126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

New Honda City 2014 v02, 10k booking in 1st month!!

SUSPink Spider
post May 24 2014, 09:38 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

Am I the only one feeling that fog lights with normal bulbs are practically useless when your headlights are fitted with whitish halogen (not HID) bulbs?

Switching the fog lights on and off makes no difference to me rclxub.gif
BillyTea
post May 24 2014, 10:30 PM

QUOTE(lorrydriverrocks @ May 24 2014, 07:15 PM)
Number 1 better check with SA...mine have
Number 2 is memang dun have, reported by a lot of owners...even showroom car oso dun have
After checking all the comments and pictures, now i understand the fuse box.
There are 2 fuse box.

1) Fuse Box under the bonnet - have cover
2) Fuse Box inside the car above the gas padel - no cover

Thanks all...
mx007
post May 25 2014, 03:54 AM

153 posts

Mx007/ Vspec/ modern steel/ klang valley.
Loan at 7yrs 2.4% maybank Islamic.

Notice a slight gap between dashboard and Pillar. Very small hardly noticeable.

Tinted with 85 raytech for 1600 deducted 500 tint voucher and reverse camera installed by honda for rm500. Extra 1k rebate as well.

Now going to look for good modulo bodykit. Pp material preferably.
RedDevils88
post May 25 2014, 05:37 AM

3,244 posts

officially gotten my car and spent the whole day with it. done tinting, installed reverse camera, brake + speed lock, auto fold mirror.

so far on 100 KM mileage. I gotta say i LOVE the car very much. those who said commented on the car for being underpowered, i really dunno what car was he/she driving, the car picked up so quickly. the CVT transmission was smooth and comfort was great too. (sound proof was bad gotta agree with that). FC was good too

Overall, i am a happy City Driver!!

add me into the PROUD owner list. and i mean PROUD with capital letters smile.gif

Oh ya, very very satisfied with the work done by the acc shop that i got my stuffs installed. PM me for more details on price, location.

peace out smile.gif

This post has been edited by RedDevils88: May 25 2014, 05:38 AM
celciuz
post May 25 2014, 07:35 AM

14,036 posts

QUOTE(mx007 @ May 25 2014, 03:54 AM)
Loan at 7yrs 2.4%  maybank Islamic.

Tinted with 85 raytech for 1600 deducted 500 tint voucher and reverse camera installed by honda for rm500. Extra 1k rebate as well.

Bro, can share some images?

Photo of the reverse camera, and the 3 angles views is it working?
joseph-2898
post May 25 2014, 08:56 AM

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ May 25 2014, 05:37 AM)
officially gotten my car and spent the whole day with it. done tinting, installed reverse camera, brake + speed lock, auto fold mirror.

so far on 100 KM mileage. I gotta say i LOVE the car very much. those who said commented on the car for being underpowered, i really dunno what car was he/she driving, the car picked up so quickly. the CVT transmission was smooth and comfort was great too. (sound proof was bad gotta agree with that). FC was good too

Overall, i am a happy City Driver!!

add me into the PROUD owner list. and i mean PROUD with capital letters smile.gif

Oh ya, very very satisfied with the work done by the acc shop that i got my stuffs installed. PM me for more details on price, location.

peace out smile.gif
share ith me ur location
toycarsmy
post May 25 2014, 02:53 PM

Collected my car Saturday. Today done DIY auto fold mirror
toycarsmy
post May 25 2014, 02:53 PM

Mod can add me in to Facebook group
shinichi88
post May 25 2014, 03:28 PM

Holy Crusader
983 posts

QUOTE(mx007 @ May 25 2014, 03:54 AM)
Loan at 7yrs 2.4%  maybank Islamic.

Hey bro, your reverse camera 3 angle is the same?? Only line different??
Can show us some picture of that 3 angle?
calvin
post May 25 2014, 04:31 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

anyone tried hdmi output from laptop to the head unit ?
aidlover
post May 25 2014, 05:02 PM

1,002 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ May 25 2014, 04:31 PM)
anyone tried hdmi output from laptop to the head unit ?
why do you need that?
yikhoe
post May 25 2014, 06:46 PM

63 posts

It should work. It a hdmi display like a computer...
SUSAxeFire
post May 25 2014, 09:19 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(yikhoe @ May 25 2014, 06:46 PM)
It should work. It a hdmi display like a computer...
can we use the car touch screen to control the phone

that means touch the phone display on the display u get what I mean
SUSAxeFire
post May 25 2014, 09:20 PM

368 posts

Does the bluetooth recognize app like Sportify?

This post has been edited by AxeFire: May 25 2014, 09:21 PM
siamanggagap
post May 25 2014, 09:48 PM

QUOTE(AxeFire @ May 25 2014, 09:19 PM)
can we use the car touch screen to control the phone

that means touch the phone display on the display u get what I mean
no, only for mirror image & transfer audio through hdmi. no touch screen function can be transfer.
babyshey
post May 26 2014, 01:53 AM

80 posts

I am planning to get V spec, any good SA to recommend? what is the promo currently and the interest rate?
num123
post May 26 2014, 01:59 AM

375 posts

aaaaaaand ppl say the economy is not good
oHkereD
post May 26 2014, 09:14 AM

275 posts

Went and install DRL at S2 seremban.
Total damage: RM230 DRL + module (to connect to battery and on while engine is on) + include installation.

It's really bright in the morning. Hope no drivers on the road hate me for it icon_rolleyes.gif

Overall like it very much. Next project is reverse camera. Can't wait for it. flex.gif

This post has been edited by oHkereD: May 26 2014, 09:15 AM
SUSPink Spider
post May 26 2014, 09:24 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

So many V spec takers sweat.gif
sazreen91
post May 26 2014, 09:47 AM

QUOTE(pobox @ May 23 2014, 04:35 PM)
I thought the normal pricing is like RM200..... blink.gif
search at mudah.my this fog lamp rm350 including install...much expnsive biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:16 AM