TIME TIME Fibre Broadband™ v2.0, 500 Mbps into the future

jjj2
post Mar 29 2016, 05:09 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(vicyow @ Mar 29 2016, 05:04 PM)
hey guys, I have a question regarding torrents.

the speed is ok for torrent?
any restrictions?

I am not sure, so I ask you guys first. thanks.
Hi Bro,

Yes it's ok & not throttled.
jjj2
post Mar 29 2016, 05:11 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(hotfloppy @ Mar 29 2016, 01:11 PM)
For 100Mbps package using ZTE router, what is the maximum speed we can get?
Whenever I'm downloading something, the max I can get is 1MB/s - 2MB/s only. Sometimes can get 4MB/s but rarely.
I'm using direct LAN connection, not wifi.
Performing speedtest to several well know servers, averagely you may get 9xMbps with LAN connection...

Actual download may varies.
jjj2
post Mar 29 2016, 08:36 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(Ryantinho @ Mar 29 2016, 07:07 PM)
Hi I wanna check my place is it under coverage?
My place is bandar Sunway 9/10
I am on maxis fibre bundle w iptv. Still have 1-2 months contract away.
Thinking about switching to time fibre. Is there any rebate for switching immediately?
Hi Bro ...

Im sorry its yet ready here.

Can you pm me yr exact address ?
jjj2
post Mar 29 2016, 09:33 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(tritonite @ Mar 29 2016, 08:59 PM)
The thing is that the majority of people don't have the option of subscribing to Time... and TM and Maxis know that. Even if the sum total of everybody who can swap over to Time do so, TM loses a maximum of 5-6% of their Unifi subscriptions.
Very true indeed.
jjj2
post Mar 29 2016, 10:15 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(flying_dug0ng @ Mar 29 2016, 09:43 PM)
anyone having problems streaming twitch? been going from bad to worse, peak hours can't even view on MOBILE quality, video keeps buffering. i even got upgraded to the 500mpbs package  doh.gif
Bro, the problem is occurring now right ? Quickly get a traceroute results and send to me.

It's easier to track it at this moment.

jjj2
post Mar 31 2016, 08:24 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(lexiP @ Mar 31 2016, 08:19 PM)

Huawei echolife HG850a.
Hi Bro,

Yes you are right.

Your old HG850a will be replaced by HG8240H.

Please direct buzz me if need any further info or help.

jjj2
post Apr 1 2016, 11:19 AM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(RagingCandy @ Apr 1 2016, 10:37 AM)
Hi Sifu2
Recently I had visited a new condo which have the Fiber Optic wall socket ready.
May I know where can get it?
Hi Bro,

We are full fibre solutions provider.

Please check your pm.

This post has been edited by jjj2: Apr 1 2016, 11:22 AM
jjj2
post Apr 2 2016, 08:27 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(Rhythem @ Apr 1 2016, 11:22 PM)
May i ask if ZTE ZXHN H298N router support LAN speed up to 300Mbps ?
coz Time notified me that my package has been upgraded to 300Mbps but speedtest only gives 100Mbps.
Hi Bro,

Yes H298N is capable of supporting more than 300Mbps....using LAN, please do check your computer network port.

Further help needed, you may buzz me via whatsapp...thanks.
jjj2
post Apr 2 2016, 08:33 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(miong93 @ Apr 2 2016, 11:03 AM)
I'm interested in getting TIME 100mbps package, but may I know after including GST, what is the total cost ?
Also is there any service charge like installation fee / hidden fee ?
I checked and my area is in the coverage area.
Currently 100Mbps is priced at RM149 =GST = RM157.94

Under normal Standard Installation (with fibre cable within 15m within your premise from the POE), there is no extra charge.

One time Stamp Duty of RM10 does apply.

PM me if you need more help ya.
jjj2
post Apr 2 2016, 08:36 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(teohhanhui @ Apr 1 2016, 10:28 PM)
Hmm... So far my speed tests have been like this: http://www.speedtest.net/result/5201933985.png (i.e. no change)
Hi Bro,

What package is that ? TIME FTTH or Astro IPTV ?
jjj2
post Apr 2 2016, 08:44 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Apr 2 2016, 07:26 PM)
mikrotik 750gl can drive 100mbps full ? thinking to leave unishit

how the stability and ping times so far ?
Yes Bro...no problem driving 100Mbps on its LAN port.

jjj2
post Apr 3 2016, 03:00 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(hotfloppy @ Apr 2 2016, 11:07 PM)
Which one is it actually? Max up to 100Mbps or more than 300Mbps?  confused.gif
Hi Bro,

ZTE H298N has Gigabit port...it definitely can handle > 100Mbps with cable connection.

I can send you test results.... Thanks.
jjj2
post Apr 3 2016, 03:00 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Apr 3 2016, 11:42 AM)
Just asking, will TIME ride on the HSBB network?
Nope Bro smile.gif It's on it's own Fibre trunk.
jjj2
post Apr 4 2016, 01:06 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(hotfloppy @ Apr 3 2016, 08:33 PM)
Hi bro jjj2, can you please send me test result? Currently, my laptop only have 100Mbps ethernet card only, so I cannot test but planning to buy gigabit usb adapter soon.

Hello TXSim, you mean ZTE H298N via wifi cannot reach 300Mbps or via LAN?

HI Bro...

Already sent, pls check out your PM.

jjj2
post Apr 4 2016, 01:16 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Apr 4 2016, 10:35 AM)
So, what is a good router to replace my existing router (DLINK wireless AC1200 dual band gigabit cloud router) provided by Time for 100mbps ?

In my home everyone is using Wifi but I can't get speed of 100mbps when using Time router.

Let me know what router out there that can give me constant speed of 100mbps. Price of router is not important and ill be happy to purchase any highest end router.
Hi Bro,

If price is not an issue, then pm me your unit size & I need to know also the location where you place your Router.

jjj2
post Apr 4 2016, 01:17 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(TXSim @ Apr 3 2016, 09:01 PM)
Via Wi-Fi can't.
Via LAN not sure.
LAN can..
jjj2
post Apr 4 2016, 02:58 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(thejumpinjack @ Apr 4 2016, 02:51 PM)
I called TIME call center to clarify since there are too many versions of info in this forum. here are what i gathered from my query:

1. all existing customers are upgraded to new speeds of 100, 300 & 500Mbps with the current price they are paying (i.e. 100Mbps @ RM129 for 10Mbps existing customer. retail price is RM149. so save RM20)
2. customer may choose to upgrade or downgrade WITHOUT any penalty or contract renewal for 1 time allowance (i.e. migrated customer 300Mbps @ RM179 (old 20Mbps) can downgrade to 100Mbps without penalty or additional contract. pay retail price RM149 for 100Mbps)
3. after 1 time allowance, if customer decides to change package again, then recontract 24 months. NOT ON TOP, but refresh contract for 24 months
4. new customer will follow the normal rule (without 1 time change allowance). the allowance is only for the existing customer who got migrated to the new package.

most customer would just stay at the migrated package i.e. 100Mbps @ RM129 because of the perpetual discount. the discount lasts forever or until u change plan or terminates the account.
Yes Bro...I vouch.

jjj2
post Apr 4 2016, 03:01 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(vicyow @ Apr 4 2016, 01:58 PM)
I heard so many ppl complaints about the speeds.

If the installer comes and install the time fiber for me, If i am not able to achieve the speed that I want with the router provided by Time, can I cancel it totally? No point if I am in 100 Mbps plan and wifi only can get below 50 Mbps or etc etc.

Btw, average 10 devices will be connected to the wireless router.
Hi Bro,

The reason must be valid & solid... please be very specific about your requirement before you make any commitment to sign up.

jjj2
post Apr 4 2016, 03:04 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Apr 4 2016, 03:02 PM)
So basically even the basic Dlink 850L would give me an improvement in my house compared to the ZTE, right?
Wifi Yes.

Please pm me more details of your receiving devices.

66 Pages « < 64 65 66Top

0.0285sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:19 PM