172 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

LCD Monitor Thread v13.

elune84
post Nov 19 2016, 08:09 AM

48 posts

Guys i have a question, I'm using a XB271HU which is paired with at GTX 1080, using the displayport cable that comes with the monitor i am able to get 2560 x 1440 @165hz. However the cable is short that i had to purchase a longer cable but upon using it it seems that my refresh rate is capped at 85 Hz and there is no 165 hz at the Nvidia Conbtrol panel. After swaping back the cable i am able to get back to 165 Hz once again. Is there a version for display port and which version i am suppose to be using? If possible kindly point me where can i get the cable thanks. notworthy.gif
mizer
post Nov 20 2016, 04:43 PM

375 posts

Bang for buck full HD monitor (preferably 23") for less than RM500?

What I currently have in mind is =

BenQ 22' FULL HD LED Monitor GW2255 / RM350|
BenQ GL2450 24" / RM450
Phillips 243V5LHAB / RM450
Acer S230HL 23.0" / RM439

Usage more to light gaming and movies. Thanks!
lavenzo
post Nov 21 2016, 09:13 AM

259 posts

anyone tried this VX3209-2k yet? the price is so attractive at 1440p biggrin.gif any downside of this monitor?
ckh93
post Nov 21 2016, 11:29 PM

40k VIP club
1,136 posts

QUOTE(mizer @ Nov 20 2016, 04:43 PM)
Bang for buck full HD monitor (preferably 23") for less than RM500?

What I currently have in mind is =

BenQ 22' FULL HD LED Monitor GW2255 / RM350|
BenQ GL2450 24" / RM450
Phillips  243V5LHAB / RM450
Acer S230HL 23.0" / RM439

Usage more to light gaming and movies. Thanks!
https://www.lowyat.net/2016/118894/viewsoni...arts-at-rm-499/

24inch 499 tongue.gif
pwei92
post Nov 23 2016, 12:19 AM

QUOTE(lavenzo @ Nov 21 2016, 09:13 AM)
anyone tried this VX3209-2k yet? the price is so attractive at 1440p  biggrin.gif  any downside of this monitor?
here is some news about the new ViewSonic IPS monitor. u can go check out.

http://technave.com/gadget/ViewSonic-Malay...RM499-8608.html

http://www.techarp.com/events/viewsonic-su...r-ips-monitors/
skylinelover
post Nov 27 2016, 10:08 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

QUOTE(lavenzo @ Nov 21 2016, 09:13 AM)
anyone tried this VX3209-2k yet? the price is so attractive at 1440p  biggrin.gif  any downside of this monitor?
32 inch 2k not nice laugh.gif

32 inch 4k baru nice rclxms.gif

Same as why i prefer 24 inch HD than 27 inch HD hahahaha
SUSTheHitman47
post Nov 27 2016, 01:54 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

im about to pull the trigger on XG2401, but im in torn between that or the half of the price LG 23MP68VQ-P. both is Freesync but one is 144hz another one is 75hz only.

XG2401 Pros : 144hz
XG2401 Cons : TN Panel

LG23MP68VQ-P Pro : IPS Panel
LG23MP68VQ-P Cons : 75hz

i hate screen tearing and all the blurry image when moving fast in game, but at the same time im afraid for image quality of TN panel when watching movie cause ill watch while in bed and TN panel got some bad color if watch from some angle.

also its almost impossible to get 1080p 144hz IPS monitor in malaysia.
kevyeoh
post Nov 27 2016, 05:12 PM

4,717 posts

Just take the plunge and go for Acer Predator la... no concern

QUOTE(TheHitman47 @ Nov 27 2016, 01:54 PM)
im about to pull the trigger on XG2401, but im in torn between that or the half of the price LG 23MP68VQ-P. both is Freesync but one is 144hz another one is 75hz only.

XG2401 Pros  : 144hz
LG23MP68VQ-P Pro  : IPS Panel

i hate screen tearing and all the blurry image when moving fast in game, but at the same time im afraid for image quality of TN panel when watching movie cause ill watch while in bed and TN panel got some bad color if watch from some angle.

kianweic
post Nov 27 2016, 05:58 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Dad's monitor just went kaput. Any recommendation for a decent 24inch LED monitor with IPS panel?

Refresh rate is not important since he only uses it for internet and movies.

Budget less than RM1,000.

This post has been edited by kianweic: Nov 27 2016, 06:00 PM
SUSTheHitman47
post Nov 27 2016, 07:02 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Nov 27 2016, 05:12 PM)
Just take the plunge and go for Acer Predator la... no concern
price wise totally out of the question.
pwei92
post Nov 27 2016, 11:39 PM

QUOTE(kianweic @ Nov 27 2016, 05:58 PM)
Dad's monitor just went kaput. Any recommendation for a decent 24inch LED monitor with IPS panel?

Refresh rate is not important since he only uses it for internet and movies.

Budget less than RM1,000.
u can go for this model ViewSonic VA2419-SH 24inch IPS panel with only good price RM 499

review and spec:

http://www.viewsonic.com.au/products/lcd/VA2419-Sh.php

https://www.goldfries.com/tech-news/viewson...laysian-shores/

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J-5vLbHM2ME

available at:

http://www.lazada.com.my/catalog/?q=va2419

http://www.11street.my/totalsearch/TotalSe...a794c42bdaafa67

and also Lowyat ViewNet.(not sure still have stock or not, since the item is selling fast like hot cake)

kianweic
post Nov 28 2016, 08:06 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(pwei92 @ Nov 27 2016, 11:39 PM)
u can go for this model ViewSonic VA2419-SH 24inch IPS panel with only good price RM 499

review and spec:

http://www.viewsonic.com.au/products/lcd/VA2419-Sh.php

https://www.goldfries.com/tech-news/viewson...laysian-shores/

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J-5vLbHM2ME

available at:

http://www.lazada.com.my/catalog/?q=va2419

http://www.11street.my/totalsearch/TotalSe...a794c42bdaafa67

and also Lowyat ViewNet.(not sure still have stock or not, since the item is selling fast like hot cake)
I am confused, it states IPS on the title but the specifications show M-VA for its panel.
kevyeoh
post Nov 28 2016, 10:33 AM

4,717 posts

Anyone knows the best deal I can get for Acer Predator 27in monitor?

Wondering if the best deal is via Lazada and use credit card buy get the 10% or so discounts....
pwei92
post Nov 29 2016, 12:16 AM

QUOTE(kianweic @ Nov 28 2016, 08:06 AM)
I am confused, it states IPS on the title but the specifications show M-VA for its panel.
where did u see the va?
dont worry it sure is ips.
u can see in their official website. rclxms.gif

http://www.viewsonic.com.au/products/lcd/V...9-Sh.php#pSpecs
kianweic
post Nov 30 2016, 10:31 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Anybody tried the new AOC 31 inch ultrawide monitor?

What is the experience like?

I am probably getting this from my home PC.
lawliet88
post Dec 4 2016, 10:09 PM

993 posts

QUOTE(TheHitman47 @ Nov 27 2016, 01:54 PM)

XG2401 Pros  : 144hz
LG23MP68VQ-P Pro  : IPS Panel

so in the end which trigger u pull biggrin.gif , coz now im oso in the same shoe as u , to get a

LG 24/23 IPS with freesync : 75hz ( hdmi cable , no dp slot if i nt wrg)
or
Acer KG240A TN with freesync : 144hz (got hdmi,dp cable)

not muc review on these two also sad.gif
pwei92
post Dec 4 2016, 11:38 PM

QUOTE(lawliet88 @ Dec 4 2016, 10:09 PM)
so in the end which trigger u pull  biggrin.gif  , coz now im oso in the same shoe as u , to get a

LG 24/23 IPS with freesync : 75hz ( hdmi cable , no dp slot if i nt wrg)
or
Acer KG240A TN with freesync : 144hz  (got hdmi,dp cable)

not muc review on these two also  sad.gif
try out XG2401..

review:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m2JrWojNsWs
kianweic
post Dec 5 2016, 07:24 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(pwei92 @ Dec 4 2016, 11:38 PM)
Let me help you to post the Youtube video:

pwei92
post Dec 6 2016, 01:04 AM