Jul 16 2014, 10:22 AM) I had been charged GST on my card anniversary month (15th July 2014), which I managed to upgrade to platinum (did the upgrade on end May) before the new RM100 charge for new application in place. I'm please to inform that I'm only charged RM50 for my MasterCard, while RM50 was charged to my AMEX and then credited back directly after that (which mean it was absorbed). So I think it safe to say that the RM50 GST still remains for existing user  Same here.... being charged RM50 on the Maybankard 2 VISA... while AMEX auto-knock-off No choice to burn 12500 TreatPoints to redeem the RM50 GST
??!!
Jul 16 2014, 05:31 PM
Anyone knows if the MBB stand alone Amex card come with the same 5x treat points and weekend cash rebate as the MBB 2 cards combo?
cappuccino vs latte
Jul 16 2014, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(??!! @ Jul 16 2014, 05:31 PM) Anyone knows if the MBB stand alone Amex card come with the same 5x treat points and weekend cash rebate as the MBB 2 cards combo? The standalone AMEX (i.e. charge card) basically only able to earn 2x Membership Rewards points for every RM1 charged to your card. Another benefit is no pre-set spending limit. Spend as much as you have shown you can afford, by just paying your account in full and on time each month. Charges will be approved based on your resources, spending and payment patterns. This post has been edited by cappuccino vs latte: Jul 16 2014, 05:55 PM
anarchy2cruo
Jul 16 2014, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(??!! @ Jul 16 2014, 05:31 PM) Anyone knows if the MBB stand alone Amex card come with the same 5x treat points and weekend cash rebate as the MBB 2 cards combo? No treats point n rebate. Just 2x membership reward points.
victorywp
Jul 16 2014, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(??!! @ Jul 16 2014, 05:31 PM) Anyone knows if the MBB stand alone Amex card come with the same 5x treat points and weekend cash rebate as the MBB 2 cards combo? 5x Membership Reward points for every RM1 spent on groceries, at petrol stations, Cinemas - GSC, TGV & Cathay Cineplexes, Bookstores - Borders, MPH, Kinokuniya, Times and Telecommunication charges via Express Autopay - mobile phones, fixed line phones and internet services. 2x Membership Reward points for all others spend. This post has been edited by victorywp: Jul 16 2014, 06:15 PM
titanic_crash
Jul 16 2014, 06:16 PM

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Jul 15 2014, 08:52 PM) Just found out from the PDS that the finance rate for new-to-card cardholder is now 18%pa. Not 8.88 % anymore !! it doesn't matter for me as i paid in full every month...
DarReNz
Jul 16 2014, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(samuraikacang @ Jul 16 2014, 03:55 PM) Mine sms sound a bit different. RM0.00 Maybank Cards: You are in the running for chance to buy items from RM8! Continue to spend for 100 bonus entries with min RM1,000 spend per mth.T&C apply i got the same as you bro
DarReNz
Jul 16 2014, 06:31 PM
i noticed that at jaya grocer empire you can top up your touch & go with amex but not sure have charges, perhaps someone can try
besiegetank
Jul 16 2014, 08:31 PM
Guys the best way to redeem the GST using tp is by calling the CS directly?
dudejrs
Jul 16 2014, 09:21 PM
Which amount do I have to pay before the payment due date to avoid any interest charges? Statement balance or outstanding balance?
Gen-X
Jul 16 2014, 09:30 PM
Lifetime LYN Member
QUOTE(dudejrs @ Jul 16 2014, 09:21 PM) Which amount do I have to pay before the payment due date to avoid any interest charges? Statement balance or outstanding balance? Statement Balance
ableze_joepardy
Jul 16 2014, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(besiegetank @ Jul 16 2014, 08:31 PM) Guys the best way to redeem the GST using tp is by calling the CS directly? Calling CS will be the fastest way but i wouldnt say its the best. U'll need to pay 1-300 charges mind their waiting time. So for me the best way is to redeem via online but need to make it early. Otherwise it will go to your next mth statement.
DarReNz
Jul 16 2014, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ Jul 16 2014, 10:04 PM) Calling CS will be the fastest way but i wouldnt say its the best. U'll need to pay 1-300 charges mind their waiting time. So for me the best way is to redeem via online but need to make it early. Otherwise it will go to your next mth statement. call 1-800 from land line it's free
besiegetank
Jul 16 2014, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ Jul 16 2014, 10:04 PM) Calling CS will be the fastest way but i wouldnt say its the best. U'll need to pay 1-300 charges mind their waiting time. So for me the best way is to redeem via online but need to make it early. Otherwise it will go to your next mth statement. I already submitted the online form for the Product Code: GSTP003 TreatPoints: 12500 in May but they still charged me for my GST in June statement. However no tp has been deducted from my account so not sure why did they ignore my online redemption.
Human Nature
Jul 16 2014, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(besiegetank @ Jul 16 2014, 10:58 PM) I already submitted the online form for the Product Code: GSTP003 TreatPoints: 12500 in May but they still charged me for my GST in June statement. However no tp has been deducted from my account so not sure why did they ignore my online redemption. maybe it didnt go thru. best to check with CS and redeem again
saitong09
Jul 16 2014, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(besiegetank @ Jul 16 2014, 10:58 PM) I already submitted the online form for the Product Code: GSTP003 TreatPoints: 12500 in May but they still charged me for my GST in June statement. However no tp has been deducted from my account so not sure why did they ignore my online redemption. The redemption may accepted only after the GST has been charged
victorywp
Jul 16 2014, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(besiegetank @ Jul 16 2014, 08:31 PM) Guys the best way to redeem the GST using tp is by calling the CS directly? yes, no need to fill any form.
ronnie
Jul 16 2014, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(DarReNz @ Jul 16 2014, 06:31 PM) i noticed that at jaya grocer empire you can top up your touch & go with amex but not sure have charges, perhaps someone can try Are you sure ??? I can go ask the next time I visit them  BUT I know the answer is "NO, sir"
ableze_joepardy
Jul 17 2014, 05:55 AM
So with new development of 2xGST then for those old cardholder we also kena when renew the card after card expired?