Investment EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (Version 3), Herald of a New Era by EcoWorld

kochin
post May 29 2014, 03:08 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(Majesticman @ May 29 2014, 02:14 PM)
Maggie 0125957312...go see her photo lol
aiyoh. how can like that.
simply pass her contact number.

kochin
post May 29 2014, 03:15 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ May 29 2014, 03:14 PM)
She is a ManUtd fan....
no fight lah.
plavia 2 oledi got fei mau seal of approval.
go ask EM sau pei lah.

kochin
post May 29 2014, 04:13 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(robert82 @ May 29 2014, 04:09 PM)
upload your photo into whatsapp and give us ur number.
we will change focus lo
no fightlah.
cheryee more sensous than maggie
kochin
post Jun 5 2014, 08:21 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Jun 5 2014, 08:02 AM)
I am reading something about rain water harvest in a website. Just feel like sharing some notes from the website.

ADVANTAGES OF RAINWATER
1. Rainwater harvesting systems allow us to achieve a sustainable future with better environment.
2. Non-potable (Non-consumption) water can be obtained through rainwater harvesting system and be use for laundry washing, watering plants, car washing, toilet flushing, etc. Substituting municipal water with rainwater for non-potable usage can decrease half the amount of the municipal water used.
3. Roof rainwater only requires little treat prior to non-potable usage. Rainwater is normally contaminated with bacteria and hence not suitable as drinking water.
4. Reduce the amount of your water bill with the use of rainwater harvesting system.
5. Rainwater harvesting is a good form of water supply during water rationing or interruption of water supply.
6. Reducing the chances of flash flood as rainwater harvesting system reduces the rain water
run-off and thus the system can be formed as a part of the rainwater management scheme.
7. Soft water is obtained through rainwater and is ideal for washing purposes while reducing the amount of detergent used.
8. Rainwater is ideal for plants watering and filling up ponds as it is chlorine free.

source - http://www.rainwaterharvesting.com.my/why-...s-of-rainwater/

THis will be great to be incorporated in the house. Just like today, early morning already raining cats and dogs....
boss, many disclaimer lah.
rainwater or whatever recycled water need to be treated.
the level of treatment determines the usability of the treated water.
the treatment also varies greatly, hence singapore has even succeeded in treating sanitary waste to drinkable water.

here lies the problem.
from my limited knowledge, rainwater harvesting tank is pretty basic. not much difference from having a pail to 'catch' rainfall.
this is the cheapest method but the water collected is pretty basic. you can only about do gardening watering with it. technically, not even safe for flushing or car washing.
if the water is not 'stored' properly, can lead to mosquito breeding ground.
and if the water is not used, it will be discharge when the next rainfall come, so eliminating the 'reduction of flash flood theory' (eg First in last out tank capacity).
the bigger danger lies in improper usage. if someone uses the stored water for usage that they are not suppose to, it might lead to illness.

in australia, their rainwater harvesting tank works because they put in some pretty hardcore filter. these filters does not come cheap locally (yet). and requires periodic maintenance and replacement. this is the biggest challenge as locals just loves to buy but are not programmed to be diligent in maintenance.

my 2 c boss.
kochin
post Jun 5 2014, 08:30 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

speaking of eco and green.
is ecomajestic being advertised to come with certain green accreditation?
eg. greenamrk, leed, gbi, greenre, etc?
if they are, do they come in platinum, gold plus, gold, silver or just certification only?
kochin
post Jun 5 2014, 08:34 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Jun 5 2014, 08:29 AM)
I dont think rainwater will be treated in sophisticated manner. No ultrafilter or ultraviolet filtration. The system will probably use a no-brainer type of certain size mesh filter to get rid of larger items. This collected water is mainly for usage of non-critical places such as garden tap or somewhere there to wash car. I water my plant daily. I probably uses about 20-40 liters. I am using pails to catch the rainwater. Now I am geting 2-3 pails easily since it is raining.

Such system should come with proper cover etc just like our domestic water tank otherwise all hell went lose.

On the theory of reduction fo flash flood. The contribution is minimal but help to certain degree.....

I am still wondering on maintenance part. nod.gif
careful on some filtration.
imagine if it's those typical filter where it flows vertically down, once filter dirty or jammed up, water above would be stagnant.
if it's horizontal filter, once filter jams up, the harvesting tank would be forever empty. biggrin.gif

flash flood scenario is because if your tank is full from the previous rainfall, hence when new rainfall arrives (eg daily in KV now), your harvesting tank will either take new water in and discharges existing stock OR reject new stock completely if it's full.
so technically does not 'retain' any volume of new rainfall.

not everybody adores plants like yourself teng yeh. a lot of urbanites just paved their entire porch bcos again lazy to maintain mah.
kochin
post Jun 5 2014, 08:35 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(sarled @ Jun 5 2014, 08:31 AM)
They could have priced this into their selling price and people wouldn't complain as it fits into their "eco" model. As it stands, eco is now nothing but a name......... nothing functional.
boss, dunno true or not lah but ecosky claims to feature triple certification wor.
we shall see whether they deliver as promise or not.
kochin
post Jun 5 2014, 08:42 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Jun 5 2014, 08:36 AM)
kochinkor....you heard of any development of terrace, cluster, semi-D or bungalow that are accredited with GBI or equivalent?

Think it about it...it gotta be damn tough to do so....
got lah.

try:
http://www.greenbuildingindex.org/organisa...ngs-RNC-02.html

there are a few there.

ken holdings are truly committed to going green in ALL their projects.
their latest development; ken rimba in shah alam.
the whole taman, highrise and landed is going green wor.
kochin
post Jun 5 2014, 08:56 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Jun 5 2014, 08:50 AM)
kne rimba....in the middle of the industry area...how green can it be leh...
you can buy their ken bangsar.
gold standard also i think.
kochin
post Jun 5 2014, 04:15 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(amgcorp @ Jun 5 2014, 04:14 PM)
Wondering whose house is this... Platinum rating!
S11 HOUSE

GBI RATING  PLATINUM
CERTIFICATE NO.  GBI-RNC-0005
CERTIFICATION DATE  14 OCTOBER 2013
BUILDING CATEGORY  Residential New Construction (RNC)
architect
kochin
post Jun 11 2014, 03:32 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Jun 11 2014, 03:15 PM)
Strata-title GnG is one of the key point... as for layout, it depends on individual preference unless major flaws then it is a turn off for majority.

I wish i have looked at semi-D more often than I looked at cluster. I can share more with you on cluster (all four types) but minimal on smd.....location of SMD is surely better than cluster. They are closer to the lake. Close to no unfavourable units.
clusterhome layout out liao?
can i be a peer reviewer again? biggrin.gif
kochin
post Jul 7 2014, 10:25 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

due to proximity to gardens/lake

0.0435sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled