post Jun 1 2019, 04:17 PM

7,348 posts

Serini also I thnk
naqib0307
post Jun 1 2019, 06:44 PM

733 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jun 1 2019, 01:49 PM)
personally I never come across simE paying lad to any development.
maybe those got lad from SIME can share their experience.
I read in isola thread. Quite a lot the amount.

Just now pass by again to see progress in daylight. At the backside of site can see that currently at the same level as casa tiara parking (top floor parking). Maybe now finishing the 7th floor parking. Total got 8 floors of parking for lot15.
Smitten
post Jun 2 2019, 12:03 AM

39 posts

-

This post has been edited by Smitten: Aug 2 2021, 04:57 PM
Bjorn1688
post Jun 2 2019, 02:32 AM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jun 1 2019, 01:49 PM)
personally I never come across simE paying lad to any development.
maybe those got lad from SIME can share their experience.
In Subang? Those who bought at Isola received a very handsome LAD payment.

There was another one as well that I read in one of their annual report, can't remember which one as it wasn't a project I was aware of up until reading it there.
holypredator
post Jun 11 2019, 11:42 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

Anyone knows how much is lot 15 now?

I saw some poster that they are giving out very high rebates...
Diver Lim
post Jun 14 2019, 11:55 AM

2,391 posts

-

This post has been edited by Diver Lim: Jun 14 2019, 11:59 AM
holypredator
post Jun 18 2019, 10:31 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

I still think Lot 15 is not suitable for bumi.

With 5% discount only (the most min bumi discount can give), there are so many other choices to choose from.

Bjorn1688
post Jun 19 2019, 12:00 AM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Jun 18 2019, 10:31 PM)
I still think Lot 15 is not suitable for bumi.

With 5% discount only (the most min bumi discount can give), there are so many other choices to choose from.
Not everyone thrives on discounts, some buy it because that's where they want to be.

Same goes for cars.
holypredator
post Jun 19 2019, 12:34 AM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(Bjorn1688 @ Jun 19 2019, 12:00 AM)
Not everyone thrives on discounts, some buy it because that's where they want to be.

Same goes for cars.
The problem is, we aren't talking about RM5k discount or RM10k discount.

Just a mere 1% discount is a lot, let alone 5% difference.

For me personally, if I am a bumi, I would get Panorama cause I could literally get the 1030 sqf facing the golf course and still have enough money to buy a honda civic compared to buying a 800+ sqf facing facility unit of lot 15.

Also, the distance between Panorama to Subang isn't that far hence even if you have family living in subang or USJ, it is not a deal breaker like say buying a property as far as shah alam.

If not Panorama, I would choose Cantara (7% discount). I can easily get a bigger unit from Cantara.

For non bumi, it won't be much of a difference cause every single property would be the same (no variance in special discount). In fact, I think Lot 15 would be more suitable for non-bumi seeing that the bumi discount is at minimum (lowest possible bumi discount). That way, the property doesn't devalue as quick as other property with higher bumi discount. Some bumi actually uses their bumi discount to flip property (non bumi reserve units) after 5 years hence pulling the price down.

This post has been edited by holypredator: Jun 19 2019, 12:35 AM
birdkingz
post Jun 19 2019, 11:08 AM

179 posts

Is the gallery parking free?
If not, does anyone know how much was it per hour?

This post has been edited by birdkingz: Jun 19 2019, 11:08 AM
BEANCOUNTER
post Jun 19 2019, 11:13 AM

20,146 posts

make sense.

as non bumi, I would avoid projects with high bumi discount as plaque as I know non bumi is directly subsidise for the bumi discount. the high price just doesn't justify the value for non bumi, especially for mid to high price development.

unless its leasehold and low cost housing.

but panaroma is sitting on restricted FH land. I dunno if its that easy for bumi to flip to non bumi by flicking two fingers like Thanos.
Bjorn1688
post Jun 19 2019, 01:12 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Jun 19 2019, 12:34 AM)

For me personally, if I am a bumi, I would get Panorama cause I could literally get the 1030 sqf facing the golf course and still have enough money to buy a honda civic compared to buying a 800+ sqf facing facility unit of lot 15.

Also, the distance between Panorama to Subang isn't that far hence even if you have family living in subang or USJ, it is not a deal breaker like say buying a property as far as shah alam.

If not Panorama, I would choose Cantara (7% discount). I can easily get a bigger unit from Cantara.
For non bumi, it won't be much of a difference cause every single property would be the same (no variance in special discount). In fact, I think Lot 15 would be more suitable for non-bumi seeing that the bumi discount is at minimum (lowest possible bumi discount). That way, the property doesn't devalue as quick as other property with higher bumi discount. Some bumi actually uses their bumi discount to flip property (non bumi reserve units) after 5 years hence pulling the price down.
Could be the "bumi" is a SD or PNB staff, they get discounts when purchasing SDP properties. In addition am told on some of the developments when they book they don't have to pay anything until 3 months before VP, only need to pay a commitment fee.

For SDP products, there isn't such a thing as "bumi" or "non bumi" lots, once it is purchased by a bumi and the bumi applied the discount to it then it is forever a bumi lot. You won't be able to change it once it is sold and can only be sold on to another bumi.

Same goes for BRDB properties as well.

That's one reason why 1M and Serai as well as Troika had many original bumi buyers but most did not apply for the bumi discount. In fact 1M and Serai have less than 10 each that are "bumi lots" though 1M has well over 50 bumis owners who are living there.

As for Panorama, these aren't comparable, one is by a big name developer and one isn't.

Cantara is a good one but unit sizes tend to be bigger, some would like it and some won't as it is more of a pure residential type living environment while Lot15 eventually would be part of a commercial centre.

Diver Lim
post Jun 19 2019, 01:39 PM

2,391 posts

to be fair, actually LOT 15 are very "sincere" in other way if we don't judge at just bumi discount alone.
Quite good spec if you study and compare the materials provided between the range that lauched at the same period.

This post has been edited by Diver Lim: Jun 19 2019, 01:42 PM
naqib0307
post Jun 19 2019, 04:13 PM

733 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Jun 19 2019, 12:34 AM)

As a bumi, I'm not interested with panorama.

QUOTE(Bjorn1688 @ Jun 19 2019, 01:12 PM)
Could be the "bumi" is a SD or PNB staff, they get discounts when purchasing SDP properties. In addition am told on some of the developments when they book they don't have to pay anything until 3 months before VP, only need to pay a commitment fee.

For SDP products, there isn't such a thing as "bumi" or "non bumi" lots, once it is purchased by a bumi and the bumi applied the discount to it then it is forever a bumi lot. You won't be able to change it once it is sold and can only be sold on to another bumi.

Same goes for BRDB properties as well.

That's one reason why 1M and Serai as well as Troika had many original bumi buyers but most did not apply for the bumi discount. In fact 1M and Serai have less than 10 each that are "bumi lots" though 1M has well over 50 bumis owners who are  living there.

As for Panorama, these aren't comparable, one is by a big name developer and one isn't.

Cantara is a good one but unit sizes tend to be bigger, some would like it and some won't as it is more of a pure residential type living environment while Lot15 eventually would be part of a commercial centre.
any source for that? I asked my sa previously and he said it is just a bumi disc and not a bumi lot.

Bjorn1688
post Jun 19 2019, 06:01 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(naqib0307 @ Jun 19 2019, 04:13 PM)
As a bumi, I'm not interested with panorama.
any source for that? I asked my sa previously and he said it is just a bumi disc and not a bumi lot.
I don't know why anyone bumi or not would be interested in Panorama. laugh.gif

That was told to me by a SA at Cantara.

Was curious whether that double unit was being purchased for investment or own stay, then she said even if investment no point as that particular nice unit will be a bumi unit because the first buyer is a bumi.

Seems the rules on this differs by state and development as well.
holypredator
post Jun 19 2019, 08:30 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(Bjorn1688 @ Jun 19 2019, 06:01 PM)
I don't know why anyone bumi or not would be interested in Panorama. laugh.gif

That was told to me by a SA at Cantara.

Was curious whether that double unit was being purchased for investment or own stay, then she said even if investment no point as that particular nice unit will be a bumi unit because the first buyer is a bumi.

Seems the rules on this differs by state and development as well.
You need to read up more on property law.

Bumi lot under freehold doesn't need government concent. Please read up the laws on freehold. You can also convert bumi lot to non bumi lot but under the rules, it will be 5 years holding time and also a shit ton of procedure but hey 10% is a great buck.... that is like RM100k+ just for some small effort.

Also, Panorama is considered quite affordable. The location isn't that far off from subang despite not having much amenities within walking distance. Also, the mosque is just across the street, making it ideal for Bumi buyers.

Plus, 10% rebate gives you a great deal for bigger units.

Obviously it won't be good for non bumi seeing that there is a 10% bumi discount which devalues the property a lot and also a mosque nearby.

This post has been edited by holypredator: Jun 19 2019, 08:32 PM
findingdory
post Jun 19 2019, 10:15 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(birdkingz @ Jun 19 2019, 11:08 AM)
Is the gallery parking free?
If not, does anyone know how much was it per hour?
i parked the open air carpark beside sales gallery, week day first two hours rm 2, subsequent rm 1.
weekend rm 3 per entry.

lot 15 is at lvl 8 now, SA said parking completed, possible early delivery in mid 2021.
this weekend got invitation for their raya open house
findingdory
post Jun 19 2019, 10:22 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Jun 19 2019, 01:39 PM)
to be fair, actually LOT 15 are very "sincere" in other way if we don't judge at just bumi discount alone.
Quite good spec if you study and compare the materials provided between the range that lauched at the same period.
true, impressed with the furnishing they used, according to SA, the switch and points are same as what show units displayed too. not those cheapskate plug point.

personally like the bay windows and floor tiles alot, also the full mirror bathroom, seldom developer providing that
Harry_Bobinski
post Jun 19 2019, 10:42 PM

King of Truth
960 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Jun 19 2019, 08:30 PM)
Bumi lot under freehold doesn't need government concent. Please read up the laws on freehold. You can also convert bumi lot to non bumi lot but under the rules, it will be 5 years holding time and also a shit ton of procedure but hey 10% is a great buck.... that is like RM100k+ just for some small effort.
In theory yes you are right but RII varies in different states and in Selangor in particular, transfer of ownership to a non bumi is possible, but once the title in the SPA states bumi lot, it will be a bumi lot forever, whether or not the owner is a bumi. So if the unit is a bumi lot, say, owner A is bumi and owner B is a non bumi, owner A can transfer ownership to owner B with state’s consent and it will still require state consent when owner B wants to transfer to non bumi owner C. The shit ton of procedure would mean possible “multiple appeals” with lawyer fees much larger than the RM100k+. I think it’s still a huge risk for that small amount of discount
Diver Lim
post Jun 19 2019, 10:56 PM

2,391 posts

QUOTE(findingdory @ Jun 19 2019, 10:22 PM)
true, impressed with the furnishing they used, according to SA, the switch and points are same as what show units displayed too. not those cheapskate plug point.

personally like the bay windows and floor tiles alot, also the full mirror bathroom, seldom developer providing that
It's solid timber floor. Thick timber, not 4mm laminate. Toilet with build in hot water pipes and ceiling heater. Nice tiles, fully renovated beautiful t bathroom.
Nice kitchen cabinet, hollow bricks at yard area........

Quite sincere.

Nowadays 1,000/sq ft condo many give you Haier air-cond, ugly instant heater, vinyl flooring or even full tiles nia.... Those kitchen they give you free also you like tell them you no want...
Sell million dollars small size condo, give you Haier air-cond you want meh? Like telling you is buying to rent, don't buy for ownstay nia... 😂

This post has been edited by Diver Lim: Jun 19 2019, 11:01 PM

63 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:57 AM