5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V52-+♠+-

Quazacolt
post Jun 26 2014, 01:33 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jun 25 2014, 08:39 PM)
not interested in inspira coz dun wanna spend time in SC. sylphy is a really good choice except for its look. jetta is on that segment but not on my budget. zoidberg is what car?

well, previously really like hatch for its look. however the hatchback is not practical for me as I need boot. Comfort is good as it is going to be family car. What i heard is the torque from the focus is good compared to others.

The car I am choosing in between have their own good and bad I am considering on:

i own an inspaliah and i agree with you, shit proton produce shit car. good for nothing, everyday stuck in SC, problem can never fix, and in the end say it's their law reject to fix. f***ing proton vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

but yes i echo with dares
from your list, ONLY the syphy/focus are worth it. and of course can consider jetta which is priced @ 130k
DSG is a hit or miss, if it works fine, it'll be one hella fun family car. if it doesn't, just spend time in VW workshop, i heard they got free milo there.
if you're OK with DSG, then it's between focus and jetta, no other choice. (do take note focus also on DCT just like VW jetta, cept ford has a better reputation on their reliability/SC/warranty)

in fact, being in malaysia, lancer is not a car to ever consider at all. buying lancer when inspaliah (regardless how paliah it is) is just retarded. anything a lancer can have an inspaliah can have it at a FRACTION of price. and what inspaliah can have, even an original lancer in malaysia doesn't have.

look at this http://www.mitsubishi-motors.com.my/#/car/lancer_2.0gte
until now DIE DIE also dun wan to fit ASC on it, if you want that you need to buy the sportback that's 15k more.
understandably, the ASC system brand new is ~10k for all the parts but in malaysia, half cut for a year 2006 car is easy to obtain, hence that system is only ~2-4k depending on how good you are at hunting parts/installer installing etc.
Quazacolt
post Jun 26 2014, 07:56 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 26 2014, 07:34 AM)
Mitsubishi ASX maybe? Inspalia on roids whistling.gif
4wd ver Ok, however x overs aren't exactly sporty vehicles due to their inherited height

So to me : NOPE.
Quazacolt
post Jun 26 2014, 10:09 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jun 26 2014, 09:06 PM)
Not to say inspira is a shit car. it is actually very good. having the same chassis and engine, iI even considered it b4. it is just the problem of fitting issue. if can be solve not a problem. the worst is that the SC can't solve it or rather they dun wanna help you.
so, everyone agrees on slyphy and focus. actually jetta is very very impressive. maybe just need to wait a bit to see how volkswagen reacts to the problem of their DSG. focus gearbox although is DCT but I heard lesser problem compared to volkswagen.
lancer built is very old edi, hence I mentioned they should be having a great update then on the lancer but god knows when.
what fitting are you talking about? i have a strong feeling you barely know much about the 4b1x family and the current of generation lancer/inspira.

again, if you're familiar with the lancer family and how Mitsubishi's standard development plans are, until they release an evo 11 (or whatever new name they wanna call it, at this point it's all but a fleeting dream/rumor), your lancer will be forever the same till the end of time.
or maybe you're referring to the little things? well that depends whenever MMM decides to fit ASC over sunroof doh.gif

and what kinda waiting you want to see? people been waiting for VW to fix their shit, so far there's still facebook complaints and groups gathered for protest at VW.
Quazacolt
post Jun 26 2014, 10:10 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jun 26 2014, 09:58 PM)
ever think of whether atf cooler may help? or it cant?
conlanfirm habis the warranty
Quazacolt
post Jun 27 2014, 10:31 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 27 2014, 08:33 AM)
Threebond your car.
different product/purpose bro.

i'm not sure if i should try techron though... iswara is on carb, engine internals are sparkling clean, kancil is a... kancil... sentra is not really sluggish either, was rev cutting it that other day on 7k rpm while trying out motul ATF 1A (the c drive 2 skidding ady, and no esp icon_question.gif )... inspira only 8k km...

but omg BMW ALSO USE IT WEIH, FEELS LIKE THROWING MONEY FOR THE SAKE OF THROWING MONEY
Quazacolt
post Jun 27 2014, 10:34 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jun 26 2014, 09:58 PM)
http://fluence.com.my/#5influence damn good deal especially if you book before 30th June 2014

115k and full specs, 6 air bags and ESC/ESP, leather seats, c segment border lining d considering the damn wide wheel base (wider than an inspira/lancer, as if the inspira isn't fat enough already)

=edit=
hmm if you follow to wiki's d segment requirement, then not really la, still well within c segment laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jun 27 2014, 10:38 AM
Quazacolt
post Jun 27 2014, 10:35 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 27 2014, 10:33 AM)
He say engine feel sluggish due to age, therefore threebond.
could be the valves/injectors also, who knows. and techron is meant to clean those.

you know what, why not do both brows.gif
Xefron
Quazacolt
post Jun 27 2014, 10:41 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 27 2014, 10:39 AM)
Valves and injectors can use the italian tuneup method  brows.gif
maybe that's why mine always clean brows.gif

but lol just few weeks my sis drive the iswara, developed knocking liao... not sure if it's running too lean/lacking fuel due to damn semput driving sweat.gif
or just coincidentally our weather lately damn retardedly hot

had to retard the distributor a bit for her

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jun 27 2014, 10:42 AM
Quazacolt
post Jul 16 2014, 03:41 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Jul 15 2014, 11:32 PM)
thx bro,yea,if have any problem just come and visit me,even there is mouse under the hood also i can fix it... tongue.gif  tongue.gif
ghost under hood can fix mou icon_question.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 16 2014, 11:59 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 16 2014, 09:20 AM)
Frankly, at 37K mileage and engine at its prime, what makes you want to add "special addictives" as a GOOD engine oil can already do a better job overall?
i first 1k service ady whack in

http://twitpic.com/drv0iv

http://twitpic.com/dta5i9

but yea i'm totally ADDICTED to additives
Quazacolt
post Jul 16 2014, 12:00 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 16 2014, 09:54 AM)
yeap...he helped me fix the ghost hiding in my car already... ph34r.gif
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 16 2014, 10:22 AM)
blink.gif I thought you are THE ghost?  icon_question.gif
ph34r.gif icon_question.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 16 2014, 01:02 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 16 2014, 12:55 PM)
shakehead.gif Jangan persoal Orang Minyak. Later he changed ur gear ratio. Owai.......
icon_question.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 16 2014, 01:11 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 16 2014, 01:09 PM)
#CDM25 ?????
http://hype.my/newsdesk/cdm25-kiki-kamaruddin-goes-viral/
Quazacolt
post Jul 16 2014, 06:52 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 16 2014, 01:59 PM)
Everyone, click on link by Quaza and Elephant. Concentrate on that CDM news....forget gear ratio thingy, forget gear ratio thingy.....that cavino already died makan jiken. This new cavino no eat jiken...
Quazacolt
post Jul 16 2014, 06:52 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 16 2014, 04:09 PM)
Apology accepted....  rclxm9.gif  My minyak title still got a bit power left.... cry.gif 

Actually my own data is quite dated, so nowadays not sure how to respond if the newer addictive are effective or not. So I have to avoid commenting on this issue also...
first tip is to not treat additives like drugs can get addicted loh
Quazacolt
post Jul 16 2014, 06:59 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 16 2014, 05:47 PM)

very valid concerns and even i myself barely have much data with WS2 aside from the bits i've read here and there.

i got more info on Ceratec but then again, looking back, for the over rm500+ i spent for engine oil and additives, i can EASILY afford Motul 300V (which is proven on the race track/motorsport events and having extensive UOA data/lab reports etc) that seems like a more logical option to go for.

so yeah next change (in less than 500km) motul 300v it is.
atm still in talks with suppliers etc for cheaper/bulk options tongue.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 16 2014, 07:00 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Jul 16 2014, 06:49 PM)
can...do soundproofing will do...if cannot solve i will hire bomoh to chase it away..... brows.gif  brows.gif
wah can hire bomoh also, can really consider it nod.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 16 2014, 07:01 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Jul 16 2014, 07:01 PM)
like my policy,what also can be done to help my customer,lol....
rclxms.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 16 2014, 07:06 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Jul 16 2014, 07:03 PM)
i already have 1 bomoh in my mind to help u,u wanna know is who??? tongue.gif  tongue.gif
lol who's that? laugh.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 16 2014, 09:04 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Jul 16 2014, 07:10 PM)

brows.gif brows.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top