66 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

TIME TIME Fibre Broadband™ v2.0, 500 Mbps into the future

jjj2
post Dec 27 2015, 01:20 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(tech noob @ Dec 26 2015, 09:14 PM)
hi there , may I know does TIME support IPV6
Yes Bro...we have tested this since June.

jjj2
post Dec 27 2015, 01:27 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(remeron @ Dec 26 2015, 03:58 PM)
Just realized torrents are capped at 330kbps for me.  I'm on the 30mbps plan.  Other things are downloading up to 60mbps (ie. Steam).  Yes, all this started after the 100mbps promo.

Using VPN i can reach 29mbps.
Thanks Bro for the feedback.

We have reasons to believe some forms of shaping is being done to torrent traffic.

Tentatively, please use VPN as a temp solution.

jjj2
post Dec 27 2015, 04:10 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Dec 27 2015, 03:54 PM)
Time no longer offering 50mbps boost service?

Couldn't locate that feature anymore at selfcare
Hi Bro,

Got. But due to the Free Gift of 100Mbps currently running , this feature is temp disabled.

jjj2
post Dec 27 2015, 04:11 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(Aelzen @ Dec 27 2015, 11:16 AM)
It's not just torrents, it is ALL international traffic being shaped.

Kuala Lumpur speed test:

Awesome, it looks fast, right?

But wait ...

Los Angeles speed test:

London speed test:

Tokyo speed test:

Sydney speed test:

So it looks like there's some serious problems with TIME and their international routes.
Hi Bro,

Thanks for your kind feedback. Would you please provide the TraceRoute path, so that we could analyze it & feedback to Technical Support team.

jjj2
post Dec 27 2015, 10:28 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(sxam @ Dec 27 2015, 09:45 PM)

Does TIME Fiber available at Riana Green Condo, P. Jaya?

Yes its available, kindly check your pm for more details.

jjj2
post Dec 27 2015, 10:55 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(Aelzen @ Dec 27 2015, 08:43 PM)
Below are the tracerts for my above speed tests.

I skipped the KL test as the problem seems to begin at our border. If you feel it's needed, please let me know and I'll add it in.

I have also sent this to yeapch@gmail.com (in case it makes it easier for you).

If there's anything else you'd like me to do, let me know and I'll do it as I can. It's actually refreshing to have people that look into network problems instead of just saying "best effort" and hanging up on you (thanks, streamyx).

CODE
Tokyo:
1    <1 ms    <1 ms    <1 ms  192.168.1.1
 2     3 ms     2 ms     3 ms  lo-0.ag-01-glsfb.ni.time.net.my [223.28.0.216]
 3    11 ms     2 ms     2 ms  223.28.26.41
 4    12 ms    14 ms    14 ms  xe-0-1-0-0.cr-02-glsfb.ni.time.net.my [223.28.2.1]
 5     9 ms    10 ms     9 ms  223.28.26.82
 6     9 ms     9 ms     9 ms  124.158.226.149
 7     8 ms     8 ms     8 ms  xe-0-1-0-1.cr-gw-1-sin-pip.sg.globaltransit.net [124.158.224.237]
 8     9 ms     9 ms     9 ms  ae-2.br-gw-2-sin-pip.sg.globaltransit.net [124.158.224.46]
 9     9 ms     9 ms     9 ms  203.208.174.81
10     9 ms     9 ms     8 ms  203.208.171.197
11   110 ms   107 ms   105 ms  203.208.178.122
12    98 ms   102 ms   103 ms  otejbb206.int-gw.kddi.ne.jp [106.187.6.161]
13    93 ms   104 ms   104 ms  sjkBBAC06.bb.kddi.ne.jp [59.128.99.182]
14    93 ms   101 ms   101 ms  sjkBBAR007-2.bb.kddi.ne.jp [111.87.217.10]
15   105 ms   101 ms    99 ms  sjk-KandaML01.bb.kddi.ne.jp [222.227.18.1]
16     *        *        *     Request timed out.
17     *        *        *     Request timed out.
(everything hereafter is the same as 16 and 17, time outs. I guess it's network protection against ICMP attacks)

Los Angeles:
 2     2 ms     3 ms     2 ms  lo-0.ag-01-glsfb.ni.time.net.my [223.28.0.216]
 3     3 ms     2 ms     2 ms  223.28.26.41
 4    12 ms    15 ms    15 ms  xe-0-1-0-0.cr-02-glsfb.ni.time.net.my [223.28.2.1]
 5     8 ms     8 ms     8 ms  223.28.26.82
 6     9 ms     9 ms    10 ms  124.158.226.149
 7   211 ms   213 ms   214 ms  xe-0-1-0-1.cr-gw-1-sin-pip.sg.globaltransit.net [124.158.224.237]
 8   213 ms   210 ms   214 ms  xe-0-0-0-0.pp-gw-1-hkg-pip.hk.globaltransit.net [124.158.224.22]
 9   206 ms   209 ms   210 ms  xe-1-0-0.br-gw-1-lax-pip.us.globaltransit.net [124.158.250.102]
10   209 ms   235 ms   207 ms  ge-0-0-0-0.pp-gw-1-lax-pip.us.globaltransit.net [124.158.250.1]
11   214 ms   212 ms   209 ms  c-5-144-66-207.lax.ca.wolfe.net [207.66.144.5]
12   212 ms   211 ms   214 ms  ce1.lax1.wolfe [207.66.144.6]
13   206 ms   205 ms   209 ms  199.197.10.26.uscolo.com [199.197.10.26]
14   213 ms   215 ms   210 ms  199.197.11.46.uscolo.com [199.197.11.46]
15   213 ms   212 ms   210 ms  xe-0-1-2.edge1.lax2.hostduplex.com [98.158.152.6]
16   213 ms   212 ms   210 ms  speedtest.lax2.hostduplex.com [162.254.119.11]

London:
 1     1 ms    <1 ms    <1 ms  192.168.1.1
 2     2 ms     3 ms     2 ms  lo-0.ag-01-glsfb.ni.time.net.my [223.28.0.216]
 3     2 ms     2 ms     2 ms  223.28.26.41
 4    46 ms    14 ms    14 ms  xe-0-1-0-0.cr-02-glsfb.ni.time.net.my [223.28.2.1]
 5     9 ms     9 ms     8 ms  223.28.26.82
 6     9 ms    10 ms     9 ms  124.158.226.149
 7     9 ms     9 ms     9 ms  xe-0-1-0-1.cr-gw-2-sin-pip.sg.globaltransit.net [124.158.224.241]
 8     9 ms     9 ms     9 ms  ae-2.br-gw-1-sin-pip.sg.globaltransit.net [124.158.224.206]
 9     8 ms     8 ms     9 ms  xe-0-6-0-7.r00.sngpsi02.sg.bb.gin.ntt.net [116.51.17.185]
10    11 ms     9 ms     8 ms  ae-0.r21.sngpsi05.sg.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.4.73]
11   191 ms   227 ms   192 ms  ae-8.r22.londen03.uk.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.7.64]
12   194 ms   194 ms   194 ms  ae-1.r02.londen03.uk.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.5.25]
13   192 ms   192 ms   191 ms  ae-3.r02.londen05.uk.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.2.119]
14   199 ms   194 ms   194 ms  81.25.207.154
15   272 ms   270 ms   271 ms  ag1-203.rt-hex-12.lon.vorboss.net [5.10.147.84]
16   269 ms   274 ms   271 ms  ag1-203.rt-thn-12.lon.vorboss.net [5.10.147.82]
17   273 ms   274 ms   262 ms  if0-1-202.thn-03.lon.vorboss.net [5.10.147.43]
18   271 ms   273 ms   270 ms  speedtest.lon.vorboss.net [194.8.255.60]

Sydney:
 2     3 ms     2 ms     3 ms  lo-0.ag-01-glsfb.ni.time.net.my [223.28.0.216]
 3     3 ms     2 ms     3 ms  223.28.26.41
 4    13 ms    14 ms    14 ms  xe-0-1-0-0.cr-02-glsfb.ni.time.net.my [223.28.2.1]
 5     8 ms     8 ms     8 ms  223.28.26.82
 6     9 ms     9 ms     9 ms  124.158.226.149
 7    50 ms    48 ms    47 ms  xe-0-1-0-1.cr-gw-1-sin-pip.sg.globaltransit.net [124.158.224.237]
 8    54 ms    53 ms    49 ms  xe-0-0-0-0.pp-gw-1-hkg-pip.hk.globaltransit.net [124.158.224.22]
 9   170 ms   165 ms   163 ms  tpg1-lacp-10G.hkix.net [123.255.90.158]
10   168 ms   166 ms   166 ms  203-29-129-194.static.tpgi.com.au [203.29.129.194]
11   273 ms   274 ms   278 ms  syd-sot-ken-wgw1-be-10.tpgi.com.au [203.219.35.10]
12   157 ms   157 ms   162 ms  203-219-107-194.static.tpgi.com.au [203.219.107.194]
13   167 ms   161 ms   165 ms  lag41.sclarinte01.aapt.net.au [202.10.14.201]
14   353 ms   353 ms   352 ms  59-100-201-62.syd.static-ipl.aapt.com.au [59.100.201.62]
15   352 ms   353 ms   353 ms  111.125.180.24

Hi Bro,

Thanks for your results.

For Japan, London, LA, results are fairly consistent & within acceptable range.
Anyway for AU, we can see that the node by AAPT is slowing it down significantly.

Please check out the pm for more details.

jjj2
post Dec 28 2015, 12:38 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(Aelzen @ Dec 27 2015, 11:58 PM)
Heya, thanks.

I'm more concerned with the speed tests that I posted previously; the tracerts were just done by request. I still get absolutely horrendous download speeds to all the 'within acceptable range' destinations (sub 10mbps speeds).

It is also only since the implementation of the 100mbps promo. Prior to that, I would absolutely reach 20mbps (my package speed) to anywhere in the world.
Hi Bro,

Please pm me your Service Order No., we will highlight your issue to the respective team.

jjj2
post Dec 28 2015, 01:03 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(muman7 @ Dec 28 2015, 12:17 AM)
As far as I salute yeap for his good service on this treat, TIME technical department just not catching up to your efficiency.  What Aelzen encountered is not a isolated case, I for once also notice the speed & ping problem on my sides since the free boost tho I'm not the lucky ones to get the free boost coz I'm on iptv.

For example when I try to load a SD quality clip via kodi the TIME connection takes forever to load tho it's only a less than 2 minutes clip. When I switch off the wifi and use my phone maxis 3G to load it's done loading in less than 20 seconds. What's the point to have the beautiful name of having fiber connection when it can't even compete with 3G?

Please don't ask me to send the technical data like Aelzen coz not everyone so technically gifted and have the time for that. This is not a new problem, your technical department can easily test it via their side with TIME connection. I can give a clue tho and I guess the bad connection is from europe as I was loading football highlights.

Will start a month trial next month on TIME as I'm terminating the astro iptv soon and if no improvement I might have to reluctantly switch to unify instead. Sad case coz TIME was flawless for almost 3 years of my time with them but recently they are like no idea of how bad their service.
Hi Bro,

Thank you for your feedback.

If you are referring to the Europe Traffic, it has been resolved since early last month...the reason we are asking users to provide the test results is not to make eveyone feel difficult...at least provide which destination where users are experiencing slowness...what we want to locate the actual network packets that traverse from users side to the destination...

I'm sure you must have been already using Public DNS such as Google DNS / OpenDNS, if not try to set it up in your Router, or your playback devices that running the Kodi.

Can you pm your problem in detail, we want to reproduce it and look into this problem in detail.

jjj2
post Dec 28 2015, 01:09 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(Aelzen @ Dec 28 2015, 01:06 AM)
I think yeapch01 is having a look at it for me, I've sent an email with the results and at request also my account number.

I'll post back later when I hear back about it, or if I don't hear back in the next few days.
OK Bro, feel free to post back if you require further assistance.

jjj2
post Dec 28 2015, 01:11 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(rip_code @ Dec 27 2015, 10:32 PM)
So it is confirmed that during this promo period, torrent is throttled.
Can confirm this will back to normal after the promo period ends?
Afraid when back to normal, speed still throttled.
Hi Bro,

Based on our tests, we have reasons to believe the bandwidth has been shaped.

No worries, speed will be back to normal then.

jjj2
post Dec 28 2015, 02:22 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(LA-DC5 @ Dec 28 2015, 01:23 AM)
I just wanted to say a big thank you to jjj2 for the fantastic service and time fibre installation.

cheers mate.
Thanks Bro smile.gif
jjj2
post Dec 28 2015, 02:26 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(fishuu @ Dec 28 2015, 01:50 AM)
Have to agree with everything you said. Both guys on the forums are helping alot but TIME themselves are unable to do anything or cant cope with the customers they are having.
And yes KODI streams are terrible for international ones, those streams from SG(mediacorp) are good.
Hi Bro,

I hope can reproduce the Kodi slow loading issue, and look into it.

You are also facing similar problem ? Mind to pm me your playback problems ?

jjj2
post Dec 28 2015, 03:14 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(LaVilla. @ Dec 28 2015, 03:04 AM)
Hmm..may I know why I suddenly unable to boost to 50mbps? hmm.gif

Unable to see the "Boost" tag.
HI,

Due to the 'Free Gift' of 100Mbps currently running between 25 - 31 Dec , this feature is temp disabled.

It will be back to normal by then.

jjj2
post Dec 28 2015, 12:15 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(radarlis @ Dec 28 2015, 08:57 AM)
Can someone help me... I'm having problem with my connection. I mean the Internet indicator light is not working for days now and the rest of the indicator lights are working perfectly. I've been having this problem since I got them...! Kinda pissed too bcoz no one from astro iptv bother to return and reply my emails!

After 2months, someone from astro called and asked me to check on the lights. I asked her - so what is wrong? Been it's like this after 2 week the installer came to fix for the 1st time and she just say *I will open an report and ask someone to call u back or send someone over* ---- I'm like WTF?! why can't u solve it now?! Most ppl dealing with broadband companies they will always try they're best to help thru phone... Astro customer services are worst - sorry to say but it's true...

Now my problem haven't been solve for almost 3months now... And now my device webpage setting went missing.

Can someone email me the setup manual?
raradarlis@yahoo.com (tq in advance)

Im a astro iptv customer,
1st timer TIME ZTE ZXHN H298N wireless router ... Huawei HG8240H Modem
Hi Bro,

This is JJ, TIME SI & Distributor... sorry to hear what you are facing... may I have your phone ? We'll guide you how to troubleshoot and set up the equipment.

jjj2
post Dec 28 2015, 12:16 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(radarlis @ Dec 28 2015, 06:50 AM)
I did try but I can't... kinda confused. Can u pls explain where should I put the server number.

Tq
HI Bro,

This is really optional. You can leave it to be auto.

jjj2
post Dec 28 2015, 01:08 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Dec 28 2015, 12:30 PM)
Just got back from my Holidays and tried out the TIME 100Mbps. So far so good.

STEAM=Download at full speed 100Mbps or thereabouts.
Netflix=Ok, stream at high quality
Huluplus=OK, stream at high quality
Dodgy IPTV service i cannot name tongue.gif=looks great! tongue.gif
Youtube=ok
Popcorn Time= around 3xx kb/s, shows green when watching "Maze Runner 2 - The Scorch Trial." No lagging yet. But i think this speed is slow. I remember it was faster.

I am ok with it, no problemo.

Haven't try torrent yet...dun really download torrents anymore nowadays.
QUOTE(fishuu @ Dec 28 2015, 12:52 PM)
popcorn time = torrent so torrent speeds are around 300 kb/s, same as all of us
Yes Bro,

Based on 3 days of testing, confirm p2p traffic is shaped.

jjj2
post Dec 28 2015, 05:53 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Dec 28 2015, 03:46 PM)
This is good question...
Ya indeed nod.gif

This is a Yes & No question..haha... Mostly all Telco/ISP/ASP are implementing FUP and at any given of time if bandwidth utilization is deemed to be affecting other users within the same contention ratio, reserves the right to throttled the speed.

Below are some excerpts from the FUP by TIME.

Fair Usage
1) At TIME, customer satisfaction is our utmost priority. As such, we have this clause in place to ensure the majority of our customers do not suffer due to a very small number of errant high bandwidth users.

2) Peer-To-Peer and File Sharing Software

a. Certain software/applications which is used by a small number of customers to send and receive files containing very large amounts of data (including without limitation traffic from peer-to-peer software/applications (such as Bit Torrent, eDonkey, Gnutella) or file sharing software (such as Limewire). These activities may cause network congestion and can negatively impact the speed at which other customers can access the internet.

b. TIME does not guarantee a service level and/or connectivity to users of peer-to-peer or file sharing software/applications.

c. The system that is used to provide the TIME Fibre Internet service can identify very high bandwidth users and TIME seeks to manage the customer’s usage by throttling their bandwidth to a much lower broadband speed to ensure fairness to all customers.

d. The customers are reminded that the software (as mentioned in section (a) above) allows the download of illegal content which TIME prohibits, which is an infringement of copyright and/or intellectual property rights and rightful owners of such copyright and/or intellectual property rights may take measures to prosecute. Each individual download can be traced by the customer’s IP address back to the customer’s account with TIME.

e. TIME reserves the right to release customer information pursuant to any copyright (and/or intellectual property right) infringement if it is required to do so by any law, regulatory body or court of law.

jjj2
post Dec 29 2015, 10:49 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Dec 29 2015, 09:38 AM)
No wonder last night I dreamt I switch to UNIFI...lol.

I hope they don't capped the torrent...at least give back our old 10Mbps speed....which is max 1.2MB/s.....now is only about 25% of the default stock speed.
Hahahaha...lets wait and see...

jjj2
post Dec 29 2015, 10:46 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(skyfusion @ Dec 29 2015, 05:53 PM)
im waiting for Time to come to D'Rimba Damansara, Petaling Jaya. Any idea when ?
Hi Bro,

Hang on a while ya...please check out my pm for more details.

jjj2
post Dec 29 2015, 10:49 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(radarlis @ Dec 29 2015, 02:44 PM)
Hi all.... does anyone know where I can find someone who knows to fix Time fibre router/connection/broadband asap?

I'm sick and tired of calling Astro IPTV/Time.com bcoz I'll get the same answers from them so it's pointless and wasting my time...

Pls helppppp 😢😢😢😢

*by the way I'm a not guy*
Hi Sis,

Feel free to liaise directly with us should you require further assistance.

Buzz me at my mobile for faster response.

66 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0609sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:14 PM