124 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature - 6% Cashback, On Grocery, Dining, Online Transactions

Dannyl
post Feb 1 2015, 09:52 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

My credit limit is around 5 times my salary. How about you guys? Just curious.
victorywp
post Feb 1 2015, 10:31 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Feb 1 2015, 09:52 AM)
My credit limit is around 5 times my salary.  How about you guys?  Just curious.
wow, means your cl is at least 40k?
CART@@N
post Feb 1 2015, 10:56 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 1 2015, 01:48 AM)
oh nice. both departmental store and supermarket?
Just supermarket..

http://www.visa.com.my/personal/offers/featured.shtml
MGM
post Feb 1 2015, 12:44 PM

18,432 posts

QUOTE(CART@@N @ Feb 1 2015, 10:56 AM)
Thanks for link, but How do u claim the voucher, from AEON Customer Service or the cashier counter?

BTW has anyone use PBB VS for Rakuten, and is it classified as online purchase?

This post has been edited by MGM: Feb 1 2015, 12:45 PM
SUSsupersound
post Feb 1 2015, 01:36 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Feb 1 2015, 09:52 AM)
My credit limit is around 5 times my salary.  How about you guys?  Just curious.
5 times of monthly or annual?
Mine only 7% from my annual income cry.gif
Dannyl
post Feb 1 2015, 02:04 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Feb 1 2015, 10:31 AM)
wow, means your cl is at least 40k?
No lah, less than that.

I wonder how they calculate. Higher is riskier but good for BT purposes.

QUOTE(supersound @ Feb 1 2015, 01:36 PM)
5 times of monthly or annual?
Mine only 7% from my annual income cry.gif
Monthly of course. Annual requirement is 100k, 5 times annual salary = 500k CL? sweat.gif
SUSsupersound
post Feb 1 2015, 02:15 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Feb 1 2015, 02:04 PM)
No lah, less than that.

I wonder how they calculate.  Higher is riskier but good for BT purposes.
Monthly of course.  Annual requirement is 100k, 5 times annual salary = 500k CL?  sweat.gif
So your CL is rm40000 at least?
victorywp
post Feb 1 2015, 02:38 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Feb 1 2015, 02:15 PM)
So your CL is rm40000 at least?
i already asked the same question and he replied in the same post with his reply to you. his answer is lower than that...
barneysteinsson
post Feb 1 2015, 03:42 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(gjl90 @ Jan 27 2015, 10:01 PM)
actually they just direct send me the letter and ask me go n collect the card, but i dunno is what card, then ytd i do email and ask them i din apply any credit card from them, this morning they do cal me and tel me is because i gt apply loan in public bank, so they offer me the pb gold visa and mastercard.. hmmm...
hire purchase ?

they let u sign the credit card application form without your consent biggrin.gif
MGM
post Feb 1 2015, 03:51 PM

18,432 posts

Dannyl if your CL is 5x salary and is less than 40k then you got your VS without meeting PBB's 100k annual income requirement?

CART@@N
post Feb 1 2015, 04:06 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 1 2015, 12:44 PM)
Thanks for link, but How do u claim the voucher, from AEON Customer Service or the cashier counter?
Just go to the gift redemption counter to get it..
iamWill
post Feb 1 2015, 10:01 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 1 2015, 03:51 PM)
Dannyl if your CL is 5x salary and is less than 40k then you got your VS without meeting PBB's 100k annual income requirement?
some people have high bonus. can easily hit the income requirement smile.gif
TSronnie
post Feb 3 2015, 04:21 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 30 2015, 10:51 AM)
Try to email PBB with evidence that they are indeed a supermarket or restaurant. Do let us know the outcome.
Don't go "kacau" that.... I always use my WISE at Isetan Eat Paradise (1 Utama)
TSronnie
post Feb 3 2015, 04:22 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 1 2015, 12:44 PM)
Just walk over to the AEON Customer Service counter (those which do wrapping services) and claim your RM5.
This is similar to the Free 1kg Rice promo...
nahtanoj
post Feb 3 2015, 05:30 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 3 2015, 04:21 PM)
Don't go "kacau" that.... I always use my WISE at Isetan Eat Paradise (1 Utama)
Ha ha.... outcome is the transaction follows the mcc code and in my case 1utama isetan floor with the japanese restaurant is classified as departmental. Its in the t &c they say. Transaction classification follows mcc. My hotel f&b transaction also classified as hotel accommodation because even though on slip says f&b (also captured in pbb sys as f&b)but the mcc is hotel accommodation.

If anyone use wise at 1utama isetan rest will get 10% dept category I hope.
Human Nature
post Feb 3 2015, 06:23 PM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

QUOTE(nahtanoj @ Feb 3 2015, 05:30 PM)
Ha ha.... outcome is the transaction follows the mcc code and in my case 1utama isetan floor with the japanese restaurant is classified as departmental. Its in the t &c they say. Transaction classification follows mcc. My hotel f&b transaction also classified as hotel accommodation because even though on slip says f&b (also captured in pbb sys as f&b)but the mcc is hotel accommodation.

I have successfully obtained cash back when the MCC code is different, provided i submitted a valid proof

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Feb 3 2015, 06:32 PM
TSronnie
post Feb 3 2015, 11:52 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(nahtanoj @ Feb 3 2015, 05:30 PM)
I confirm 10% for Wise (DEPT STORE)
Dannyl
post Feb 4 2015, 10:49 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 1 2015, 03:51 PM)
QUOTE(iamWill @ Feb 1 2015, 10:01 PM)
some people have high bonus. can easily hit the income requirement smile.gif
Correct... my monthly alone multiplied by 12 is not enough. With extra allowances and bonuses, I met the requirements. The EA form helps tremendously in this case... luckily.
SnowLady
post Feb 4 2015, 03:59 PM

146 posts

How to apply for this card? Any promotion now?
jutamind
post Feb 4 2015, 08:42 PM

2,429 posts

i submitted my application on 19th jan and processed on 20th jan. until now, still processing. before this, i asked card centre how long it will take for processing and they said 2 weeks. now 2 weeks are over, they change story and said 3 weeks.

so i guess it really opens my eyes as a lot of ppl said PBB is very efficient, which is not in my case. I guess my MBB amex was approved within a few days of document submission....

124 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:20 PM