-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V52-+♠+-

TSFubar20
post Jul 16 2014, 01:08 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 16 2014, 01:03 PM)
I go hide back in my den....no want to comment further coz my reputation is in tatter...
Small matter. At least you are not #CDM25. whistling.gif
Cavino
post Jul 16 2014, 01:09 PM

842 posts

#CDM25 ?????

TSFubar20
post Jul 16 2014, 01:10 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 16 2014, 01:09 PM)
#CDM25 ?????
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3290410

brows.gif brows.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 16 2014, 01:11 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 16 2014, 01:09 PM)
#CDM25 ?????
http://hype.my/newsdesk/cdm25-kiki-kamaruddin-goes-viral/
Cavino
post Jul 16 2014, 01:59 PM

842 posts

Hoo.....I actually pity her, she IS really regretting her action. Rage sometimes happened and blinded someone's action. Damn regret afterward.

btw...

Everyone, click on link by Quaza and Elephant. Concentrate on that CDM news....forget gear ratio thingy, forget gear ratio thingy.....that cavino already died makan jiken. This new cavino no eat jiken...

This post has been edited by Cavino: Jul 16 2014, 02:09 PM
Cavino
post Jul 16 2014, 04:04 PM

842 posts

Muslayer,

Would you mind checking if your new Goodyear Triplemax tyres many sipes are deep (good) or shallow like stock NCT5 (where after 50% worn, sipes are almost gone, so does the performance)?
kennywee92
post Jul 16 2014, 04:06 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Jul 16 2014, 12:40 PM)
i think he got x-ray eyes...  laugh.gif
QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jul 16 2014, 12:53 PM)
jangan persoalkan cavino.
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 16 2014, 12:55 PM)
shakehead.gif Jangan persoal Orang Minyak. Later he changed ur gear ratio. Owai.......
Forgotten, he is our Orang Minyak. Sincerely, apologize to cavino notworthy.gif
Cavino
post Jul 16 2014, 04:09 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Jul 16 2014, 04:06 PM)
Forgotten, he is our Orang Minyak. Sincerely, apologize to cavino  notworthy.gif
Apology accepted.... rclxm9.gif My minyak title still got a bit power left.... cry.gif

Actually my own data is quite dated, so nowadays not sure how to respond if the newer addictive are effective or not. So I have to avoid commenting on this issue also...

This post has been edited by Cavino: Jul 16 2014, 04:41 PM
kennywee92
post Jul 16 2014, 04:54 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 16 2014, 04:09 PM)
Apology accepted....  rclxm9.gif  My minyak title still got a bit power left.... cry.gif 

Actually my own data is quite dated, so nowadays not sure how to respond if the newer addictive are effective or not. So I have to avoid commenting on this issue also...
Read up on the WS2 and let me know your comment brows.gif
Cavino
post Jul 16 2014, 05:47 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Jul 16 2014, 04:54 PM)
Read up on the WS2 and let me know your comment  brows.gif
Oh WS2, I read about these IF tungsten disulphide a couple years ago but back then, no product was ever used using this powder or solid lubricant. So casual users like us have very little or no data on it. Heard it used to be very expensive thus although its an excellent lubricant but cost is not practical then.

Not sure abt the current tech tho.

WS2 is a solid-based or originally powder-based addictive mixed with other oils (probably mineral or high grade minerals) with very high lubrication capabilities with its IF nano particles that can adhere to surface and fill in gaps (excellent), it might bond very well onto the engine parts which is a good thing to protect the parts.

However as with all other solid addictive, my main worry is when over long term, these bonded film might also accumulate sediments from the engine oils over a long period of time especially when constantly used near 10K mileage in our humid and dusty driving environments.

I'm not sure if it might eventually clogs the valve and pipeline of the engines over long period of its usage. Unless the brands also produced engine oil THAT you used along with this addictive (which guaranteed compatibility of addictive used), nobody can be sure that these addictive might cause any adverse chemical reaction with other brands addictive. Maybe the nano thingy helps hold sediments in suspension and not sticking to it.

Will this add. addictive chemical reaction cancelling each other out or make its worse or better, nobody can fully testified to its long term effect due to the variety of different engine oils quality used out there.

GOOD quality engine oils are usually formulated to provide very balanced addictive performance between its anti-wear and lubrication properties. Adding of external addictive might unbalanced these formulas and produce adverse effect.

I have to say, its all only in theory as no one can 100% guarantee it will work or not work with certain engine formulas, thus my adverse reaction to extra addictive not of the same brand as engine oil used. Unsure here does not mean addictive is no good, as a matter of fact, many has testified certain addictive working very well above stock oil properties and I can't rebuke that coz it might as well be true.

However due to my old-school thinking, with so many elements of "uncertain" long term performance and durability (no solid data backup yet) I usually avoid such addictive (although they might be highly effective especially with improved tech nowadays) and keep to proven GOOD engine oil / optimal change period schedule that has PROVEN to usually maintain a vehicle in tip top performance over a long period of time.

It is only my 2 cents and I might have been ENTIRELY WRONG ABOUT IT. A lot of other sifu probably can input in detail MUCH better than me coz I usually only know the overview and can likely KICK my ass again for bullshitting.
My view does not apply to racing kaki tho, these guys know what addictive to use to fine-tune boost their engine (albeit shorter life or not), so to give those extra oomph and performance by seconds.

Final conclusion of WS2 : I know nuts about it.....hahahahaha sweat.gif tongue.gif whistling.gif Cabut again.... icon_rolleyes.gif

ps..since I type so long since I very free now, bound to have a lot of mistake but I make sure no gear ratio was mention...ya...but other mistake I' don't know....if found, that is old Cavino with jiken comes alive typing, screw him...

This post has been edited by Cavino: Jul 16 2014, 06:19 PM
TDUEnthusiast
post Jul 16 2014, 06:08 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

kennywee92 Can I pay your car a visit ah? hmm.gif I want to check if my blower air sucking noise is abnormal or normal. I found that the air is sucked into the air-cond plastic housing not only through the large inlet inside the dash, but also through the gap of the plastic housing at the bottom. I may need someone to help me drive the car as well for me to check for any wind noise around the car. brows.gif
Mahihi
post Jul 16 2014, 06:49 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 16 2014, 03:41 AM)
ghost under hood can fix mou icon_question.gif
can...do soundproofing will do...if cannot solve i will hire bomoh to chase it away..... brows.gif brows.gif
Mahihi
post Jul 16 2014, 06:50 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Jul 16 2014, 10:44 AM)
u pun tak mau tlg saya pun  whistling.gif
really...  hmm.gif
u sao pei.... tongue.gif tongue.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 16 2014, 06:52 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 16 2014, 01:59 PM)
Everyone, click on link by Quaza and Elephant. Concentrate on that CDM news....forget gear ratio thingy, forget gear ratio thingy.....that cavino already died makan jiken. This new cavino no eat jiken...
Quazacolt
post Jul 16 2014, 06:52 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 16 2014, 04:09 PM)
Apology accepted....  rclxm9.gif  My minyak title still got a bit power left.... cry.gif 

first tip is to not treat additives like drugs can get addicted loh
Quazacolt
post Jul 16 2014, 06:59 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 16 2014, 05:47 PM)

very valid concerns and even i myself barely have much data with WS2 aside from the bits i've read here and there.

i got more info on Ceratec but then again, looking back, for the over rm500+ i spent for engine oil and additives, i can EASILY afford Motul 300V (which is proven on the race track/motorsport events and having extensive UOA data/lab reports etc) that seems like a more logical option to go for.

so yeah next change (in less than 500km) motul 300v it is.
atm still in talks with suppliers etc for cheaper/bulk options tongue.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 16 2014, 07:00 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Jul 16 2014, 06:49 PM)
can...do soundproofing will do...if cannot solve i will hire bomoh to chase it away..... brows.gif  brows.gif
wah can hire bomoh also, can really consider it nod.gif
Mahihi
post Jul 16 2014, 07:01 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 16 2014, 07:00 PM)
wah can hire bomoh also, can really consider it nod.gif
like my policy,what also can be done to help my customer,lol....
Quazacolt
post Jul 16 2014, 07:01 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Jul 16 2014, 07:01 PM)
like my policy,what also can be done to help my customer,lol....
rclxms.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
Mahihi
post Jul 16 2014, 07:03 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 16 2014, 07:01 PM)
rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif  notworthy.gif
i already have 1 bomoh in my mind to help u,u wanna know is who??? tongue.gif tongue.gif

127 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:17 PM