Investment EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (Version 3), Herald of a New Era by EcoWorld

tengster
post Jun 5 2014, 08:39 AM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 5 2014, 08:35 AM)
boss, dunno true or not lah but ecosky claims to feature triple certification wor.
we shall see whether they deliver as promise or not.
This is part of the requirements from authority. Dont think they can play play with that..... tongue.gif
tengster
post Jun 5 2014, 08:41 AM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(sarled @ Jun 5 2014, 08:38 AM)
I could have, but I knew it would have changed nothing. So I felt a little cheated by the name and decided not to buy instead.
How did they cheat you? hmm.gif
kochin
post Jun 5 2014, 08:42 AM

I just hope I do!
10,318 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Jun 5 2014, 08:36 AM)
kochinkor....you heard of any development of terrace, cluster, semi-D or bungalow that are accredited with GBI or equivalent?

Think it about it...it gotta be damn tough to do so....
got lah.

try:
http://www.greenbuildingindex.org/organisa...ngs-RNC-02.html

there are a few there.

ken holdings are truly committed to going green in ALL their projects.
their latest development; ken rimba in shah alam.
the whole taman, highrise and landed is going green wor.
sarled
post Jun 5 2014, 08:43 AM

30 posts

The eco in their name should imply environmental sustainability or at least some sort of energy efficiency. I saw minimal of these.
tengster
post Jun 5 2014, 08:45 AM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 5 2014, 08:34 AM)
careful on some filtration.
imagine if it's those typical filter where it flows vertically down, once filter dirty or jammed up, water above would be stagnant.
if it's horizontal filter, once filter jams up, the harvesting tank would be forever empty.  biggrin.gif

flash flood scenario is because if your tank is full from the previous rainfall, hence when new rainfall arrives (eg daily in KV now), your harvesting tank will either take new water in and discharges existing stock OR reject new stock completely if it's full.
so technically does not 'retain' any volume of new rainfall.

not everybody adores plants like yourself teng yeh. a lot of urbanites just paved their entire porch bcos again lazy to maintain mah.
for such system, it may not come with horizontal filter unless they wanna cari pasal....

I did some Youtube study, i can see those angmoh come with with pressty sensible design. You collect 90% of the water and use the 10% of the water to flush the debris. Google for it. nod.gif

treehill
post Jun 5 2014, 08:45 AM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(sarled @ Jun 5 2014, 08:38 AM)
I could have, but I knew it would have changed nothing. So I felt a little cheated by the name and decided not to buy instead.
Not to say cheat la.... if they advertise already and never give then is cheat. At the end of the day, they also need to give more premium to semi-Ds or bungalow buyers compare to terrace. That differentiate the class ma.... sweat.gif
sarled
post Jun 5 2014, 08:47 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Jun 5 2014, 08:45 AM)
Not to say cheat la.... if they advertise already and never give then is cheat. At the end of the day, they also need to give more premium to semi-Ds or bungalow buyers compare to terrace. That differentiate the class ma....    sweat.gif
Yup. Please don't take the literal meaning of the word cheat as what I meant. It's the expression sad.gif
tengster
post Jun 5 2014, 08:47 AM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(sarled @ Jun 5 2014, 08:43 AM)
The eco in their name should imply environmental sustainability or at least some sort of energy efficiency. I saw minimal of these.
bro,

let me understand you a bit more.... what are your expectations?
tengster
post Jun 5 2014, 08:48 AM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 5 2014, 08:42 AM)
got lah.

try:

there are a few there.

Great. I learn something new today....
doomdoom
post Jun 5 2014, 08:50 AM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 5 2014, 08:42 AM)
got lah.

try:

there are a few there.

kne rimba....in the middle of the industry area...how green can it be leh...
Majesticman
post Jun 5 2014, 08:51 AM

199 posts

SA told me that the lake is to collect all the dirty water. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
treehill
post Jun 5 2014, 08:52 AM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(Majesticman @ Jun 5 2014, 08:51 AM)
SA told me that the lake is to collect all the dirty water.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Is more like water retention right?
sarled
post Jun 5 2014, 08:55 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Jun 5 2014, 08:47 AM)
bro,

let me understand you a bit more.... what are your expectations?
Terrace houses should be targeted for energy efficiency as they have the most units for sale in this development. I didn't see rainwater harvesting, natural ventilation (even toilets are mechanically vented) designs, skylights, extra height water tanks (no need for pumping in upstairs showers) or heat insulation efforts. I think they will provide solar water heaters though.
kochin
post Jun 5 2014, 08:56 AM

I just hope I do!
10,318 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Jun 5 2014, 08:50 AM)
kne rimba....in the middle of the industry area...how green can it be leh...
you can buy their ken bangsar.
gold standard also i think.
Majesticman
post Jun 5 2014, 08:56 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Jun 5 2014, 08:52 AM)
Is more like water retention right?
All the water will flow to the lake even the opposite new phase
tengster
post Jun 5 2014, 08:57 AM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(Majesticman @ Jun 5 2014, 08:51 AM)
SA told me that the lake is to collect all the dirty water.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
They should spank the SA forgiving such misled reply. Basically the lake acts partly as floor retention pond in which excess runoff will goto the lake and then slowly discharge out via the designated outlets and eventually to the adjacent river. Runoff could be muddy water due to exposed soil at site.

The definition of dirty water is very closely related to soiled water (i.e. pee, shit, water from washing clothes, etc.) that will travel thru your sanitary piping and then to the manholes and eventually slowly goto the STP for treatment.

treehill
post Jun 5 2014, 08:58 AM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(Majesticman @ Jun 5 2014, 08:56 AM)
All the water will flow to the lake even the opposite new phase
I think it should be the same concept like setia alam and setia ecopark.
treehill
post Jun 5 2014, 09:01 AM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(sarled @ Jun 5 2014, 08:47 AM)
Yup. Please don't take the literal meaning of the word cheat as what I meant. It's the expression  sad.gif
Bro, at the end also they also need to make the houses more affordable. If add the things you wish for then buyers have to pay extra how much wo? 15K more? 20k more? Now already got people complaining is pricy.... Anyway, understand your disappointment... I also wish the terrace house will include those solar power heater and rain harvest system.
tengster
post Jun 5 2014, 09:05 AM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(sarled @ Jun 5 2014, 08:55 AM)
Terrace houses should be targeted for energy efficiency as they have the most units for sale in this development. I didn't see rainwater harvesting, natural ventilation (even toilets are mechanically vented) designs, skylights, extra height water tanks (no need for pumping in upstairs showers) or heat insulation efforts. I think they will provide solar water heaters though.
Okie..now I am getting you....energy efficiency can comes in many forms ranging for north south orientation of the houses, type of paint that they used, solar panel, solar heater, roof insulation materials, double glazing glass for west facing units, etc....

Some are pretty costly. Solar panels are high capex stuff. This will make the house price jumps.

Solar heater maybe should be incorporated...but they didnt....aiseyman...

Roof insulation material...not sure yet...no one is sure about it when booking....they may put a piece of those aluminum foiled laminated with woven materials...I hate this materials but it is pretty common nowadays....

Extra height on water tanks will make your house look semacam. I have seen a lot of such elevated tank in KK. It does look distorted. This can be done at the expenses of facade....same for toilet 3 location where natural lights and vent are sacrified.....

Terrace dont have that rain harvesting thingy...This rain harvest thingy requires space. Ask everyone who will trade rain harvest thingy with space....or vice versa.

Perhaps allocated green is the compensation for all the above.
sarled
post Jun 5 2014, 09:05 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Jun 5 2014, 09:01 AM)
Bro, at the end also they also need to make the houses more affordable. If add the things you wish for then buyers have to pay extra how much wo? 15K more? 20k more? Now already got people complaining is pricy.... Anyway, understand your disappointment... I also wish the terrace house will include those solar power heater and rain harvest system.
Agree with you, everything comes at a price. Just wished they had stuck to the eco concept that they were so excited to sell with.

100 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:11 AM