~*Sugar Glider Club V2 *~, Staring Contest Champions

Sugre
post Sep 11 2006, 12:02 PM

151 posts

Eeee cute! Is that your new baby?

Stayed up till 2am last night doing the mix for my critters. Could not bear one day of seeing their sad faces if I don't have any mix to put into their bowl. Really am a slave to my SGs. The moment they get out of the cage they poo and pee. Especially Roscoe who have the gall to drag his poop all across the floor! shakehead.gif

Hey anybody has gliders that don't eat their fruits? Mine did at the beginning. But after a few weeks of giving them the mix, they have only nibbled at the fruits but licked up all the mix. Worrying... if they don't eat the fruits will they get enough nutrients?
suiteng
post Sep 11 2006, 04:54 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Hehe.. that was an old pic, I dunno who liao tongue.gif Babysit too many gliders.

What kinda fruit you gave in particular? Mine eat the apple clean, but they know how to throw out the apple seed. Pear also they eat, chew nicely. Watermelon and honey dew also, they love these 2 coz it's sweet. And they cannot resist mealworms...

Your Roscoe so cute haahhaha...
heidityj
post Sep 11 2006, 05:33 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Sep 11 2006, 04:54 PM)
Hehe.. that was an old pic, I dunno who liao tongue.gif Babysit too many gliders.

What kinda fruit you gave in particular? Mine eat the apple clean, but they know how to throw out the apple seed. Pear also they eat, chew nicely. Watermelon and honey dew also, they love these 2 coz it's sweet. And they cannot resist mealworms...

Your Roscoe so cute haahhaha...
ah.. my gliders something wrong.. they dun like apples and pears. the only one they'll eat until clean clean is grapes.. doh.gif
crazymouse_yyh
post Sep 11 2006, 08:25 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(Sugre @ Sep 11 2006, 12:02 PM)
Eeee cute! Is that your new baby?

Stayed up till 2am last night doing the mix for my critters. Could not bear one day of seeing their sad faces if I don't have any mix to put into their bowl. Really am a slave to my SGs. The moment they get out of the cage they poo and pee. Especially Roscoe who have the gall to drag his poop all across the floor!  shakehead.gif

Hey anybody has gliders that don't eat their fruits? Mine did at the beginning. But after a few weeks of giving them the mix, they have only nibbled at the fruits but licked up all the mix. Worrying... if they don't eat the fruits will they get enough nutrients?
Your mix, did you put calcium and vitamin supplements inside? The thing is about the mix, once you feed the mix first, they won't want to eat fruits coz belly full. Always feed fruits first. I feed fruits in the morning and at night my Kiah gets the mix... sometimes it's the other way round. The mix@ Slurp already formulated with vitamin supplements and calcium so my glider gets all her daily needs. They still need fruits for fiber and enzymes in it... so best feed both. If don't want to eat fruits, starve them till they are hungry then only feed fruits.
misa
post Sep 12 2006, 12:04 AM

327 posts

Thanks to ((boigamaniac)) I'm now a proud owner of a cute lil glider smile.gif I just took him home about two hours ago and he's doing fine. He's super adorable and certainly tame. Very quiet too. I gave him a bit of yoghurt, a slice of apple, a slice of pear and a slice of orange and he's finished eating the orange and is currently working on the apple. Wow. But no worries, I won't overfeed him. xD; He'll get his mealworm tomorrow morning. <333

This post has been edited by misa: Sep 12 2006, 12:05 AM
TAGreptiles
post Sep 12 2006, 02:19 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(misa @ Sep 12 2006, 12:04 AM)
Thanks to ((boigamaniac)) I'm now a proud owner of a cute lil glider  smile.gif  I just took him home about two hours ago and he's doing fine. He's super adorable and certainly tame. Very quiet too. I gave him a bit of yoghurt, a slice of apple, a slice of pear and a slice of orange and he's finished eating the orange and is currently working on the apple. Wow. But no worries, I won't overfeed him. xD; He'll get his mealworm tomorrow morning. <333
yay...congratz & welcome to the board...do proper research first online & in other forums & glider care sites..dun just listen from ppl. do ur own research & find out what's best for ur glider! wink.gif
heidityj
post Sep 12 2006, 03:12 AM

520 posts

Thanks to ((boigamaniac)) I'm now a proud owner of a cute lil glider  smile.gif  I just took him home about two hours ago and he's doing fine. He's super adorable and certainly tame. Very quiet too. I gave him a bit of yoghurt, a slice of apple, a slice of pear and a slice of orange and he's finished eating the orange and is currently working on the apple. Wow. But no worries, I won't overfeed him. xD; He'll get his mealworm tomorrow morning. <333
yay! congrats and welcome to the family. smile.gif
suiteng
post Sep 12 2006, 09:46 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Careful with the orange ya... not so good for a SG baby..
Welcome to the family biggrin.gif
misa
post Sep 12 2006, 09:54 AM

327 posts

Thanks smile.gif Have been reading up about gliders for some time but never thought about actually getting one until recently. Still, indeed there's always loads more to read up about hehe and yeah, will only be giving him a slice of orange 2/3 times a week. smile.gif

Question:

Where do you guys get your glider's daily vitamin/mineral supplement? I read one of smellyocheese's post where she mentioned Reptivite, Sera's Reptical C and the Exo Terra Calcimize. Where are these available at? What about vitamins?

crazymouse_yyh
post Sep 12 2006, 10:23 AM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(misa @ Sep 12 2006, 09:54 AM)
Thanks  smile.gif  Have been reading up about gliders for some time but never thought about actually getting one until recently. Still, indeed there's always loads more to read up about hehe and yeah, will only be giving him a slice of orange 2/3 times a week. smile.gif

Question:

Where do you guys get your glider's daily vitamin/mineral supplement? I read one of smellyocheese's post where she mentioned Reptivite, Sera's Reptical C and the Exo Terra Calcimize. Where are these available at? What about vitamins?
HEhehe... finally you got your glider.

Reptivite you can get RM29 at Pets Wonderland but I bought the last bottle from MidValley heheheh.... Sera's Reptical C is RM36 I think.. Exo Terra Calcimize... I dunno how much. There is also another calcium, Wardley brand, Rm28 a bottle... I include these in my glider mix....
misa
post Sep 12 2006, 11:26 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Sep 12 2006, 10:23 AM)
HEhehe... finally you got your glider.

Reptivite you can get RM29 at Pets Wonderland but I bought the last bottle from MidValley heheheh.... Sera's Reptical C is RM36 I think.. Exo Terra Calcimize... I dunno how much. There is also another calcium, Wardley brand, Rm28 a bottle... I include these in my glider mix....
Haha okay well, thanks -- at least I know I can get the stuff at Pets Wonderland. And yeah, with regards to your glider mix, this friday right? tongue.gif

crazymouse_yyh
post Sep 12 2006, 11:47 AM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(misa @ Sep 12 2006, 11:26 AM)
Haha okay well, thanks -- at least I know I can get the stuff at Pets Wonderland. And yeah, with regards to your glider mix, this friday right?  tongue.gif
Yups, this Friday...
Sugre
post Sep 12 2006, 05:55 PM

151 posts

[/quote]

Crazymouse could you get all the above vitamins at Pets Wonderland? Which outlet? I have been looking for these supplements. So far I am only feeding my gliders the magic powder that I bought from Pets Safari.

By the way, to anybody who has expressed an interest in Sun Coast Glider's products: I have just discovered that they do not make any deliveries to Malaysia. This products will only be delivered within the USA, until further notice that is.
crazymouse_yyh
post Sep 12 2006, 08:29 PM

12,047 posts

[quote=Sugre,Sep 12 2006, 05:55 PM]

[/quote]

Crazymouse could you get all the above vitamins at Pets Wonderland? Which outlet? I have been looking for these supplements. So far I am only feeding my gliders the magic powder that I bought from Pets Safari.

By the way, to anybody who has expressed an interest in Sun Coast Glider's products: I have just discovered that they do not make any deliveries to Malaysia. This products will only be delivered within the USA, until further notice that is.

[/quote]

Not all can get from PW at midvalley.

ReptiVite and Wardley you can get from PW but Sera's Reptilcal C and Exo Terra Calcimize at Pets Safari.

If you need small animal Vitamin, get Canopy or LM brand.... Canopy is Rm12.80 a bottle and LM is about RM16 to Rm17 a bottle... both kinda hard to find these days.
misa
post Sep 12 2006, 08:51 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(Sugre @ Sep 12 2006, 05:55 PM)
blink.gif Damn. And when I email'd Lisa at Sun Coast, one of her staff gave me this reply -->

+++

Hi - Arnold here! Thanks for your email about
international shipping rates. Our shopping cart is now
set up to accept international orders and rates are
based on the weight of the package, as well as tracking
and insurance charges.

To determine how much shipping will cost, just select the
items you would like and then begin checking out through
our secure shopping cart. The cart will tell you exactly what
the shipping charges are before you are asked for any
payment information, which means you can decide whether
or not you want to finalize your order. Thanks for your interest
in SunCoast Sugar Gliders!

+++

sad.gif

nugget
post Sep 12 2006, 11:00 PM

1,001 posts

>>hi all,

a pair of grown glider rm350 consider reasonable?
It may not tame as baby 1.....does it have to have uv light like reptile?
alkt
post Sep 13 2006, 01:13 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

uv light? u wanna kill them ah doh.gif
crazymouse_yyh
post Sep 13 2006, 01:19 AM

12,047 posts

Joeys need a heat lamp if they are below 2 months... but 2 months above no need any heat lamp unless sick... also, no need light since they are nocturnal. Do more research please.
khairizha
post Sep 13 2006, 04:42 AM

346 posts

hello...so long missing now i came back with a very weird news i think..
i seperated my baby from their parents yesterday..
the i put the new cage on the top of the parents cage....
but the sad thing is the baby cry non stop and the mom hissing for the baby...
but i dunwant to put the baby back coz want to train the baby to live by her ownself....
today i went out for a whole day and just camne back midnite...
what i saw is...there is oni one baby in the new cage...i'm shocked and find the baby around the room...

the guest what..the very interesting part is...when i was searching, accidentally i looked at the parents nest box and i saw a very black tail which is not belong to my cimon n cici...the i double checked and found that the baby was there.....
i'm still thinking how clever my baby is escaped from her cage and went into the mother cage. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
misa
post Sep 13 2006, 08:48 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(khairizha @ Sep 13 2006, 04:42 AM)
i'm still thinking how clever my baby is escaped from her cage and went into the mother cage. rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Aww. ;0;

125 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:52 PM