225 Pages « < 197 198 199 200 201 > » Bottom

LYN Guitar Phreaks Club, I get up and nothin' gets me down...

quarantined
post Apr 16 2018, 02:22 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

Really envy guys who can do rockabilly stuff like that.. actual playing around 3:00

QUOTE(LeaSe*lineR @ Apr 16 2018, 12:28 PM)
eh those squier/fender tele thinline ok ke?
great for clean, jazzy style playing

dont like them for heavy stuff

TSEverdying
post Apr 16 2018, 05:06 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(LeaSe*lineR @ Apr 16 2018, 12:28 PM)
eh those squier/fender tele thinline ok ke?
not cos u wanna be like eric johnson right?
LeaSe*lineR
post Apr 16 2018, 05:36 PM

622 posts

no lah, just curious whats differ from normal tele haha, guess the thinline cut really improve the guitar "acoustically" since ada reply its good for clean/jazz stuff smile.gif
TSEverdying
post Apr 16 2018, 06:05 PM

30,735 posts

improve acoustically by loudness... well not gonna sound like acoustic for sure.
will give it a more airy feel, not electric yet not semi hollow...
i would rather go get epiphone es339...
quarantined
post Apr 16 2018, 06:07 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

a solidbody tele will have more punch and presence

whereas a thinline will have a scoopier voice, and natural reverb kind of effect

Coldplay's Jonny Buckland is a good example of using a thinline tele (his with humbuckers) which made for a softer, singing tone.

i wont say its an improvement of tele though, you get the "acoustic" but loosen the "cut" somehow. give and take loh..

+3kk!
post Apr 16 2018, 07:01 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(quarantined @ Apr 16 2018, 02:22 PM)

dont know why, i love gregs playing but always never liked how he does things

too loud for my tastes

sigh getting old, should adopt more cats soon

QUOTE(LeaSe*lineR @ Apr 16 2018, 05:36 PM)
no lah, just curious whats differ from normal tele haha, guess the thinline cut really improve the guitar "acoustically" since ada reply its good for clean/jazz stuff smile.gif
yes and no

just think of it as a mellow tele, its no hollow body, nor a semi hollow, but just a tele without some of its signature attack

LeaSe*lineR
post Apr 16 2018, 08:59 PM

622 posts

thumbsup.gif
pleasuresaurus
post Apr 17 2018, 01:20 AM

spin spin sugar
2,586 posts

On a side note, EQing recordings of telecasters is a bitch sweat.gif

Was tracking some guitar parts for one of my project bands and the guitarist had a tele with the tone knob dimed (obviously biggrin.gif). After the session I had a devil of a time trying to figure out how to deal with the damnably piercing ice-picky sounds and salvage the material.

Note to self: set tele tones to 4 max. Beat the next guy who cranks it sweat.gif
+3kk!
post Apr 17 2018, 10:37 AM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(pleasuresaurus @ Apr 17 2018, 01:20 AM)
On a side note, EQing recordings of telecasters is a bitch sweat.gif

Was tracking some guitar parts for one of my project bands and the guitarist had a tele with the tone knob dimed (obviously biggrin.gif). After the session I had a devil of a time trying to figure out how to deal with the damnably piercing ice-picky sounds and salvage the material.

Note to self: set tele tones to 4 max.  Beat the next guy who cranks it sweat.gif
add a pinch of delay lol

teles are nasty, they are like an ice pick parade ready to go, then they hate really bright amps and heavy attacks. somewhat the opposite of a strat really
LeaSe*lineR
post Apr 17 2018, 10:58 PM

622 posts

haha add de-esser like vocal tongue.gif
quarantined
post Apr 18 2018, 02:34 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Apr 17 2018, 10:37 AM)
teles are nasty, they are like an ice pick parade ready to go, then they hate really bright amps and heavy attacks. somewhat the opposite of a strat really
strats can be super bright too, it's just that usually people dont go for the rear pickup alone

i dunno whats the point a tele with the tone on 4, might as well use a ibanez biggrin.gif
TSEverdying
post Apr 18 2018, 03:03 PM

30,735 posts

ya, u use a tele based on what u want...not to force the tele to be something its not.

pleasuresaurus
post Apr 18 2018, 07:40 PM

spin spin sugar
2,586 posts

No, I use a tele based on what my guitarist has at his disposal biggrin.gif if it were up to me, aku campak tele tu jauh2
TSEverdying
post Apr 18 2018, 07:56 PM

30,735 posts

u could have lent him one of ur atas guitars... like how mike clink bought that lp for slash to use on the re-recorded tracks for appetite tongue.gif
pleasuresaurus
post Apr 18 2018, 07:59 PM

spin spin sugar
2,586 posts

Cannot la like dat, I dont want to seem condescending. Besides, he's sooo in love with that damnable piece of wood, who am I to tear them apart? sweat.gif
TSEverdying
post Apr 18 2018, 08:49 PM

30,735 posts

aiseh, dont u want to create the next apetite?
imagine if slash kept the bc rich and jackson tracks on apetite... he'll be flipping burgers at burger king now...
but the producer saved his ass... and in return they both became legendary...

This post has been edited by Everdying: Apr 18 2018, 08:50 PM
pleasuresaurus
post Apr 19 2018, 09:26 AM

spin spin sugar
2,586 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 18 2018, 08:49 PM)
aiseh, dont u want to create the next apetite?
imagine if slash kept the bc rich and jackson tracks on apetite... he'll be flipping burgers at burger king now...
but the producer saved his ass... and in return they both became legendary...
Aiyo, sedih aku baca bro, its been years since I gave up on the dream of making the next big thing in music...reality check had hit fast and hard, these days I just do music for the sheer joy of it n not much else
TSEverdying
post Apr 19 2018, 09:30 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(pleasuresaurus @ Apr 19 2018, 09:26 AM)
Aiyo, sedih aku baca bro, its been years since I gave up on the dream of making the next big thing in music...reality check had hit fast and hard, these days I just do music for the sheer joy of it n not much else
nm, then next best thing.. u saja retrack his parts with a les paul.
then when he hears the final product... u just say... u macam jimmy page la... buat tele sound macam les paul... tongue.gif
+3kk!
post Apr 19 2018, 11:04 AM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(quarantined @ Apr 18 2018, 02:34 PM)
strats can be super bright too, it's just that usually people dont go for the rear pickup alone

i dunno whats the point a tele with the tone on 4,  might as well use a ibanez  biggrin.gif
they can, but strats likes to be spanked

teles, once you start hitting it slightly hard = ice pick
pleasuresaurus
post Apr 19 2018, 11:05 AM

spin spin sugar
2,586 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 19 2018, 09:30 AM)
nm, then next best thing.. u saja retrack his parts with a les paul.
then when he hears the final product... u just say... u macam jimmy page la... buat tele sound macam les paul... tongue.gif
hahaha dis concept I very like biggrin.gif the racun is strong with this one

This post has been edited by pleasuresaurus: Apr 19 2018, 11:07 AM

225 Pages « < 197 198 199 200 201 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:10 AM