225 Pages « < 195 196 197 198 199 > » Bottom

LYN Guitar Phreaks Club, I get up and nothin' gets me down...

pleasuresaurus
post Mar 8 2018, 06:44 PM

spin spin sugar
2,586 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Mar 8 2018, 04:33 PM)
ITS HERE

Fuh, style! Why have I never looked at these builds before? sweat.gif
+3kk!
post Mar 8 2018, 07:39 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(pleasuresaurus @ Mar 8 2018, 06:44 PM)
Fuh, style! Why have I never looked at these builds before? sweat.gif
its kinda a niche market thing, the chinese and korean made hollow bodies are criminally cheap
pleasuresaurus
post Mar 9 2018, 12:19 AM

spin spin sugar
2,586 posts

If it's criminally cheap and sounds good I'm all for it man! Now if only they come in 7s tongue.gif

This post has been edited by pleasuresaurus: Mar 9 2018, 12:19 AM
quarantined
post Mar 9 2018, 09:26 AM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

i have seen 7 string ibanez Artcores semi hollow before..

+3kk! (Oh its a falcon!) Where did you get it considering it being such a a niche market here..

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 8 2018, 06:05 PM)
paul gilbert not shred la.
just blues...played really really fast tongue.gif
then i guess i shred, only really really slow biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by quarantined: Mar 9 2018, 09:41 AM
+3kk!
post Mar 9 2018, 10:33 AM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(pleasuresaurus @ Mar 9 2018, 12:19 AM)
If it's criminally cheap and sounds good I'm all for it man! Now  if only they come in 7s tongue.gif
they are the hardest guitars to make out there, no fancy table top woods but its taking all the hard parts of an acoustic then pair it with all the hard parts of an electric.

but a brand new korean gretsch was going for 4k iirc in swee lee, theres an epiphone falcon copy for like 3k.

MIM fenders already cost like 5k liao

QUOTE(quarantined @ Mar 9 2018, 09:26 AM)
i have seen 7 string ibanez Artcores semi hollow before..

+3kk! (Oh its a falcon!) Where did you get it considering it being such a a niche market here..
then i guess i shred, only really really slow  biggrin.gif
Chicago Music Exchange on reverb

Originally i wanted another model with bigsby and all the modern stuff (thinner, locking tuners, etc), but swee lee didnt update their site and that was actually an older out of stock model. They only had the new more expensive updates.

Searched around a bit and they were very very hard to come by, thailand only had the expensive ones, singapore had none, usa had limited stock

one day, this model appeared in ichibashi, , but it got booked and sold the moment i put my order in, that unit was just up for one day, lol. While doing research on it, i found out that this model follows the original specs of the first falcon and i watched some vids and it had the sound i wanted.

so went up reverb again casually browsing through not expecting much, and i saw this model, on chicago music exchange, it was going for 3k usd, asked for a discount to 2500 usd, they countered with 2600. shipping was 250. All these was happening while it was like 12-1 am there.

guys were wonderful really, answering questions after their business hours and all, we made the deal, shipped out last fri and it reached yesterday.

Guitar was packed wonderfully, box was as big as an ahmoi, lol

but great stuff those guys, really recommend them

echobrainproject
post Mar 9 2018, 10:35 AM

4,765 posts

is it just me or the used market seems to be getting alot slower these days
+3kk!
post Mar 9 2018, 10:50 AM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Mar 9 2018, 10:35 AM)
is it just me or the used market seems to be getting alot slower these days
seems fine to me, but i think the traditional guitars are not in trend anymore

quarantined
post Mar 9 2018, 02:30 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Mar 9 2018, 10:33 AM)
Chicago Music Exchange on reverb
So you bought from the most hipster shop ever hmm.gif hmm.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Nice to know they treat you well. They always seem like a really cool shop to visit.

i rmb there was a time Bentley has some cool Gretsches too.. in a glass cupboard
+3kk!
post Mar 9 2018, 03:20 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(quarantined @ Mar 9 2018, 02:30 PM)
So you bought from the most hipster shop ever hmm.gif  hmm.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

Nice to know they treat you well. They always seem like a really cool shop to visit.

i rmb there was a time Bentley has some cool Gretsches too.. in a glass cupboard
Hipster guitar from a hipster shop, can la. Need some expensive coffee, avocado sammich and a Fedora to complete the experience

The Gretsch is making me wanna sell the other Gibson tho, can't see myself coming back to it
quarantined
post Mar 9 2018, 07:58 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Mar 9 2018, 03:20 PM)
Hipster guitar from a hipster shop, can la. Need some expensive coffee, avocado sammich and a Fedora to complete the experience

The Gretsch is making me wanna sell the other Gibson tho, can't see myself coming back to it
ooh..the ES. send me a pm if youre letting it go biggrin.gif

how long the shipping took to here? which courier?
+3kk!
post Mar 9 2018, 11:01 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(quarantined @ Mar 9 2018, 07:58 PM)
ooh..the ES. send me a pm if youre letting it go biggrin.gif

how long the shipping took to here? which courier?
UPS, about 7 days
+3kk!
post Mar 12 2018, 03:16 PM

8,275 posts

lol buy soo many expensive guitars for what

all you need is a tennis racquet !
LeaSe*lineR
post Mar 12 2018, 06:26 PM

622 posts

haha smart fret pakai cable tight
pleasuresaurus
post Mar 13 2018, 09:15 AM

spin spin sugar
2,586 posts

biggrin.gif sempoi wei hahaha I can save up all that guitar money and just Macguyver myself an axe every few months
+3kk!
post Mar 14 2018, 11:50 PM

8,275 posts

https://soundcloud.com/bananafritters/fly-me-to-the-moon

did a run with the gretsch

This post has been edited by +3kk!: Mar 14 2018, 11:50 PM
quarantined
post Mar 15 2018, 12:18 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Mar 14 2018, 11:50 PM)
Recorded on an AC15? So much clarity it almost makes playin it scary..
+3kk!
post Mar 15 2018, 12:54 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(quarantined @ Mar 15 2018, 12:18 PM)
Recorded on an AC15? So much clarity it almost makes playin it scary..
Ya, the Gretsch also another culprit to it

The upper fret access is shit lol hence one part can t play much at all
quarantined
post Mar 15 2018, 02:08 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

Must sound real good with some Chet Atkins..

The body looks to be huge too. Is it bigger than your ES137? Never tried one myself.
+3kk!
post Mar 16 2018, 05:26 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(quarantined @ Mar 15 2018, 02:08 PM)
Must sound real good with some Chet Atkins..

The body looks to be huge too. Is it bigger than your ES137? Never tried one myself.
yea, its that gretsch sound after all

its thicker, not sure if its bigger, but the guitar feels big. When it came in the box the box itself was the size of my gf

lol
pleasuresaurus
post Mar 16 2018, 07:12 PM

spin spin sugar
2,586 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Mar 14 2018, 11:50 PM)
Digging that bluesy turn around at 1:02 biggrin.gif

225 Pages « < 195 196 197 198 199 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:42 AM