Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature - 6% Cashback, On Grocery, Dining, Online Transactions

Dannyl
post Jan 11 2015, 12:00 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Interested in this card. Is this card also eligible for PB balance transfer plans? Planning to get one then BT to it. The 6% CB is attractive too. Any PB CC agents here?
Dannyl
post Jan 13 2015, 03:23 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Jan 11 2015, 12:43 PM)
I was reading through the T&C for activation cash reward for this card. One of the T&C mentioned that the RM50 activation cash reward is not eligible for card member who have applied via online channel.

Does it mean if i apply for this card from pbebank web site, i'm not eligible for this RM50 cash reward?
Anybody can shed some light on this? Looking to apply now, but this is holding me back. How did you guys apply? Or is there any PB CC agent around?
Dannyl
post Jan 14 2015, 12:06 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jan 13 2015, 09:08 PM)
Why dont you just walk in to any PB bank? That works and can help address your concern.... wink.gif
Yes, but also needs more time, convenience, parking hassle, etc. I thought in this modern age, more info could be found online from other helpful users. OK will walk in a branch soon...
Dannyl
post Jan 29 2015, 10:22 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Jan 14 2015, 12:13 PM)
Okay, I applied through online and when I called I was told the same thing

So I said, in this case, I won't be using your Card anymore and cancel it before the expiry date

They gave me the activation CB immediately

There is no need to walk in to the Branch

All the T&C is there in PB Website
Ah so that works too laugh.gif

Anyway. Emailed them about my intention to apply and ask about the Activation Cash Reward. Was sent an application form 2 days later and a clarification:
For a New-to-bank customer, you are entitle to receive an Activation Cash Rewards of RM50-00 for the accumulated retail spending of RM80-00 or more charged on the card within the first 2 months from the date the card is approved.

Kindly note that the Activation Cash Rewards payment will be credited into the Qualified Cardmember’ credit card account within 4 - 8 weeks after the tracking period of 60 days and will be reflected in the respective credit card statement.

Don't know about what Samsung Galaxy V until I saw the posts here, guess I'm not eligible for it, but will SMS to register myself anyway after I got my card laugh.gif

13/01/2015 - sent email
15/01/2015 - PBB replied with application form
16/01/2015 - applied via email
22/01/2015 - approved (called to find out, no SMS)
27/01/2015 - attempted delivery by PosLaju but nobody was home

Called PBB to re-direct delivery, was told by CS to fill in a redirection form which he will email to me, but it never came. Called again, someone else attended to me, and applied for redirection for me on the spot. What's the SOP, I wonder?

So, 6 days from day of application to approval (including 1 weekend). 11 days from day of application to (supposedly) receiving the card (including 2 weekends). Impressive.

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Jan 29 2015, 10:35 AM
Dannyl
post Feb 1 2015, 09:52 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

My credit limit is around 5 times my salary. How about you guys? Just curious.
Dannyl
post Feb 1 2015, 02:04 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Feb 1 2015, 10:31 AM)
wow, means your cl is at least 40k?
No lah, less than that.

I wonder how they calculate. Higher is riskier but good for BT purposes.

QUOTE(supersound @ Feb 1 2015, 01:36 PM)
5 times of monthly or annual?
Mine only 7% from my annual income cry.gif
Monthly of course. Annual requirement is 100k, 5 times annual salary = 500k CL? sweat.gif
Dannyl
post Feb 4 2015, 10:49 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 1 2015, 03:51 PM)
Dannyl if your CL is 5x salary and is less than 40k then you got your VS without meeting PBB's 100k annual income requirement?
QUOTE(iamWill @ Feb 1 2015, 10:01 PM)
some people have high bonus. can easily hit the income requirement smile.gif
Correct... my monthly alone multiplied by 12 is not enough. With extra allowances and bonuses, I met the requirements. The EA form helps tremendously in this case... luckily.
Dannyl
post Feb 6 2015, 09:02 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(MEngineer @ Feb 5 2015, 08:18 PM)
Got my card today. Activated it by SMS. A reply said that it takes 3 days to activate. Is that true? I plan to use my card for dinner tomorrow scared later not activated malu only haha.

Btw my credit limit also below 40k.
I did that too. Straightaway called them to activate, asked them SMS takes 3 days? They said yes. Activating on phone takes 5 minutes.

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Feb 6 2015, 09:03 AM
Dannyl
post Feb 6 2015, 04:53 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

If we pay bills using PBB Visa Signature via Maybank2U, it still counts as online transaction and eligible for 6% cashback, right? Since it's not via PBeBank.

0.0411sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:25 AM