LCD Monitor Thread v13.

djlah
post Jan 23 2015, 11:25 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(antaras @ Jan 23 2015, 11:10 AM)
hmmm... thanks for the reply. Will check again later tonight on my driver... unless I'm a complete idiot the last time I checked, it should be running the latest driver already.  sad.gif
mine is AMD, not sure about nvidia. if your issue still unresolved, you may try clean up old driver if you're coming from multiple update before.
CelGiuz
post Jan 23 2015, 12:43 PM

hi guys, i bought my s2440l Dell monitor like few weeks ago, i connected hdmi cable with my nvidia gtx, i got a problem where i playing dota 2 or watching some movie, the monitor like automatically change the brightness or contrast something.. sometimes when i playing dota 2, the monitor go blank like 2-3 seconds, and comes back with diffrent contrast and brightness settings.. how do i fix this..
DeepMemory
post Jan 24 2015, 09:29 AM

1,805 posts

Guys any monitor to recommend at rm700 budget?
bladekiller
post Jan 24 2015, 10:25 AM

363 posts

hi, wanna ask any difference BenQ 24 inch Eye-care Monitor Series - GL2460HM and Dell E2414H 24"?
both about the same price...which is better?
hazard_puppet
post Jan 24 2015, 12:32 PM

561 posts

can rekomen cheap monitor, rm250 and below
Harooluvstar
post Jan 24 2015, 01:15 PM

52 posts

Sifus, can someone pls recommend me a monitor for gaming and movie? Whats in my mind are dell Dell S2240L and samsung S22C170BS , but from the dell price point i can go bigger non ips monitor. Budget not not more than rm500 smile.gif

NightFelix
post Jan 24 2015, 10:29 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Judging from the past few posts above, seems likely there are no sifu are in take care this thread sweat.gif
skylinelover
post Jan 25 2015, 01:33 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,244 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jan 24 2015, 10:29 PM)
Judging from the past few posts above, seems likely there are no sifu are in  take care this thread sweat.gif
all go mobile that is why doh.gif
takeshiru
post Jan 25 2015, 09:53 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(CelGiuz @ Jan 23 2015, 12:43 PM)
hi guys, i bought my s2440l Dell monitor like few weeks ago, i connected hdmi cable with my nvidia gtx, i got a problem where i playing dota 2 or watching some movie, the monitor like automatically change the brightness or contrast something.. sometimes when i playing dota 2, the monitor go blank like 2-3 seconds, and comes back with diffrent contrast and brightness settings.. how do i fix this..
Its the auto adjustment by the settings..try to go to the main screen and the bottom right has a dell config..try opening that and set to manual.

Hope u understand and hope it helps...
NightFelix
post Jan 25 2015, 03:03 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jan 25 2015, 01:33 AM)
all go mobile that is why doh.gif
hardware or laptop thread got sifu, but when ask Monitor they refer us to here where here have no sifu here sleep.gif
djlah
post Jan 27 2015, 11:18 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(CelGiuz @ Jan 23 2015, 12:43 PM)
check if you have Dell Display Manager (DDM) software installed....

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Jan 24 2015, 09:29 AM)
Guys any monitor to recommend at rm700 budget?
what size of monitor you want?

QUOTE(bladekiller @ Jan 24 2015, 10:25 AM)
hi, wanna ask any difference BenQ 24 inch Eye-care Monitor Series - GL2460HM and Dell E2414H 24"?
both about the same price...which is better?
no idea on BenQ monitor, E2414H is business entry level monitor, dell latest flagship is for similar size is U2414H. if you like 16:10 ratio, U2415H. but need to add-on your budget brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(hazard_puppet @ Jan 24 2015, 12:32 PM)
can rekomen cheap monitor, rm250 and below
better find used monitor with this budget....

QUOTE(Harooluvstar @ Jan 24 2015, 01:15 PM)
Sifus, can someone pls recommend me a monitor for gaming and movie? Whats in my mind are dell Dell S2240L and samsung S22C170BS , but from the dell price point i can go bigger non ips monitor. Budget not not more than rm500 smile.gif
better get good color quality panel than bigger size. IMO
I vote for S2240L. if you can add some budget for bigger, then get S2340L.
Harooluvstar
post Jan 27 2015, 07:51 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jan 27 2015, 10:18 AM)
check if you have Dell Display Manager (DDM) software installed....
what size of monitor you want?
no idea on BenQ monitor, E2414H is business entry level monitor, dell latest flagship is for similar size is U2414H. if you like 16:10 ratio, U2415H. but need to add-on your budget  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
better find used monitor with this budget....
better get good color quality panel than bigger size. IMO
I vote for S2240L. if you can add some budget for bigger, then get S2340L.
Thanks for the idea.. and how about glossy and matte screen? Which would u prefer?
djlah
post Jan 27 2015, 08:40 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(Harooluvstar @ Jan 27 2015, 07:51 PM)
Thanks for the idea.. and how about glossy and matte screen? Which would u prefer?
pros and cons for both. glossy good for entertainment purpose.
for working, must stick to matte screen.
if your monitor location shine with sunlight or lightning, then cannot take glossy too.

personally, less entertainment, matte screen for me.
marfccy
post Jan 29 2015, 04:12 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

new monitor setup and ready to roll! smile.gif

forgive the shitty cable management, the power cord apparently isnt fitting, abit of shaking, and my monitor goes off doh.gif

EDIT: anyone knows how to fix a loose power cord issue? cant seem to move the cable around without accidentally turn off my monitor. and every single movement gives electrical sounds sweat.gif

This post has been edited by marfccy: Jan 29 2015, 06:13 AM
djlah
post Jan 29 2015, 07:40 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Jan 29 2015, 04:12 AM)

forgive the shitty cable management, the power cord apparently isnt fitting, abit of shaking, and my monitor goes off doh.gif
EDIT: anyone knows how to fix a loose power cord issue? cant seem to move the cable around without accidentally turn off my monitor. and every single movement gives electrical sounds sweat.gif
what model of monitor? can show us the photo of the loose power cord area?
skylinelover
post Jan 29 2015, 11:48 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,244 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jan 27 2015, 08:40 PM)
pros and cons for both. glossy good for entertainment purpose.
for working, must stick to matte screen.
if your monitor location shine with sunlight or lightning, then cannot take glossy too.

personally, less entertainment, matte screen for me.
Haha same here laugh.gif rclxms.gif
marfccy
post Jan 29 2015, 03:14 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jan 29 2015, 07:40 AM)
what model of monitor? can show us the photo of the loose power cord area?
Dell U2515H

cant exactly show the loose cord area, cause the 3 pin power cord fits

but just abit of movement, the monitor would lose power and turn off sweat.gif

akmalrosli
post Jan 29 2015, 07:08 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Jan 29 2015, 04:12 AM)

How's the AG coating on the u2515?
TSkianwee
post Jan 29 2015, 08:39 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

Received my U2415 yesterday. AG coating is excellent. Facing the monitor is two big sliding door with the sun shining in. You can barely see any reflection. The only cons is IPS glow is pretty bad on this model. But it doesn't bother me because I use it for work purpose and not multimedia.

This post has been edited by kianwee: Jan 29 2015, 08:39 PM
marfccy
post Jan 29 2015, 11:04 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(akmalrosli @ Jan 29 2015, 07:08 PM)
How's the AG coating on the u2515?
superb, makes my old U2312HM looks dull even at same brightness

172 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:06 AM