112 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Investment DAMANSARA FORESTA (V2) [OWNERS' THREAD], A new development near Desa ParkCity

ooip
post Sep 3 2014, 03:54 PM

I called to ask about which address to fill in, they mentioned is Mailing Address, not the unit that we are staying. Is that reliable?
CMW123
post Sep 3 2014, 08:54 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(ooip @ Sep 3 2014, 03:54 PM)
I called to ask about which address to fill in, they mentioned is Mailing Address, not the unit that we are staying. Is that reliable?
TNB or Syabas will send the bills to your mailing address in future
ooip
post Sep 4 2014, 11:34 AM

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Sep 3 2014, 08:54 PM)
Thanks. U filled in ur unit? Mind to share the address?
CMW123
post Sep 4 2014, 02:16 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(ooip @ Sep 4 2014, 11:34 AM)
Thanks. U filled in ur unit? Mind to share the address?
No lah, the mailing address I fill in is my existing home address

The DF unit address developer will fill in for u
ooip
post Sep 4 2014, 02:56 PM

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Sep 4 2014, 02:16 PM)
No lah, the mailing address I fill in is my existing home address

The DF unit address developer will fill in for u
ooooo okok! Thanks! =D
post Sep 4 2014, 09:52 PM

4,230 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Sep 3 2014, 08:54 PM)
Question here - if the unit is planned to rent out in future and electricity bill will be bear by tenant, shouldn't the bill be mailed to DF unit?

CMW123
post Sep 5 2014, 09:36 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Sep 4 2014, 09:52 PM)
Question here - if the unit is planned to rent out in future and electricity bill will be bear by tenant, shouldn't the bill be mailed to DF unit?
U can request TNB or Syabas to update the address in future

The application is to ensure that electricity n water will be available upon vp

U can even terminate in future n ask your tenant to apply the account under his/ her name
post Sep 6 2014, 09:51 PM

4,230 posts

Went to the site after so many months. It seems block D is indeed developed by a different contractor, LSI?

cheahcw2003
post Sep 7 2014, 12:26 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Sep 6 2014, 09:51 PM)
Went to the site after so many months. It seems block D is indeed developed by a different contractor, LSI?
A+B+C one contractor, and D by another?
stevecheahsw
post Sep 7 2014, 08:43 AM

388 posts

Went to the Showroom yesterday, A,B,C & D total have 28 unsold units and all is high floor, for the 1420 sf after discount 8% rebate is about 88x,xxx, psf is around $635
stevecheahsw
post Sep 7 2014, 08:44 AM

388 posts

Went to the Showroom yesterday, A,B,C & D total have 28 unsold units and all is high floor, for the 1420 sf after discount 8% rebate is about 88x,xxx, psf is around $635
ceooftheyear
post Sep 7 2014, 09:12 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(stevecheahsw @ Sep 7 2014, 08:44 AM)
phase 1 unsold unit alr up to 888k?
awesome
curious to know how they benchmark phase 2

CMW123
post Sep 7 2014, 11:39 AM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Sep 7 2014, 12:26 AM)
Possible reasons for different contractor??

1. Second one cheaper
2. First one no good
3. Diversify in contractors
4. First one no enough resources to handle all 4 towers
5. Give opportunity/try out to second china contractor
post Sep 7 2014, 11:57 AM

4,230 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Sep 7 2014, 12:26 AM)
It appears to be the case based on the banner displayed on each block. I might be wrong.
The 1st contractor which developed block A/B/C is more well known.

Chris Chew
post Sep 7 2014, 03:11 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(stevecheahsw @ Sep 7 2014, 08:44 AM)
Still looks very fair price for today's market.
CMW123
post Sep 7 2014, 03:30 PM

3,774 posts

Wow, big taikor comment price still look fair!

So price upon vp should be at least this price

GangHo
post Sep 13 2014, 02:17 PM

1,080 posts

type D units left only very few units.

This is a surprise to me.

I thought the bigger units should be harder to sell.

It turn out to be otherwise.
cheahcw2003
post Sep 14 2014, 10:16 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(GangHo @ Sep 13 2014, 02:17 PM)
type D units left only very few units.

This is a surprise to me.

I thought the bigger units should be harder to sell.

It turn out to be otherwise.
so called big unit is only 200sqft bigger than smaller unit.
Type D has its selling point as they are corner units.
GangHo
post Sep 15 2014, 09:03 AM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Sep 14 2014, 11:16 PM)
so called big unit is only 200sqft bigger than smaller unit.
Type D has its selling point as they are corner units.
Very True.

I thought the 1 million ringgit bar for the higher floors would be the mental barrier for some of the buyers.

I was wrong.

Think that L&G has priced their development reasonably.

But it is a fact that it takes longer time to be sold.

This post has been edited by GangHo: Sep 15 2014, 09:05 AM
eddychstu
post Sep 17 2014, 02:18 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

I just got a call from the bank saying that interest is late for 17 days, any idea which number I should call to remind L&G?

112 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:56 PM