~*Sugar Glider Club V2 *~, Staring Contest Champions

nugget
post Oct 2 2006, 08:51 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ Oct 1 2006, 01:28 AM)
Nugget,

I salute you...u got lotsa money to spend. Do some research and measure your glider first before decide to buy cage.

Great job!!!

rclxms.gif
nahh..all because of this forum's 1st page photo... blush.gif
they look so cute..hard to resist...but its my mistake to never learn them b4 I buy.... doh.gif
crazymouse_yyh
post Oct 2 2006, 09:31 AM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(smellyocheese @ Oct 2 2006, 03:23 AM)
yaloh... and of all places to fight... under the driver's seat... kiah was on the accelerator. ish. glider fighting donny also wanna sibuk.. my hand all scratches. now also still itchy.
Now we know Kiah really anti-social other gliders hahaha...

Poor you, pity your hands, maybe you need to wear gloves heheheh...

TSsmellyocheese
post Oct 2 2006, 09:45 AM

Quack
2,599 posts

QUOTE(nugget @ Oct 2 2006, 08:51 AM)
nahh..all because of this forum's 1st page photo... blush.gif
they look so cute..hard to resist...but its my mistake to never learn them b4 I buy.... doh.gif
because there are people so clueless to not read the words... only see pictures...

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Oct 2 2006, 09:31 AM)
Now we know Kiah really anti-social other gliders hahaha...

Poor you, pity your hands, maybe you need to wear gloves heheheh...
haha.

ah... how to grab gliders with gloves? and their claws can still sink in
shadowcaster
post Oct 2 2006, 09:55 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(smellyocheese @ Oct 2 2006, 09:45 AM)
easy...use those biker leather gloves. LOL. tongue.gif
nugget
post Oct 2 2006, 10:16 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(smellyocheese @ Oct 2 2006, 09:45 AM)
because there are people so clueless to not read the words... only see pictures...
haha.

I did read those article...just tht I am to rush for evrything...some more I have to travel singapore n malaysia daily...n boy...I don't know tame glider n full grown untame glider...so much diffrent...
but now things are ok abit...they never bark when I approach the cage..and never bite me when I touch them in d cage...just still scared to grab them...phobia with the 3rd degree bite sweat.gif

am I doing the right thing ?

I pet them like I pet dog...head rub...offer hand feeding...
put my hand in the coconut shell while they sleep let them fammiliar with my hand scense...

wht d nex step heh ?can give advise pls ?
I still can't get them out from the coconut shell to d bonding bag when they ZZZ.

I realise...among glider...each have their own behavior n attitude...
but 1 thing for sure...they poop alot...haha. smile.gif
nugget
post Oct 2 2006, 10:19 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(shadowcaster @ Oct 2 2006, 09:55 AM)
easy...use those biker leather gloves. LOL. tongue.gif
maybe using the soft way...do not grab them...let them come to you if they wish to...u have patient n attend to them...sure 1 day they will trust u....kind of like chasing girl method... blush.gif
alkt
post Oct 2 2006, 10:20 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

wear those thick gloves that can get from Ace Hardware shop lor laugh.gif

yesterday i saw a teen with a glider in Michael's concert. guess where he put his glider? in a tupperware doh.gif

i think he just got it. dun let me know ur in here vmad.gif
TSsmellyocheese
post Oct 2 2006, 10:28 AM

Quack
2,599 posts

QUOTE(nugget @ Oct 2 2006, 10:19 AM)
maybe using the soft way...do not grab them...let them come to you if they wish to...u have patient n attend to them...sure 1 day they will trust u....kind of like chasing girl method... blush.gif
that would work if the glider was yours. when you're babysitting someone else's glider... it wont be about trust because the glider has put its trust on its owner. only reason it's not biting and making a fuss is because it's tame.
nugget
post Oct 2 2006, 10:42 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(smellyocheese @ Oct 2 2006, 10:28 AM)
that would work if the glider was yours. when you're babysitting someone else's glider... it wont be about trust because the glider has put its trust on its owner. only reason it's not biting and making a fuss is because it's tame.
1 thing...are glider reconize by the authority as a legal pet ?
if I go to jabatan haiwan n need a licience...they give or not ha

any 1 have any website regarding list of legal pet n illegal pet in malaysia ?
alkt
post Oct 2 2006, 11:11 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

nugget,
why do u wanna do dat? smile.gif
nugget
post Oct 2 2006, 11:19 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Oct 2 2006, 11:11 AM)
nugget,
why do u wanna do dat? smile.gif
I travel sometime from jb back to kedah...sure thing...if jpj or traffic police block...at least I know my right maa...once I been deny entry to d express bus...coz I carrying iguana....lucky I prove my licience from jabatan haiwan.
still they ask me to place my iguana at the cargo hole below...damn... vmad.gif
1 more thing according to the law...even a pet dog need to cross state...need permit I think...once a fren told me tht... sad.gif troublesome
SUSJysw1986
post Oct 2 2006, 01:12 PM

586 posts

dogs do not need a permit, but they need their license of coz.
suiteng
post Oct 2 2006, 01:36 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

SG need license meh?
crazymouse_yyh
post Oct 2 2006, 04:45 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Sugar Gliders do not need licence... safe to have... just don't venture into Singapore hahaha....
suiteng
post Oct 2 2006, 06:32 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

I thought so tongue.gif BTW, I'm a little concern about male gliders " family jewels". Seems like it's hanged there supported by a thin skin. sleep.gif
heidityj
post Oct 2 2006, 07:34 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Oct 2 2006, 06:32 PM)
I thought so tongue.gif BTW, I'm a little concern about male gliders " family jewels". Seems like it's hanged there supported by a thin skin. sleep.gif
ah..i know what u mean.. smile.gif my boy too..and i realise he likes to lick it....very often... sleep.gif
misa
post Oct 2 2006, 07:57 PM

327 posts

Yeah mine likes to lick that area too -- till it looks hairless. ...and his worm like thingy was out the other day. He's turning all mature! lol
e1elme
post Oct 2 2006, 07:59 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Oct 2 2006, 06:32 PM)
hrmm..issit from ur gong gong ? my mickey that we got from satanduck also got that thing...haha..
alkt
post Oct 2 2006, 08:25 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

now i understand what suiteng meant by family jewel laugh.gif

my Max also got, looks like a mini rambutan tho doh.gif
InfiniteVoid
post Oct 3 2006, 09:24 AM

シュガ- グライダ-
1,143 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Oct 2 2006, 08:25 PM)
now i understand what suiteng  meant by family jewel laugh.gif

my Max also got, looks like a mini rambutan tho doh.gif
mini rambutan?!? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

It is normal for dangling "family jewel". It looks very fragile but don't worry, it is not as fragile as we tought it is. Ofcoz, don't go and pull it by all means laugh.gif

125 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0273sec    1.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:56 PM