LCD Monitor Thread v13.

pwei92
post Nov 23 2016, 12:19 AM

QUOTE(lavenzo @ Nov 21 2016, 09:13 AM)
anyone tried this VX3209-2k yet? the price is so attractive at 1440p  biggrin.gif  any downside of this monitor?
here is some news about the new ViewSonic IPS monitor. u can go check out.

http://technave.com/gadget/ViewSonic-Malay...RM499-8608.html

http://www.techarp.com/events/viewsonic-su...r-ips-monitors/
pwei92
post Nov 27 2016, 11:39 PM

QUOTE(kianweic @ Nov 27 2016, 05:58 PM)
Dad's monitor just went kaput. Any recommendation for a decent 24inch LED monitor with IPS panel?

Refresh rate is not important since he only uses it for internet and movies.

Budget less than RM1,000.
u can go for this model ViewSonic VA2419-SH 24inch IPS panel with only good price RM 499

review and spec:

http://www.viewsonic.com.au/products/lcd/VA2419-Sh.php

https://www.goldfries.com/tech-news/viewson...laysian-shores/

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J-5vLbHM2ME

available at:

http://www.lazada.com.my/catalog/?q=va2419

http://www.11street.my/totalsearch/TotalSe...a794c42bdaafa67

and also Lowyat ViewNet.(not sure still have stock or not, since the item is selling fast like hot cake)

pwei92
post Nov 29 2016, 12:16 AM

QUOTE(kianweic @ Nov 28 2016, 08:06 AM)
I am confused, it states IPS on the title but the specifications show M-VA for its panel.
where did u see the va?
dont worry it sure is ips.
u can see in their official website. rclxms.gif

http://www.viewsonic.com.au/products/lcd/V...9-Sh.php#pSpecs
pwei92
post Dec 4 2016, 11:38 PM

QUOTE(lawliet88 @ Dec 4 2016, 10:09 PM)
so in the end which trigger u pull  biggrin.gif  , coz now im oso in the same shoe as u , to get a

LG 24/23 IPS with freesync : 75hz ( hdmi cable , no dp slot if i nt wrg)
or
Acer KG240A TN with freesync : 144hz  (got hdmi,dp cable)

not muc review on these two also  sad.gif
try out XG2401..

review:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m2JrWojNsWs
pwei92
post Dec 6 2016, 01:04 AM

QUOTE(kianweic @ Dec 5 2016, 07:24 AM)
Let me help you to post the Youtube video:

thx alot
pwei92
post Dec 26 2016, 12:21 PM

QUOTE(kianweic @ Dec 26 2016, 08:50 AM)
The box of the AOC AGON AG322FCX 31.5" FHD 144Hz FreeSync Curved Gaming Monitor is bloody huge:

For comparison purpose, the LG monitor is 24inch:

AOC Agon nice? since i saw the demo unit in viewnet with a few fren, it look like color got a bit fake for us.
so is that any adjustment to make the color become better?
pwei92
post Dec 27 2016, 09:24 AM

QUOTE(kianweic @ Dec 26 2016, 02:48 PM)
So far, I am quite happy with it.

Colour reproduction not as good as my Dell IPS monitor.

There are settings for colour, I just equalise all of them.

Overall, I think this monitor is very good for value with 144hz and curved.
is it va panel? so this monitor good for gaming or artwork?
pwei92
post Jan 5 2017, 10:02 PM

QUOTE(Hans90 @ Jan 4 2017, 09:38 PM)
Hi all I looking for a new monitor.

Budget : RM 500

VIEWSONIC VA2419-SH IPS (24inch, IPS, RM 499) has caught my strong interest. It it worth to buy? in term of quality and performance?

Any cons of this monitor? Is that any better alternate / suggestion with the budget of RM 500, 23/24 inch?

Thank you in advanced for your help. smile.gif
so far that monitor is doing great in term of quality and the color is really good. bezel also not that fat
cons of this monitor was respond time too slow.
pwei92
post Jan 8 2017, 02:29 AM

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jan 6 2017, 08:54 PM)
But gaming is it noticable?
depend on wat game, if moba game, rpg mmorpg it ok for IPS monitor.
if is FPS game TN monitor will do better quality.
But i saw Viewsonic monitor got 1 model if not wrong is VX2363 IPS monitor with only 2ms time.
this help alot.
pwei92
post Jan 8 2017, 02:30 AM

QUOTE(echoesian @ Jan 8 2017, 12:29 AM)
What are the good models to look for CCTV viewing and general purpose PC usage?
as the guy plan to buy VA2419 or VA2719 just the size different.
this monitor color quite good and the price fair enough
pwei92
post Jan 23 2017, 09:54 AM

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 22 2017, 02:56 PM)
The new Acer 43" 4K monitor looks interesting... although I already have a monster 40" 4K monitor already tongue.gif

About that mon, price yes, i total attract by the price, but quality color acurate not so good when watch on the demo unit in the shop.

0.0883sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:23 AM