125 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V19, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

imbibug
post Jul 21 2014, 11:38 AM

1,699 posts

QUOTE(CTU @ Jul 19 2014, 08:53 PM)
Hye guys..

I want to ask. I start using vip10+hypp tv mega pack for rm199 since May. So I am barely 3 months into my contract.

I don't want to use hypp tv anymore. If I want to cancel, how much is my fine? And will I have to lower my package to Vip5?

Hope someone has experience to share n help me yea.

Thank you.
The hypp tv is a 'free' service in the vip 10 package so you don't have to do anything if you don't want to watch hyptv.
Why do you have to downgrade the package to vip5? That makes no sense.

This post has been edited by imbibug: Jul 21 2014, 11:38 AM
whistleon
post Jul 21 2014, 01:49 PM

289 posts

after i receive the confirmation from tm upgrade to unifi, i get the appointment date is august, but today got ppl using hp call me say want to install unifi, can let they come install or wait tm call?
adslgourou
post Jul 21 2014, 02:46 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(PoorVenderz @ Jul 21 2014, 11:06 AM)
Thumb up, hopefully in the shortest time. smile.gif
DNS not working in the morning. Now seems ok.
ejoylovers
post Jul 21 2014, 03:40 PM

337 posts

hello,
my wifi router already kong.
please suggest me wifi router.
budget below rm200
XeactorZ
post Jul 21 2014, 04:17 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

try asus rt-n12hp or tp link wdr4300
FieldEngineer
post Jul 21 2014, 08:42 PM

372 posts

Guys,

I have bought a secondhand Hypp TV box set.

I have been told that I need to redo the setting on the Hypp TV box set or else the box set will still used the last owner data.

Is this true? Can suggest how to redo the setting?

dannychen
post Jul 21 2014, 09:28 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(nateberuk @ Jul 21 2014, 11:09 AM)
unifi got coverage in kemaman o not..cukai to be precisely
kemaman yes, cukai no.
amaze01
post Jul 21 2014, 11:47 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(FieldEngineer @ Jul 21 2014, 08:42 PM)
Guys,

I have been told that I need to redo the setting on the Hypp TV box set or else the box set will still used the last owner data.

Call Unifi centre and ask for technician drop by for setting.u cant do the setting by yourself.RM50 will be charge for coming bill
CTU
post Jul 22 2014, 12:19 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(imbibug @ Jul 21 2014, 11:38 AM)
The hypp tv is a 'free' service in the vip 10 package so you don't have to do anything if you don't want to watch hyptv.
Why do you have to downgrade the package to vip5? That makes no sense.
Well, in my bill, it says I am paying RM50 for the hypp tv megapack and for vip10 its rm149 hence rm199.

I was thinking if I don't havmd that mega pack, then I would save rm50 and my bill would be rm149
aneip
post Jul 22 2014, 12:39 AM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(CTU @ Jul 19 2014, 08:53 PM)
Hye guys..

I want to ask. I start using vip10+hypp tv mega pack for rm199 since May. So I am barely 3 months into my contract.

I don't want to use hypp tv anymore. If I want to cancel, how much is my fine? And will I have to lower my package to Vip5?

Hope someone has experience to share n help me yea.

Thank you.
Urs must be bundle package promotion, which mean you get free double speed with megapack subscription. This should be 2 year contract. If you wanna downgrade I not sure can or not. But if can (with penalty) the speed will be VIP5 because you no longer subscribe to megapack. So if you need VIP10, the fee will still be 199. So no point you cancel the megapack since it's somehow 'free' if you need 10mbps speed.
CTU
post Jul 22 2014, 12:42 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Jul 22 2014, 12:39 AM)
Urs must be bundle package promotion, which mean you get free double speed with megapack subscription. This should be 2 year contract. If you wanna downgrade I not sure can or not. But if can (with penalty) the speed will be VIP5 because you no longer subscribe to megapack. So if you need VIP10, the fee will still be 199. So no point you cancel the megapack since it's somehow 'free' if you need 10mbps speed.
Yea thats what I mean.

I'm not sure if I really need d 10mbps. If the penalty is huge like Rm500, I won't consider downgrading.
novel_tieng
post Jul 22 2014, 12:48 AM

13 posts

im living in double storey house. unifi modem and router (2nd gen orange and white) is upstairs. i cant receive any coverage downstairs. however, i found out that the silver router without antenna (4th gen) has better coverage. i tried to call tm to change but they are saying that the silver router is unstable and has more issues. I would like to know if anyone using the silver router face any problem like disconnecting often.
aneip
post Jul 22 2014, 12:53 AM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(CTU @ Jul 22 2014, 12:42 AM)
Yea thats what I mean.

I'm not sure if I really need d 10mbps. If the penalty is huge like Rm500, I won't consider downgrading.
you speedtest always 10mbps? maybe you can create a issue like around 8pm-12pm my internation link (test to us) always below 5mbps.. What's point having 10mbps.. Do it 2-3 days, the speedtest and do screen shoot.. Then report to TM.. See what they reply.. Then involve SKMM saying you not sastify with the service and wanna downgrade to 5Mps.. Just an idea.. Usually TM wont bother to argue with you as long as you remain the customer.

Anyway, I think last time it's RM200 to downgrade. 500 for terminate.. But, just check with their CS.

As for 10mbps, do you stream or download a lot?

FieldEngineer
post Jul 22 2014, 09:03 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(amaze01 @ Jul 21 2014, 11:47 PM)
Call Unifi centre and ask for technician drop by for setting.u cant do the setting by yourself.RM50 will be charge for coming bill
I cant do it myself? cry.gif
zerohunter
post Jul 22 2014, 11:08 AM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(novel_tieng @ Jul 22 2014, 12:48 AM)
im living in double storey house. unifi modem and router (2nd gen orange and white) is upstairs. i cant receive any coverage downstairs. however, i found out that the silver router without antenna (4th gen) has better coverage. i tried to call tm to change but they are saying that the silver router is unstable and has more issues. I would like to know if anyone using the silver router face any problem like disconnecting often.
i had the same issue, i bought another better router, problem solved
whistleon
post Jul 22 2014, 11:20 AM

289 posts

maybe can try WI-FI repeater or Wi-Fi Extender
amaze01
post Jul 22 2014, 11:36 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(FieldEngineer @ Jul 22 2014, 09:03 AM)
I cant do it myself?  cry.gif
no
Jeremy_John
post Jul 22 2014, 01:21 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(novel_tieng @ Jul 22 2014, 12:48 AM)
The Silver L7 Router(Dlink DIR614) has a better antena for signal but it's hardware is much slower then your orange white router(dlink DIR615) and yes if there is no connection for some time or if it overheats the PPPOE internet connection automatically drops.

What you can do in the mean time is try to change the wifi channel but use some tool like this https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?....analyzer&hl=en to check which is the best channel for you, If still can't get any signal then try something like this

Jeremy_John
post Jul 22 2014, 01:22 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(FieldEngineer @ Jul 21 2014, 08:42 PM)
Guys,

Snap a picture of it or get the model then post here
KoChun
post Jul 22 2014, 01:45 PM

688 posts

QUOTE(CTU @ Jul 22 2014, 12:19 AM)
Well, in my bill, it says I am paying RM50 for the hypp tv megapack and for vip10 its rm149 hence rm199.

I was thinking if I don't havmd that mega pack, then I would save rm50 and my bill would be rm149
QUOTE(aneip @ Jul 22 2014, 12:39 AM)
CTU,
Let's say you have 1yr contract left
RM200 x 12mths = RM2400
RM150 x 12mths = RM1800 + RM500 = RM2300

So if you have more than 1yr of contract,
you downgrade to VIP5 + penalty RM500,
then you still stand to save more money.

Alternatively, you can shop for other plans.
Pay penalty and switch, see how much you save.

The money you save can spend aneip and me teh tarik smile.gif

125 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:11 AM