125 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

~*Sugar Glider Club V2 *~, Staring Contest Champions

suiteng
post Sep 13 2006, 10:04 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Wah... talking about escape artist, my gliders know how to unlatch the cage.. escape, and come to my room to sleep with me. Aduh...
Sugre
post Sep 13 2006, 11:19 AM

151 posts

[/quote]

Not all can get from PW at midvalley.

ReptiVite and Wardley you can get from PW but Sera's Reptilcal C and Exo Terra Calcimize at Pets Safari.

If you need small animal Vitamin, get Canopy or LM brand.... Canopy is Rm12.80 a bottle and LM is about RM16 to Rm17 a bottle... both kinda hard to find these days.

[/quote]

Crazymouse, do you feed them all these supplements? Now I am worried that I am not giving them enough.

Misa, yes I wrote to Arnold and he says that they are not able to deliver to Malaysia yet even though they sent that very same email before.

Khairizha, your baby is super smart and sweet! But maybe you should check on where exactly his/her escape route is just to be safe.

SuiTeng, Damn jealous of you! My gliders would not want to sleep with me. In fact they bit me when they woke up in my hand, I think they were shocked in waking up outside their cage. Sad cry.gif Keep telling my friend that they don't like me - "paranoid".
heidityj
post Sep 13 2006, 11:28 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Sep 13 2006, 10:04 AM)
Wah... talking about escape artist, my gliders know how to unlatch the cage.. escape, and come to my room to sleep with me. Aduh...
*jealous* whistling.gif
misa
post Sep 13 2006, 12:34 PM

327 posts

[quote=suiteng,Sep 13 2006, 10:04 AM]

[/quote]

[quote=Sugre,Sep 13 2006, 11:19 AM]
[/quote]
SuiTeng, Damn jealous of you! My gliders would not want to sleep with me. In fact they bit me when they woke up in my hand, I think they were shocked in waking up outside their cage. Sad cry.gif Keep telling my friend that they don't like me - "paranoid".

[/quote]

Whoa Sui Teng, your gliders are able to open the latch? Thank god I double secure the door with a tiny padlock. Mosly cause I don't want my little brothers to attempt to take him out of his cage la. sweat.gif

Sugre, yeah it's hard to get them to stop biting at first. My friend's glider bite,bite, bite until his skin break and there was blood too and it didn't want to stop. sweat.gif How to tahan la? Now also his glider just keeps biting not because it's scared but because it wants to. The glider loves to get out of its cage and onto his hand. After it bites it happily hangs about on his shoulder, taking occassional bites here and there. blink.gif
TAGreptiles
post Sep 13 2006, 01:39 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Sep 13 2006, 01:13 AM)
uv light? u wanna kill them ah doh.gif
its better to use night glo for them i use night glo for my gliders everynight. they seem to like the warmth. then its the rainy season now lar...star tortoise also getting flu d nowadays...lol...
jaswwp
post Sep 13 2006, 01:59 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

QUOTE(misa @ Sep 13 2006, 12:34 PM)

Sugre, yeah it's hard to get them to stop biting at first. My friend's glider bite,bite, bite until his skin break and there was blood too and it didn't want to stop.  sweat.gif  How to tahan la? Now also his glider just keeps biting not because it's scared but because it wants to. The glider loves to get out of its cage and onto his hand. After it bites it happily hangs about on his shoulder, taking occassional bites here and there.      blink.gif
so scary, like vampire sweat.gif
crazymouse_yyh
post Sep 13 2006, 02:23 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

[quote=Sugre,Sep 13 2006, 11:19 AM]

Not all can get from PW at midvalley.

ReptiVite and Wardley you can get from PW but Sera's Reptilcal C and Exo Terra Calcimize at Pets Safari.

If you need small animal Vitamin, get Canopy or LM brand.... Canopy is Rm12.80 a bottle and LM is about RM16 to Rm17 a bottle... both kinda hard to find these days.

[/quote]

Crazymouse, do you feed them all these supplements? Now I am worried that I am not giving them enough.

Misa, yes I wrote to Arnold and he says that they are not able to deliver to Malaysia yet even though they sent that very same email before.

Khairizha, your baby is super smart and sweet! But maybe you should check on where exactly his/her escape route is just to be safe.

[/quote]

You do not need to feed all. I have never tried Sera before but ReptiVite has to go with ReptiCal, if you get small animal supplement, it also has to go with either Sera, Reptical or Wardley calcium.

suiteng
post Sep 13 2006, 02:37 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Wah... everyone have problem with the quotes tongue.gif

Maybe my babies follow me and my honey's scent to our room. It's not a short journey, they need to climb out of the cage, hop thru the living hall, go pass my housemates room, then go to our room via a little opening at the bottom of the door.

I actually did a small scream when I turned and saw Benben's wide opened eyes beside me. Lucky they didn't pee on the bed but they did left tiny poo all the way here. Geez.....
crazymouse_yyh
post Sep 13 2006, 02:39 PM

12,047 posts

ONe day I must take a video to let you see how Kiah wants to kiss my dog.... last night she roamed my room, with my Chelsea following her... ran under my bed and behind my computer hahaha... Luckily she comes back when I call her hehehe... but when she is back to me, all covered with my doggy's saliva hahaha....
misa
post Sep 13 2006, 02:52 PM

327 posts

Wow Sui Teng that's a pretty long journey by itself. Amazing hehe now I'm thinking of that cat that was featured in Reader's Digest -- he travelled really far and returned back to his old home when the family moved. I think it took him about a few weeks. Animals can surprise the hell out of people la.

But whoa, I read in http://www.sugargliders.org about the lady who crushed her female glider and her little joey. They were sleeping next to her. sad.gif And also about the woman who accidentally flushed her glider in the loo ;0; it was hanging in her shirt but then it fell into the toilet bowl when she flushed. She couldn't grab it in time. Also, there was the glider that was hiding under the seat of a cushion, someone sat on it and it died. And finally some guy was heating up some oil on the kitchen stove. His glider was on his shoulder -- it fell into the pot. Like, damn.

Yeah Hun, that's a totally candid moment. Submit the video and pics to http://www.cuteoverload.com. tongue.gif

It's 3pm -- my Glider (I haven't given him a name) has been awake since 1 this afternoon. It's eating pear now. Yesterday la, he slept from 7am to 1am. But I gave him some food while he was in the pouch and he drank from his water bottle.

Question

Err..do you guys wash the mealworm(s) before feeding it to your glider? blush.gif

This post has been edited by misa: Sep 13 2006, 04:50 PM
TAGreptiles
post Sep 13 2006, 07:04 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(misa @ Sep 13 2006, 02:52 PM)

Question

Err..do you guys wash the mealworm(s) before feeding it to your glider?  blush.gif
nope. they die if they get wet.
misa
post Sep 14 2006, 12:38 AM

327 posts

Okay so I bought quite a bit of mealworms today and I'm working on gutloading them for the next two days before feeding it to my glider. I'm using bran and I also put slices of apples and carrots as a water source for the worms la. The other thing I actually need is some high protein source insect food (for the mealworms)-- like this one --> http://www.sugar-gliders.com/gut-load.htm

Question: Anyone here knows where I can get the high protein source food for insects?

I wish in KL, we have these sort of stuff -- it's kinda cool -->

http://www.sugar-gliders.com/can-o-worms.htm

http://www.sugar-gliders.com/can-o-crickets.htm

http://www.sugar-gliders.com/can-o-grasshoppers.htm

My glider isn't into eating mealworms yet. I dangled one in front of him and also placed it on the floor but he wasn't interested lol he wanted the fruits instead. I had to cut the worms head off and leave it there for a while and then only he took a few bites. sweat.gif

I'm not going to my breed own mealworms because 1) they're smelly 2) i don't mind gutloading them 3) i hate insects like whoa -- so beetles are a no no -- i would just be a little too tempted to kill 'em. ><;

This post has been edited by misa: Sep 14 2006, 12:55 AM
Reanne
post Sep 14 2006, 12:51 AM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

For high protein stuff, use super premium kitten food. Avoid ingredients such as garlic and onions in the kitten food. smile.gif
misa
post Sep 14 2006, 12:53 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Sep 14 2006, 12:51 AM)
For high protein stuff, use super premium kitten food. Avoid ingredients such as garlic and onions in the kitten food. smile.gif
The mealworms will eat this? Or is this for the glider? Well, yeah I'm giving the glider kitten biscuits but only a little bit -- will do this 3-4 times a week la. smile.gif
Reanne
post Sep 14 2006, 12:58 AM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

Can give the mealworms to gut load them. Give them sliced carrots. Carrots are gooood, even though I personally hate 'em. tongue.gif Crickets are higher in protein, but they're smelly buggers. biggrin.gif
TAGreptiles
post Sep 14 2006, 01:24 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

ermm..i think there's a kinda cricket food form JBL. i saw in ah hee's shop b4. SS!9
misa
post Sep 14 2006, 01:34 AM

327 posts

Thanks Reanne -- but yeah laugh.gif I won't use crickets cause omg I really, really cannot tahan insects la. See only must kill. whistling.gif

TAGreptiles -- so would I be able to gutload the mealworms with that cricket meal? SS19...hmm, I'll go check it out. I wonder if Snakes & Tails have these kinda stuff. I'm going to go check out Pet Safari also la. Hopefully they won't look look at me one kind if I ask for high protein source food for mealworms/insects. laugh.gif What about you guys? Do you breed the mealworms yourself? Do you gutload them? I scared la the petstore never feed the worms properly, then give to the glider also -- cheh -- no use la if its a bunch of anorexic unhealthy worms. Better gutload them first hehe.

This post has been edited by misa: Sep 14 2006, 01:34 AM
crazymouse_yyh
post Sep 14 2006, 10:47 AM

12,047 posts

Gut load first. I gutload my mealworms and crickets with vitamin and calcium powder along with dog kibble and cat kibble, also carrots and bits of fruit. After 24 hours then feed to glider or any of my other pets.
Sugre
post Sep 14 2006, 11:59 AM

151 posts

Nope I don't gut load the worms. Can't stand the wriggling things. So even if the worms are puny. I will feed my SGs about 3-4 of them per day. I am more afraid of my SGs getting fat and lazy.

Speaking of which, I am still in a very merajuking mood with my gliders. Yesterday I woke them up and then tried to entice them out onto my hands with honey. Roscoe took the bait but when he realised I have walked away from the cage he pooed on me and then peed on me. Then held onto my arm while digging his claws in and proceed to to continue pooing, even when I tried to put him back into his cage he refused to let go till he is done!

I am doomed.
crazymouse_yyh
post Sep 14 2006, 12:07 PM

12,047 posts

Hahah... I remember yesterdau suiteng posted about her gliders unlocking their cage... well, last night I over slept, forgot to let Kiah out of her travel pouch... so she opened it herself, climbed onto my table and ate her apple... then she went on my bed and chewed my ear to wake me up... lol... then whole night she played chasing with my dog... man, I got I cheeky glider.

Sugre,
Gutloading gives better quality food to your gliders mah. When they are at the petshop, all the eat are just oats, just loads of fiber and carbo... no minerals or vitamins. Mealworms on oats are only loaded with fat...

125 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:47 AM