TIME TIME Fibre Broadband™ v2.0, 500 Mbps into the future

jjj2
post Dec 29 2015, 11:02 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(biatch0 @ Dec 29 2015, 05:02 PM)
My torrent speeds seem to be fine, but I don't use Popcorn... so maybe it's more dependent on the trackers (and peers) you use.
Yes Bro,

Not all users are affected...we have numerous customers in both Klang Valley & Penang are able to download with full speed.

jjj2
post Dec 30 2015, 01:39 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(Aelzen @ Dec 30 2015, 12:59 AM)
Any good recommendation on a replacement router? I'm still using the stock, and while it works fine, I could definitely use something with better range.
Hi Bro,

There are just too many models that suits TIME Fibre, though not all.

Feel free to pm me your budget & intended coverage size so that I could recommend some.

jjj2
post Dec 31 2015, 01:43 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(TXSim @ Dec 30 2015, 11:40 PM)
Hi, TIME Fibre Home Broadband speed is very fast and stable. The Wi-Fi Router provided by TIME is not good enough. I have to restart to get high speed. The speed over Wi-Fi is worse than LAN
We are using ZTE H298N Wi-Fi Router.
When we activate the boost as the boost didn't reach above 50Mbps. It only reach about speed 20 -30, 30 - 45Mbps
Any good recommendation for replacing existing Wi-Fi Router provided by TIME.
Which Wi-Fi router is recommended?
Asus RT-N18U or TP-Link Archer C9?
I'm currently using 10Mbps Line. Now free 100Mbps is nice but torrent and download is very slow.
Surfing Google is stable. Youtube can play without buffering.
I fully support TIME DotCom.

Only one cons - Wi-Fi Router.
Wi-Fi Router is not good enough. Must restart after activate 50Mbps boost. To get full speed.
After one year using ZTE H298N Wi-Fi Router might consider changing router to Wireless AC router or High speed Wireless N router.
Thanks to JJ for helping me with the installation of TIME Fibre Home Broadband.

I'm forward to hear your reply.
Mr Choo and Mr Yeap.
Ya Bro..any technical matters feel free to directly liaise with us.

Routers range are just too wide...feel free pm or text me your budget & usage..easier to recommend you a good one.

jjj2
post Dec 31 2015, 11:29 PM

3,608 posts

HAPPY NEW YEAR 2016 to everyone, Cheers smile.gif
jjj2
post Jan 3 2016, 08:53 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(SouzaDE @ Jan 2 2016, 11:02 PM)
Looking forward to sign up. Can anyone recommend a good router? Or the free router provided is good enough?

Happy New Year smile.gif We are Time SI & Distributor...in our daily work, this is one of the most commonly asked questions...

There are just too many good routers, we need to know your budget and also your house unit size and layout, feel free to pm me directly.

jjj2
post Jan 5 2016, 04:27 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(sonicsiang @ Jan 5 2016, 03:20 PM)
Hi there i'm currently using unifi but consider to change to TIME home fiber. I heard that got 1 month free trial?? it didnt mention in their website! You have to subscribe Time first to enjoy the 1 month free trail?

Yes you can enjoy one month free trial prior entering into 24-months contract.

Yes you have to subscribe TIME 24-hours in order to entice for this promo.

Free trial means you can try out the service.
Kindly whatsapp/pm me if you need further assistance.

jjj2
post Jan 5 2016, 04:30 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(MISMan @ Jan 4 2016, 07:00 PM)
HI

am i too late for the 1 month trial? DEX tower A, jln 3/18A, 51200 kl.

Any blocking on ports?  CCTV/telnet/rdp/ssh/vpn and any other custom-ports?

Looking at 10 or 100bmps package.

10mbps still got 12 months subscription rite?

any re-seller wanna take my case?

Hi Bro,

Absolutely not too late...no blocking on ports but you need some configurations.

Yes, 10Mbps can go for 12-Months contract but without "1Month Free Trial" promo and you are required to pay RM249 for Installation.

Feel free to check out your pm for more details.

jjj2
post Jan 6 2016, 09:44 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(don13 @ Jan 6 2016, 01:10 AM)
Hi TIME users.. how stable is the 100 Mbps package? Is it consistent all day? Plan to subscribe in Cyberjaya. Thanks.

It's fairly good, but for Cyberjaya you gotta check a few things, feel free to check you pm.

The 1 Month FREE Tial has been extended, feel free to sign up and try it out.

jjj2
post Jan 6 2016, 09:48 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jan 5 2016, 05:29 PM)
any own router also can be use with the TIME modem? they dont block like unifi do? unifi only acceptable for certain router to be use with their modem....
Hi Bro,

There are generally tons of Routers that can be supported, but for optimum performance, we will only propose you with those ones that are really tested on-site by my team.

Also TIME does not implement any limitation configurations in the Router.

jjj2
post Jan 7 2016, 08:48 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jan 6 2016, 11:23 PM)
Bro, I kaypoh share my thoughts ya. Am currently on 50Mb plan @ RM249. If I analyse the current prices, I see a possible pattern.

10Mb = 129

20Mb = 129 + 50 ~ 179

30Mb = 179 + 40 ~ 219

50Mb = 219 + 30 ~ 249

100Mb = 249 + 20 ~ 269 (maybe?)
Thanks for the great sharing..we are proposing at RM299...what you guys think?
jjj2
post Jan 7 2016, 08:50 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(bizklguy @ Jan 6 2016, 11:31 PM)
Hi, I plan to switch my current Maxis ADSL Broadband to Time Fiber Broadband. Pls contact me if you can provide installation service as well as help me to sign up for the service.

On the other hand, I am staying at an apartment and my current broadband is based on RJ11. Please advise me on the ideal location to install the broadband modem as I would like to minimize wall hacking.

Thank you.
Hi Bro,

Feel free to whatsapp me your location ya..this is our daily routine job...hahaha..

jjj2
post Jan 7 2016, 08:51 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(don13 @ Jan 7 2016, 06:47 AM)
200Mb @ 269 + 10 ~ 279  thumbup.gif
Nice, thanks for sharing. Do you usually use up the 100 GB quota quickly?
Hahahha...good one smile.gif
jjj2
post Jan 8 2016, 05:21 PM

3,608 posts

Hi guys..good news..

After several feedback with constant test results...TIME will be revising new router to Dlink AC1200 DIR850L for 100Mbps package.

All Router has its Pro & Cons ...though not perfect, but good thing is you can utilise the 5GHz band now, apart of Gigabit ports.

Any help needed, pls directly get in touch with us.

jjj2
post Jan 9 2016, 12:36 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(TXSim @ Jan 8 2016, 07:38 PM)
Hi JJ, when TIME going to release IPv6?
Hi Bro,

Actually you alrdy can configure to use ipv6..we alrdy tested it in since June last year.

If you need more help..buzz me ya.

jjj2
post Jan 9 2016, 03:06 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(GI Jie @ Jan 9 2016, 03:43 AM)
New on this thread. I used to be on Maxis fibrenet. Never had any problems with either connectivity or speed. Consistently over 20Mbps & never below 10Mbps. Since moving to my new condo a month ago, I had to convert to Time dotcom which I absolutely hate. Connectivity after 1am is sometimes zero. If there is connectivity, my top speed is 0.1Mbps. Even loading the speed test takes 10 minutes or more.

Is it the ZTE router which is causing the problem? Hope to change it to something better or do something with the existing router but don't know how. Can I actually change the DNS? How do I go about doing it?
Hi Bro,

Not necessaryily caused by the ZTE Router as daytime its giving you good speed.
DNS alteration is just one of the way to bypass 'limitation' implemented by Telco.
Yes you may do it simply by change it at the ZTE Router
Application > DNS Service > DNS

Or at your network adapters.

Ipv4

Ipv6
2001:4860:4860::8888
2001:4860:4860::8844

Fell free to email/whatsapp/call me when you are experiencing the crazy slowness.

Will guide you thru the step by step troubleshooting.

jjj2
post Jan 10 2016, 09:44 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(GI Jie @ Jan 10 2016, 09:26 PM)
icon_question.gif I am really having problems now  rclxub.gif . Bought a new router today (DLink) and tried to replace the ZTE as supplied by Time but to no avail. One, once I plug the cable to it, there is no internet connection to the new router. How am I gonna configure it without an internet connection? So I tried using the ZTE and connecting my DLink to it via LAN. Yep, now I have internet connection. So I tried configuring it. Typed in the PPPOE and had it configured. Great.  rclxm9.gif Removed the plug from my ZTE and reconnected it to the DLink.

Still no internet connection  vmad.gif

What should I do????
Hi Bro,

Pm or whatsapp or sma me, will guide you step by step.

Btw, what model is tmyour Dlink Router?

jjj2
post Jan 11 2016, 09:01 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(tech noob @ Jan 11 2016, 12:28 AM)
[attachmentid=5754079]
Hi all the Sifu, is the reading for RX Optical power too high?
coz I'm quite worry about it, when the Time installer came they just use back the fiber cable with blue connector that left by my previous Unifi installation. Please kindly correct if I'm wrong, I understand that unifi connector is SC/UPC and connector accepted by huawei HG8240H should be SC/APC. what should I do right now? Please kindly advise, thanks
Hi Bro,

Yes, by following Unifi standard, this is fine. But for TIME, normally this is consider high.

The Installer that came should counter check with power meter too.

Please feel free to check out my pm for more details.

jjj2
post Jan 11 2016, 09:05 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(NSkyline @ Jan 11 2016, 12:39 AM)
hi there may i know if there is coverage around oasis service suites in ara damansara?
Yes Bro, feel free to check out my pm.

jjj2
post Jan 11 2016, 11:09 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(don13 @ Jan 11 2016, 10:36 AM)
If we subscribe now and get ZTE router, can upgrade later? or if ZTE router rosak then replacement is the new Dlink one? TQ
Hi Bro,

If your ZTE is faulty, replacement can be arranged for new Dlink router.

Please check out my pm for arrangement.

jjj2
post Jan 12 2016, 06:45 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jan 12 2016, 05:43 PM)
hmm just realised the astro iptv package is 156 for 10mbps, as compared to the 100mbps package from time itself is 100mbps ... what a rip off ...
Ya Bro, rm156.88 for 10Mbps including gst.

Time 100Mbps@RM179 (100GB quota) +6% gst = RM189.74

66 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0795sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:25 PM