126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

[V24] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club, So much GB, yet money not much.

yukihatsu
post Jun 19 2014, 02:52 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jun 19 2014, 02:31 PM)
See below xml code for remapping for keyremap4macbook.
These code remapped FN+Command+Shift+WASD --> Left Control + WASD.
For easy line highlight/selection use.
I believed you seldom use your control, so, I remap it to control key.

CODE
<autogen>__KeyToKey__ KeyCode::A, ModifierFlag::CONTROL_L, KeyCode::CURSOR_LEFT, ModifierFlag::SHIFT_L | ModifierFlag::COMMAND_L</autogen>
<autogen>__KeyToKey__ KeyCode::S, ModifierFlag::CONTROL_L, KeyCode::CURSOR_DOWN, ModifierFlag::SHIFT_L | ModifierFlag::COMMAND_L</autogen>
<autogen>__KeyToKey__ KeyCode::D, ModifierFlag::CONTROL_L, KeyCode::CURSOR_RIGHT, ModifierFlag::SHIFT_L | ModifierFlag::COMMAND_L</autogen>
<autogen>__KeyToKey__ KeyCode::W, ModifierFlag::CONTROL_L, KeyCode::CURSOR_UP, ModifierFlag::SHIFT_L | ModifierFlag::COMMAND_L</autogen>

Okay, I just used this. Seriously good stuff bro. Thanks for sharing. I'm gonna add Option to the settings as well. thumbup.gif
ik3da
post Jun 19 2014, 03:35 PM

Poisoned, broken, and definitely poorer.
545 posts

Hmm, my team recently moved to a new office spot and thus 'new' machines + keyboards. Got stuck with this crappy keyboard (can't really change since most spare keyboards they have are French layout) where it annoys me to the point that I am considering of bringing my Ducky (brown) to work...

Any recommendation for an easy to carry around mech-keyboard for work?
quovadis123
post Jun 19 2014, 03:45 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(ik3da @ Jun 19 2014, 03:35 PM)
Hmm, my team recently moved to a new office spot and thus 'new' machines + keyboards. Got stuck with this crappy keyboard (can't really change since most spare keyboards they have are French layout) where it annoys me to the point that I am considering of bringing my Ducky (brown) to work...

PFU HHKB Professional 2
yukihatsu
post Jun 19 2014, 03:56 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(ik3da @ Jun 19 2014, 03:35 PM)

Poker 2. Small, light, portable. biggrin.gif

Anyone else doing custom USB cable business here apart from Justin?
Lotus1109
post Jun 19 2014, 04:23 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(yukihatsu @ Jun 19 2014, 03:56 PM)

why ask so?
Justin charges too expensive ar? tongue.gif
Try ask around Casing & Modification,
they usually make custom cables for their cpu, not sure about they make mini usb or not
yukihatsu
post Jun 19 2014, 04:33 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Jun 19 2014, 04:23 PM)
why ask so?
Justin charges too expensive ar? tongue.gif
Try ask around Casing & Modification,
they usually make custom cables for their cpu, not sure about they make mini usb or not
Haha, no no. His prices are reasonable but the colours that I want are out of stock. I guess I could wait for him to restock but I would also like to explore other options as well. Will lurk there, thanks.
ik3da
post Jun 19 2014, 04:40 PM

545 posts

quovadis123 Pic looks nice but haha, I think I like Poker 2 more =D
yukihatsu Thanks, will go check it out later.
noobandroid
post Jun 19 2014, 04:41 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(yukihatsu @ Jun 19 2014, 03:56 PM)

i use forza audioworks from Poland, 3 cables d now, mini USB i might sell once arrives
noobandroid
post Jun 19 2014, 04:46 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

Announcement:

A new Ducky model is coming soon, product code: Ducky Legend DKLE1408S

Product Name: Ducky Legend
Model Number: DKLE1408S
Lighting Mode: 90% Identical to Shine 3 (refer to attached manual)
Special Feature: Aluminium Top Cover
Availability: First week of August, 2014
Available Colors: Brushed Aluminium - SILVER (BLUE LED), Sand Blasted Aluminium - BLACK (WHITE LED)
Available Switches: MX Blue, MX Red
Total SKUs Available: 4 (Silver - MX Blue, MX Red | Black - MX Blue, MX Red)

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Jun 19 2014, 04:48 PM

quovadis123
post Jun 19 2014, 04:58 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(ik3da @ Jun 19 2014, 04:40 PM)
quovadis123 Pic looks nice but haha, I think I like Poker 2 more =D
yukihatsu Thanks, will go check it out later.
sad.gif
HHKB so lightweight.

Oh, ok.
ik3da
post Jun 19 2014, 05:01 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jun 19 2014, 04:58 PM)
sad.gif
HHKB so lightweight.

Oh, ok.
Haha, it looks very minimal to me, kinda worry that I will get disorganized when I go back home to my Ducky. Poker 2 seems more similar to Ducky, will compare it to a Ducky TKL later if I can make it to the shop in time.
quovadis123
post Jun 19 2014, 05:06 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jun 19 2014, 04:46 PM)
Announcement:

Available Colors: Brushed Aluminium - SILVER (BLUE LED), Sand Blasted Aluminium - BLACK (WHITE LED)
Wow... Alu top. smile.gif
A must keyboard for those Legends.
ntw
post Jun 19 2014, 05:32 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jun 19 2014, 04:46 PM)
Announcement:

pretty but not practical. the distributor should suggest to Ducky for aluminium plate and bottom casing for more solid feel ma hmm.gif hmm.gif
kaiserreich
post Jun 19 2014, 05:56 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jun 19 2014, 05:06 PM)
Wow... Alu top. smile.gif
A must keyboard for those Legends.
Legends use all aluminum keyboard
faridr
post Jun 19 2014, 06:11 PM

214 posts

zennasyndroxx I remember that you ask about cnc milling, try asking Mr Ng Kah Weng 019-3318728, because there's limitation and few changes need to be done if you want cnc milling. Better if you speak directly with him incase you have more question. He's friendly laugh.gif

Here is the file I send him

Edit: just mention my name, farid, so that he'll know what it is about

This post has been edited by faridr: Jun 19 2014, 06:21 PM
faridr
post Jun 19 2014, 06:17 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(yukihatsu @ Jun 19 2014, 01:28 PM)
Not looking at DIY-ing yet but would definitely love to explore that route in the future.
Yeah, I think so as well. So far so good with the FN + arrow keys. It's still a very conscious and unnatural thing to press FN + arrows but I think I'll get used to it sooner or later lah.
I gave it a go for nearly 2 weeks, but end up back to keyboard with arrow keys. Navigating text editor with poker2 just seems unnatural to me sad.gif
But playing cs: go on it is good due to smaller size
rthm93
post Jun 19 2014, 06:22 PM

109 posts

this is the usb connector part of my rk-9000. The bottom side is unsoldered. I am typing this post my rk-9000.

The problem with it is everytime i moved the cable even abit. The connection will be lost. Should i just solder it back and will it fix the problem completely?
TS0168257061
post Jun 19 2014, 07:55 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(rthm93 @ Jun 19 2014, 06:22 PM)
this is the usb connector part of my rk-9000. The bottom side is unsoldered. I am typing this post my rk-9000.

The problem with it is everytime i moved the cable even abit. The connection will be lost. Should i just solder it back and will it fix the problem completely?
of course bro.
else move a bit then kennot type already how to use like that ?
ainuddin
post Jun 19 2014, 09:03 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(faridr @ Jun 19 2014, 06:11 PM)
zennasyndroxx I remember that you ask about cnc milling, try asking Mr Ng Kah Weng 019-3318728, because there's limitation and few changes need to be done if you want cnc milling. Better if you speak directly with him incase you have more question. He's friendly laugh.gif

Here is the file I send him

Edit: just mention my name, farid, so that he'll know what it is about
when will your case be fully done?
rthm93
post Jun 19 2014, 09:30 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jun 19 2014, 07:55 PM)
of course bro.
else move a bit then kennot type already how to use like that ?
because i've actually sent it back to the supplier to get it fixed... and they told me that it cant be repaired...

I juz went and collect it back to try and do some modding to "revive" it. When i plugged the usb cable, it worked completely find, except the part where it disconnects if i moved the cable...

Such bad after sales service...

126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:08 PM