~*Sugar Glider Club V2 *~, Staring Contest Champions

crazymouse_yyh
post Sep 29 2006, 03:32 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(InfiniteVoid @ Sep 29 2006, 03:30 PM)
No. The price just rite for those ppl who know how to appreciate.

If Sugar Glider is priced at hamster price, I can't imagine what will happen later. The learning curve of taking care of Sugar Glider is totally different.

It is not suitable those who think they are rodents, cute, and buy on impulse.
I agree. If everyone can get hold of one... well, people would simply buy loh... then simply take care...
jyunkin
post Sep 29 2006, 03:43 PM

348 posts

quite true .. become like hammie ..
i can see since last time when is exp .. all take care like *toooot*

when it goes cheap ... SOME ppl think is more than juz a toy ...

of coz there is alot of pet lover like u guys and gals out there to take care of this creature ...

but a 200+ tiny cr8ture .... quite costly
InfiniteVoid
post Sep 29 2006, 04:35 PM

シュガ- グライダ-
1,143 posts

QUOTE(jyunkin @ Sep 29 2006, 03:43 PM)

of coz there is alot of pet lover like u guys and gals out there to take care of this creature ...

but a 200+ tiny cr8ture ....  quite costly
If you understand this little creature, you won't say that.
jyunkin
post Sep 29 2006, 05:00 PM

348 posts

true oso .. i noe my mom friends bought a pair of jap koi for 6K ...
even more pricy ...

but of coz when i say it's exp i mean for those who still stuyding and the parents dun sponsor for the pet ....like me myself ..

all oso sendiri keluar money !!! and yet still a student ..
hao
post Sep 29 2006, 05:01 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(jyunkin @ Sep 29 2006, 03:43 PM)

but a 200+ tiny cr8ture ....  quite costly
You can't judge an animal's value by its size. There's a lot of factors involve in determining the price such as low birth rate, availabilty, qualities and so on. And for most of the hobbyists, price isn't really matter. There's even someone the bought a betta for more than RM1k, but we can't call them an idiot for buying a small fish for that much right? It depends on the individual that knows how to admire the beauty of the creature despite the expensice price tag.
aeerozx
post Sep 30 2006, 02:11 AM

Need help here!my joey was hissing when she pee and from the previous post i knew tht it was lack of calcium and vitamin.but since i cant get calcium and vitamin supplement here(not living in kl)what food should i give her to get rid of this problem?calcium can get from yoghurt but need what type of vitamin?

-Noob here-
nugget
post Sep 30 2006, 02:27 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(misa @ Sep 29 2006, 06:43 AM)
Which petshop did you go to?
I m living in jb...no pet safari or pet wonderland here leh...
whole jb's pet shop I go..mostly sell fish n dog or cat
price here are not cheap too...I ask the owner of the pet shop...
how much 1 sugar glider....rm450 <---I buy 1 pair from farm only 350
wah....kl life are better !!!
only 1 shop do sells small animal...they do not have the calcium or vitamin...
thinking of going down to kl soon...grab the calcium n vitamin.

lastly I bought another cage just now...escaping problem solve...another prob arise..hahaha...the huge cat cage...dunno what to do with it...thinking of giving the glider room to roam at first..but never thought of their body are actualy so small n are very good in finding secure hiding place....salute really salute their survival instinct. blush.gif
6 glider in 1 week escape 3 cry.gif 2 cage in 2 week..... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by nugget: Sep 30 2006, 02:31 AM
SUSJysw1986
post Sep 30 2006, 10:24 PM

586 posts

Guys, can anyone help me find a pair of sg, around 1 year old? or if cant, a male that is for sale, 1 year old? place in malacca... my fren want to get it...
Reanne
post Sep 30 2006, 11:49 PM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

Kiah peed on my 3 times and stuck her nose in my ear 4 times... Yiiik. lol

When my dad wanted to play with her, she was so reluctant to go on him. Quite funny... Maybe cuz my dad put too much cologne. I don't like that stuff too.

This post has been edited by Reanne: Sep 30 2006, 11:50 PM
sangterap
post Oct 1 2006, 01:24 AM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

I totally agree as I already mentioned what I witness in Pet Safari the other day.... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(InfiniteVoid @ Sep 29 2006, 03:30 PM)
No. The price just rite for those ppl who know how to appreciate.

If Sugar Glider is priced at hamster price, I can't imagine what will happen later. The learning curve of taking care of Sugar Glider is totally different.

It is not suitable for those who think they are rodents, cute, and buy on impulse.
sangterap
post Oct 1 2006, 01:28 AM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

Nugget,

I salute you...u got lotsa money to spend. Do some research and measure your glider first before decide to buy cage.

Great job!!!

rclxms.gif

QUOTE(nugget @ Sep 30 2006, 02:27 AM)
I m living in jb...no pet safari or pet wonderland here leh...
whole jb's pet shop I go..mostly sell fish n dog or cat
price here are not cheap too...I ask the owner of the pet shop...
how much 1 sugar glider....rm450 <---I buy 1 pair from farm only 350
wah....kl life are better !!!
only 1 shop do sells small animal...they do not have the calcium or vitamin...
thinking of going down to kl soon...grab the calcium  n vitamin.

lastly I bought another cage just now...escaping problem solve...another prob arise..hahaha...the huge cat cage...dunno what to do with it...thinking of giving the glider room to roam at first..but never thought of their body are actualy so small n are very good in finding secure hiding place....salute really salute their survival instinct.  blush.gif
6 glider in 1 week escape 3 cry.gif  2 cage in 2 week..... sweat.gif
crazymouse_yyh
post Oct 1 2006, 01:41 AM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Sep 30 2006, 11:49 PM)
Kiah peed on my 3 times and stuck her nose in my ear 4 times... Yiiik. lol

When my dad wanted to play with her, she was so reluctant to go on him. Quite funny... Maybe cuz my dad put too much cologne. I don't like that stuff too.
Hahahh... Kiah clean your ear for you. Should be grateful she gave you free service hahahah..... Yah, she peed on me 3 times liao hahaha... but she didn't poop much.

tongue.gif
TSsmellyocheese
post Oct 1 2006, 02:37 AM

Quack
2,599 posts

QUOTE(InfiniteVoid @ Sep 29 2006, 04:35 PM)
If you understand this little creature, you won't say that.
aih... price wise... yes, many people take advantage of the fact that a certain pet is cheap. I mean, like hamsters. if it's dead, so what? not much big of a loss. but it's kinda like human nature that we appreciate things that are more expensive unfortunately. so yeah, defintiely if the price goes lower (it already has tremendously), people will surely take advantage of that. but even if the price was high there will be many idiots who take care of their gliders badly.

however, I don't have to get my critters at high prices in order to treat them well. once you bond with a critter, even if they are free, you'd still appreciate them. obviously, I get my gliders cheaper than many others. my hedgehog was only RM50... and yet they get the proper care that they need and given the right food to eat.

the best, despite whether the gliders are cheap or not, is not to have impulsive buyers. that's the main problem here. most glider owners are either lazy to read up on proper care or merely rely on pet store and seller information. feed your gliders apples their whole life... that whole life would be 8 months. don't feed your gliders and calcium supplement (milk and yogurt even)... your gliders will always look like it's "flying"....

QUOTE(nugget @ Sep 30 2006, 02:27 AM)
lastly I bought another cage just now...escaping problem solve...another prob arise..hahaha...the huge cat cage...dunno what to do with it...thinking of giving the glider room to roam at first..but never thought of their body are actualy so small n are very good in finding secure hiding place....salute really salute their survival instinct.  blush.gif
6 glider in 1 week escape 3 cry.gif  2 cage in 2 week..... sweat.gif
shows how much "research" you actually did. what a waste of gliders, money and time. really pity your gliders.
InfiniteVoid
post Oct 1 2006, 11:25 AM

シュガ- グライダ-
1,143 posts

QUOTE(smellyocheese @ Oct 1 2006, 02:37 AM)
...however, I don't have to get my critters at high prices in order to treat them well. once you bond with a critter, even if they are free, you'd still appreciate them. obviously, I get my gliders cheaper than many others. my hedgehog was only RM50... and yet they get the proper care that they need and given the right food to eat.
Oh yes, I got my Eek Eek from Hun for only RM 12 and I love her very much. I treat her with extra TLC than another WW I got from Pet Safari which is more expensive hahaha... She eat quality mix food and quality tidbit tongue.gif She got another name called "fay boh" hahahaha... Really Really love her.

MiuMiu bit my friend yesterday laugh.gif maybe dislike him as he is disturbing her hahahaha..

Well, for me, money does not count. It is the hearth in between that show how a person qualify to become animal lover or just plain lame jerk.
SUSJysw1986
post Oct 1 2006, 11:29 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(InfiniteVoid @ Oct 1 2006, 11:25 AM)
Oh yes, I got my Eek Eek from Hun for only RM 12 and I love her very much. I treat her with extra TLC than another WW I got from Pet Safari which is more expensive hahaha... She eat quality mix food and quality tidbit tongue.gif She got another name called "fay boh" hahahaha... Really Really love her.

MiuMiu bit my friend yesterday laugh.gif maybe dislike him as he is disturbing her hahahaha..

Well, for me, money does not count. It is the hearth in between that show how a person qualify to become animal lover or just plain lame jerk.
wat did u get for rm12?
hamster9
post Oct 1 2006, 11:39 AM

CFP
2,251 posts

Hamsters I think. I'm saving up money to get a pair of glider. Tired of having cheap thrills playing with the glider at Ikano already. Yet I have to wait since my gerbil just gave birth, she needs all of my attention now. rclxub.gif

Big Momma's Coming laugh.gif
i4u
post Oct 1 2006, 04:44 PM

24 posts

thanks Hun for the mixer...he really2 like it especially with chicken... smile.gif..Tq again
RealityDreamer
post Oct 1 2006, 08:18 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Oct 1 2006, 01:41 AM)
Hahahh... Kiah clean your ear for you. Should be grateful she gave you free service hahahah..... Yah, she peed on me 3 times liao hahaha... but she didn't poop much.

tongue.gif
Hmm...how do u train a glider not to do that? blink.gif

But just like to say I met Kiah and she's ADORABLE...!! very sweet natured and manja.
crazymouse_yyh
post Oct 1 2006, 09:05 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Oct 1 2006, 11:39 AM)
Hamsters I think. I'm saving up money to get a pair of glider. Tired of having cheap thrills playing with the glider at Ikano already. Yet I have to wait since my gerbil just gave birth, she needs all of my attention now.  rclxub.gif

Big Momma's Coming  laugh.gif
thumbup.gif Soon lah, you will get a glider... really can't resist them.

QUOTE(i4u @ Oct 1 2006, 04:44 PM)
thanks Hun for the mixer...he really2 like it especially with chicken... smile.gif..Tq again
Thanks for your feedback heheheh.... the chicken is tasty drool.gif

QUOTE(RealityDreamer @ Oct 1 2006, 08:18 PM)
Hmm...how do u train a glider not to do that?  blink.gif

But just like to say I met Kiah and she's ADORABLE...!! very sweet natured and manja.
Kiah likes to clean ears.. once she tried to clean noses... now that is way gross hahahah....

Glad you like her, she is very tame and friendly with humans but ah, she is anti-social with gliders LOL.... she will crab and fight when she see other gliders.... poor pie pie...
TSsmellyocheese
post Oct 2 2006, 03:23 AM

Quack
2,599 posts

yaloh... and of all places to fight... under the driver's seat... kiah was on the accelerator. ish. glider fighting donny also wanna sibuk.. my hand all scratches. now also still itchy.

125 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0568sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:52 PM