-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V52-+♠+-

Cavino
post Jun 9 2014, 03:16 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Jun 9 2014, 03:03 PM)
Bros, am really worried would the addition d spoil my engine. Ya poorfag la what to do, sue because of principle, not money. They should have known what is informed consent, meminta keizinan.
Fuel injection cleaner fluid is usually poured into the gas tank. It was meant to clean the injector after at least 30k km usage. At 3rd service, what is there to clean? So even if they argue it is to clean the fuel injector, it is WAY TOO EARLY to use it coz your injector is still new and "unpolluted", why clean it when it is still clean.

2ndly, nowadays, our fuel comes with its mixture of detergent as well to clean the injector thus rendering the cleaner almost ineffective. They are usually used by some "looking for profit" and "easy way out" mechanics to solve gradual clogging WHEN the CAR IS ENCOUNTERING PROBLEMS like increased fuel consumption, loose of power, etc, NOT when the car is still running fine (petrol addictive do the same thing already).

On the other hand, it is absolutely useless to clean fuel injector this way. The best way is to be clean manually by a professional mechanic.

For your fear, just a single refill probably won't do any damage, if any at all. There is really nothing to "unclog" at 3rd service thus not sediments to clogs your other parts. Just finished your tank of petrol, and refill it a couple of times and forget abt it. Just MAKE SURE to CHECK what items they DO for service next time BEFORE they do them and asked them not to put any other stuff or "repair" that require you to pay for them before informing you. If its foc, then go ahead lor coz they would never give FOC unless its a warranty or necessary item.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Jun 9 2014, 03:16 PM
Cavino
post Jun 9 2014, 03:50 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(Beogatts @ Jun 9 2014, 03:48 PM)
Sue bro...
its not in the manual.. u can win bro..  flex.gif
Easy to ask ppl to sue hor....when you have to do it yourself, then suddenly....aiya aiya wait, I stomach ache, need go toilet...then come back next week. whistling.gif
Cavino
post Jun 9 2014, 04:11 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(Beogatts @ Jun 9 2014, 03:58 PM)
it happened to me once back in 2008, SC did the same shit to me.. i told them i wont pay for it. i'll only pay wat was written on the initial receipt (before final receipt).
those additive/additional items shall be discussed first with the customer.. if agreed both parties then they can continue la.

but i neva thought of suing them..humm.. hmm.gif
Coz suing them means going to the lawyer and in the end, what do you get...nothing and lawyer, everything or it might end with you losing out but lawyer still get paid either way.
Cavino
post Jun 9 2014, 04:26 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jun 9 2014, 04:16 PM)
sleep.gif U don't say. But some SC dun do that one. The problem is how to find SC like that.  laugh.gif
yawn.gif My car 2011 one. U say leh? And I dun fancy Setarbuck.  shakehead.gif
I go starbuck drink Chocolate Cream something coz I don't allow my 12 years old kid to drink starbuck coffee like her friends but give in on Chocolate drink, I drink with her lor. RM16++ for a diabetes causing chocolate drink.
Cavino
post Jun 10 2014, 01:13 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(akh2920 @ Jun 10 2014, 12:24 PM)
Then please shock me  ohmy.gif  normally how much ya?? considering worse case...

its a saga
Maybe got repair wheel bengkok.
Cavino
post Jun 10 2014, 10:29 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(then17000 @ Jun 10 2014, 05:28 PM)
hi guys,
may i know what is average fuel that you guys consume??

currently my car is around 12-13 Liter / 100km...  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

and do you guys think that this product would help??

Carcony Fuel Saver
If your car is new and you did not go on highway plus you can't control your right foot properly yet, yes that's the consumption.

If you always tekan harder to move, yes, it will goes to that.

Oh...I would "advice" not to add any "extra snake oil" or pills onto your engine oil or fuel tank. At best, the price you pay for the pills could not break even on your fc, at worst, the items your pour or drop in might clog up or damage part of your engine.
Cavino
post Jun 10 2014, 10:31 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 10 2014, 10:08 PM)
FC question again?
An imminent question that will pop up sooner or later for new driver on cheapo car. Of course if any new drivers started with A4 or A6, FC won't even cross their mind.
Cavino
post Jun 11 2014, 08:48 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 11 2014, 12:29 AM)
It's not the question that bothers me, but rather the amount of effort you guys put into spoon feeding that's amusing.

When one is too free and surf web while waiting for backup or program to complete its run....it's just to past time. Besides it makes us sound like a sifu when we're not... tongue.gif
Cavino
post Jun 11 2014, 03:12 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(frenz @ Jun 11 2014, 03:07 PM)
Due to tyr biasa2 + safety purpose, on the first day receive the car I straight change to Yokohama Advan DB. Super way better.  thumbup.gif
Rich fag spotted coz if not that rich, the most he will upgrade is the affordable CD2, not the most expensive DB.
Cavino
post Jun 11 2014, 03:25 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(Effy92 @ Jun 11 2014, 03:21 PM)
How much per donut?

Between c drive 2 and advan db which one is better in term of comfort and noise level?
Of course DB lar. That's premium range tyres but grip is only medium only, I think lose to CD2 in performance category. CD2 is quite noisy especially when worn due to its large groove.

btw. Beogatts, DB got 195/60R15 size meh or you use a different size, how much ar?

This post has been edited by Cavino: Jun 11 2014, 03:27 PM
Cavino
post Jun 11 2014, 03:28 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jun 11 2014, 03:27 PM)
hmm.gif Why u ask Beogatts and not frenz?  shakehead.gif
Becoz he just mentioned he used mah, I forget someone also use, don't know who..
Cavino
post Jun 11 2014, 03:32 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(frenz @ Jun 11 2014, 03:30 PM)
Advan DB is way better then C Drive 2 in term of all lah. People said Advan DB is the big brother model for C Drive 2.
4pcs 15 inch tyre for RM2k?  doh.gif  With trade in stock tyre need topup below RM1k only.
I heard grip and hydro performance medium only, CD2 might be better in that department but then I never use either, so no hands on experience.

No trade in, how much ar..in the market?
Cavino
post Jun 11 2014, 03:42 PM

842 posts

Sh$t, gua punya brain kong liao.

No wonder u ask me why ask Beogatt, not frenz.

Someone I tot I saw the Beogatt is the one who said he change.

Time to go change my specs...
Cavino
post Jun 11 2014, 03:49 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(frenz @ Jun 11 2014, 03:46 PM)
When the time its still new I can say CD2 performance is quite good but after 1 year++ not anymore + become noisy some more. I can say Bridgestone Potenza RE080 way better than CD2. If SDrive compare with Advan DB then I think SDrive is way better in term of performance.

Advan DB 4pcs tyre alone just std by around RM1.2k for 195/60/15 size if not mistaken.
Aiseh, still RM300 kah, tot got kang tou get RM250.. whistling.gif

I can get CD2 at RM190 (at least that's the price a couple of months ago), RM440 difference, I guess I have to go back be a poor fag...
Cavino
post Jun 11 2014, 03:54 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jun 11 2014, 03:52 PM)
Eat less chiken mai can lor.  cool2.gif
Cannot, buy cheaper tyre (CD2) still got good performance, eat lesser jiken, no release tension, can die one...
Cavino
post Jun 11 2014, 03:58 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jun 11 2014, 03:56 PM)
U use cheaper tyre also go no budget for chiken wat.
Just self release lor.  whistling.gif
I already budgeted RM200 a piece. So also got budget for jiken.

Release sendiri tension goes down 20%. Wife help 50%. Jiken help release 30%. Ngam ngam 100%. No more no less..
Cavino
post Jun 11 2014, 04:05 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jun 11 2014, 04:00 PM)
sleep.gif You said like that, you win liao lor.  shakehead.gif
Still cannot afford the tyre I want....the DB. Where got win...
Cavino
post Jun 11 2014, 04:18 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(Beogatts @ Jun 11 2014, 04:07 PM)
it took a while for me to scroll up n down  sweat.gif

r u using google glass prototype?
if yes..no wonder...  hmm.gif
Cannot afford google glass. That money can go eat jiken many times..

What the heck, why I suddenly like jiken so much when I never go eat the life one before... tongue.gif

Itu izu punya pasal, suddenly raise jiken issue, now stuck in my mind....

This post has been edited by Cavino: Jun 11 2014, 04:23 PM
Cavino
post Jun 12 2014, 03:28 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(dinnor @ Jun 12 2014, 03:05 PM)
owh ok thanks.. what the different if use sport rim or other branded rim compare to this stock?

maybe i will stick with it, just change the tyre ..hehehe i'm not richfags loll  tongue.gif
Stock alloy sport rims are usually heavy duty ones thus unlike most cheap sport rims, they don't bend easily. Just change the tyres to a better one that can improve driving satisfaction, ie cornering, hydroplaning, thread looks, etc instead.

Frankly I don't really see changing out the ok looking alloy rims to other sport rims really improve the looks with the exception of R3 ori rims, that gunmetal rims really looks good on PE but comes with high price.
Cavino
post Jun 13 2014, 08:58 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(Ju5H4ppy @ Jun 12 2014, 10:26 PM)
i think they dont have size 60 one
and it doesnt look nice, the tyre is too thick already  biggrin.gif
Changing from 195/60/R15 to 195/55/R15 is not really recommended by tyre experts based on their general rule of thumb for changing tyre size vs stock configuration.

Its diameter difference is more than 3% thus may exponentially increase risk of brake system failure.

The 60 size is comfort level, thus for me, who prefer the stock balance of comfort vs performance, its the right size.

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0644sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:05 AM