TIME TIME Fibre Broadband™ v2.0, 500 Mbps into the future

jjj2
post Nov 21 2014, 11:30 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(loafer @ Nov 21 2014, 05:36 PM)
What's your email address bro? I'll send you the pingplotter results I saved from different dates.
Got your Mail Bro smile.gif

It's actually the Vocus node in AU that's giving the problem..

This post has been edited by jjj2: Nov 22 2014, 09:17 AM
jjj2
post Nov 21 2014, 11:37 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(carbonytte @ Nov 21 2014, 08:51 PM)
I'm still reading through the thread, but any suggestions on alternative router (since jjj2 told me that the official router kinda sucks when I signed the contract).

If possible, preferably something that supports dd-wrt (might as well start play around with dd-wrt if I'm changing router, back in Unifi I just use the default cokia router haha)
Hi Bro,

Yup E1200 is kinda buggy...inconsistent performance, intermittent connection drops or hang issue are spotted.

Please check out
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=findpost&pid=69148930

Feel free to check out your pm for some tuned up suggestions.

Cheers smile.gif
carbonytte
post Nov 22 2014, 12:39 AM

659 posts

ohh.. okie thanks jj

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Nov 21 2014, 11:37 PM)
Hi Bro,

Yup E1200 is kinda buggy...inconsistent performance, intermittent connection drops or hang issue are spotted.

Please check out
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=findpost&pid=69148930

Feel free to check out your pm for some tuned up suggestions.

Cheers smile.gif
jjj2
post Nov 22 2014, 09:21 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(bondonabudget @ Nov 20 2014, 10:34 PM)
Hmm... just completed my relocation service... just a few hours later suddenly the internet is down, LOS light blinking steadily, TEL1 also blinking (slower)

Last few hours even when turning router off and on multiple times doesn't work. Should I just call CS or is there anything I can fix on my end?

Update: called CS, all they did was tell me to pull the optical cable, switch off on, then when the LOS light still blink they just said to hold for a report number and they'll get back to me in 24 hours. Very frustrating lah, waited over a month for relocation already, within a few hours problem...
Hi Bro,

Very big possibility fibre connector problem...gotta wait for Time Installer to come to check & redo the termination.

yeapch01
post Nov 22 2014, 09:26 AM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(carbonytte @ Nov 21 2014, 09:51 PM)
I'm still reading through the thread, but any suggestions on alternative router (since jjj2 told me that the official router kinda sucks when I signed the contract).

If possible, preferably something that supports dd-wrt (might as well start play around with dd-wrt if I'm changing router, back in Unifi I just use the default cokia router haha)
Dear bro

Maybe you can consider Asus RT-N14UHP , the coverage is good and price is affordable (less than RM 300)

Do le me know if you required further information
Braxton
post Nov 23 2014, 09:50 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(yeapch01 @ Aug 25 2014, 10:17 AM)
The special Building fee is Imposed by certain JMB to TIME for the below reason

1. Metal Trunking
2. Access Manhole
3. Permanent Manhole
4. PVC trunking
5. other extra job done
The above are required to be partiallly bored by the New time Applicant(one time only)

Kindly check your PM for further detail.

tks
QUOTE(yeapch01 @ Sep 2 2014, 02:17 PM)
Good News

We would like to inform you that the FTTH Special Building Requirements Charge will be removed for all new FTTH(fibre to the Home) applications effective now .

Below are the summary points for this activity update:

1.      Only applicable for 24 months contract sign up
2.      Applicable for all residential customers nationwide
3.      Not applicable for Easy Switch from Unifi or Maxis Fibre
4.      Not applicable for 5Mbps @RM99 promo plan
5.      Not applicable for IPTV migration less than 6 months

Other Term and conditions applied.

Kindly PM us For Further Details
http://time.com.my/help/faq.asp
17.Installation of access port within customer premises:
To cut open, access, repatch and refinish the port (white, matex paint)

so it is free now?
for 24 month contract?
yeapch01
post Nov 24 2014, 07:00 AM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(Braxton @ Nov 23 2014, 10:50 PM)
http://time.com.my/help/faq.asp
17.Installation of access port within customer premises:
To cut open, access, repatch and refinish the port (white, matex paint)
so it is free now?
for 24 month contract?
Dear bro

Good news , for certain buildings which has special building fee, currently time already waived the charges for 24 months contract.

Also , the above installation access there is no charges.
jjj2
post Nov 28 2014, 02:14 AM

3,612 posts

Effective on 1 Dec 2014, TIME Fibre 100Mbps Home Broadband now comes with a new throttlling speed of 10Mbps.
Before 1 Dec 2014, it's currently being throttled to 1Mbps when the 100GB Quota is reached.

SUSraynman
post Nov 28 2014, 09:45 AM

4,333 posts

Great news.

I wish Time Fibre Broadband is in my area. sad.gif
kae7
post Nov 28 2014, 05:21 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Nov 28 2014, 02:14 AM)
Effective on 1 Dec 2014, TIME Fibre 100Mbps Home Broadband now comes with a new throttlling speed of 10Mbps.
Before 1 Dec 2014, it's currently being throttled to 1Mbps when the 100GB Quota is reached.

this is even nicer..

Congrats 100Mbps subscriber, you are definitely sign up to a good plan

after 100GB quota , you still got 10Mbps speed

jjj2
post Nov 28 2014, 05:41 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Nov 28 2014, 05:21 PM)
this is even nicer..

Congrats 100Mbps subscriber, you are definitely sign up to a good plan

after 100GB quota , you still got 10Mbps speed
Not too bad la...at least 10x increase of the throttled speed compared to last time.

This post has been edited by jjj2: Nov 28 2014, 05:42 PM
Dothan
post Nov 28 2014, 06:29 PM

Dingle Berries
1,054 posts

I found several sites could not be reached. Not sure you guys found any abnormality today?
jjj2
post Nov 28 2014, 06:39 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(Dothan @ Nov 28 2014, 06:29 PM)
I found several sites could not be reached. Not sure you guys found any abnormality today?
Last few days got feedback but not today...Bro is it local or International sites ?
Feel free to pm me, will check it out later. Thanks.
Dothan
post Nov 28 2014, 06:52 PM

Dingle Berries
1,054 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Nov 28 2014, 06:39 PM)
Last few days got feedback but not today...Bro is it local or International sites ?
Feel free to pm me, will check it out later. Thanks.
I own a remote server located in New York, US and the connection to it seems up and down.

Also cannot update my computer today. yawn.gif
jjj2
post Nov 29 2014, 08:21 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(Dothan @ Nov 28 2014, 06:52 PM)
I own a remote server located in New York, US and the connection to it seems up and down.

Also cannot update my computer today.  yawn.gif
Hi Bro...is it back to normal today ? Can show me some stats about the routing latency to your server ?

Cheers smile.gif
yeapch01
post Nov 29 2014, 08:49 AM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Nov 28 2014, 10:45 AM)
Great news.

I wish Time Fibre Broadband is in my area. sad.gif
Dun worry , Kindly PM me your detail . We will update you once the service is up

Thanks for your interest in Time fibre
Dothan
post Nov 29 2014, 10:56 AM

Dingle Berries
1,054 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Nov 29 2014, 08:21 AM)
Hi Bro...is it back to normal today ? Can show me some stats about the routing latency to your server ?

Cheers smile.gif
It is ok right now smile.gif

thanks for the support rclxms.gif
the100308
post Nov 30 2014, 03:23 PM

1,849 posts

Any idea when will rivercity condo at jalan ipoh has teh availability?
jjj2
post Nov 30 2014, 03:49 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Nov 30 2014, 03:23 PM)
Any idea when will rivercity condo at jalan ipoh has teh availability?
HI Bro,

Please hang on for couple of months, we'll notify you once it's ready.

Feel free to check on your PM for more details.

Psychosis
post Nov 30 2014, 04:08 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Nov 28 2014, 02:14 AM)

its like 10mbps with 100gb quota@100mbps at RM179/month

better than unifi 10mbps RM199 or those who re-contract with RM169 OR RM179 price

343 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0381sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:27 PM