QUOTE(Fakhriayie @ May 7 2014, 01:54 PM)
If you read previous versions of this thread, you'll know the details including the infamous "cavity check".*wink*
Oil & Gas Careers V6, Upstream and Downstream
May 8 2014, 11:05 AM
509 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
May 8 2014, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(viole @ May 8 2014, 09:45 AM) I've been following the thread since V2 but it's rare to find a post on racism issue. It is like "Don't ask, don't tell" kinda thing. It is happening everywhere not just in O&G.Bro, tell us more about the other side of this industry. Its interesting to hear those dark stories |
May 8 2014, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(GG_AT3 @ May 8 2014, 11:10 AM) What Google can do sometimes amaze me. http://www.petronas.com.my/partnering-us/l...es/default.aspx |
May 9 2014, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(GG_AT3 @ May 8 2014, 04:32 PM) yerp, google are amazing. The application process is quite straight-forward. Whether it will be approved or not, that's something else. I know someone who can do the provide consultation, compile docs and whatever other things required up to a point things are ready to be submitted, for a price of course.what i really mean is, did anyone here know any person who can help me with that. You can start reading here: http://www.petronas.com.my/partnering-us/l...ANDUAN%20AM.pdf This post has been edited by noruazumi: May 9 2014, 09:41 AM |
May 9 2014, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 8 2014, 04:11 PM) For those who emailed me regarding Petrofac critical vacancies, yes I had received all of your emails. Belum sempat nak reply. Today alone I have three meetings in fact currently aku pun tgh browse this thread while in meeting. Ngantuk liao zzzzzz Bang, at this rate, you should consider opening your own manpower supply company. Haha.Just give me a little bit time to answer. No need to send follow-up email dua tiga kali liao kesian ler kat inbox aku (although my Petrofac inbox quota is 50gb lulz besar liao even ExxonMobil inbox allocated 500mb only) Its my forth day here and I can say things are very hectic. I have to cover both project and operation at the same time. Really short hand liao my department really need another SCM Analyst/Buyer/Contract Administrator to be filled in. So if anyone from fabricator and T&I contractor for position SCM Analyst, Buyer & CA please send me your CV I will personally recommend you to my boss. Nak kopiiiiiiii |
May 12 2014, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 10 2014, 06:04 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
May 12 2014, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 10 2014, 12:46 PM) I have reply some of the email today. Mhyug CV very gooding one liao hahahahaha Aiseh... Drilling aje ke? I need more drilling peoples come2 email me get me sign your referral form (ini bukan pemerdagangan manusia lulz) |
May 12 2014, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(qebalt @ May 10 2014, 03:25 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
May 15 2014, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(asyraf.azam @ May 15 2014, 10:56 AM) Hi all. Kinda new here, nicee meeting all of u. I thought Boustead in Lumut is working on BELUM topside, no?Im currently working with Boustead Naval Shipyard lumut under mechanical platform. My experience was more into ship propulsion, u know, engines, shaft bla bla all those stuffs. Planning to jump into o&g industry and thinking of attending API 510 (pressure vessel inspector) course, and this course consume some big money. Need some advices from u guys regarding the course. Job opportunity wise, is it on demand? I have no experience in o&g industry before, so will the course helps me into getting jobs? Tq guys! |
May 15 2014, 03:27 PM
May 15 2014, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 15 2014, 03:48 PM) Belum & Pemanis jacket dah berlumut kat laut Bintulu tunggu masa nak mating with its own topside lulz Kena tukar nama lah... East Belumut dah Newfield sapu. Haha.QUOTE(asyraf.azam @ May 15 2014, 03:48 PM) Sorry, not in mech discipline. |
May 21 2014, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(forrestcat @ May 21 2014, 01:52 AM) I just wonder, since I have a masters degree in petroleum but non oil and gas engineering experience on top of a mechanical degree, companies may be reluctant to hire me even though I dont ask much on top of my last drawn kilang salary I was told to stop listening to myself when I was in doubt. And now, I am giving the same advice to you. Master Degree in Petroleum definitely gives you some weights. Be confident and try. Plenty of engineering and consultancy houses in KL. But based on current situations, engineering houses are downsizing.I understand that MD holders tend to be hired by consultancy firms. Does anyone have any list of consultant companies in addition to below? -Onyx -Leap Energy -Petrotel There are a plethora other small vendors and services companies but not sure if they do provide consulting services. I am browsing through v3-v5 of the this thread to dig more info, but Ill appreciate it if anyone can give additional info even if its just one company |
May 21 2014, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(krayziethuG @ May 21 2014, 07:20 AM) sorry im new to Linkedin, is there any specific group that offer jobs or you guys link to the company profile? Nothing in specific. Updating and CRAFTING your online resume (and keywords) will help to get you noticed by headhunters. Your profile must be searchable and give a good impression. I barely go and check the discussions in the groups I joined. I prefer a more specific engagement. |
Jun 19 2014, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(dakulala @ Jun 19 2014, 03:00 PM) http://www.bharian.com.my/bharian/articles...cle/?mutakhir=1Any explosion? |
Jun 20 2014, 11:18 AM
Jun 20 2014, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(engrfeez @ Jun 20 2014, 10:20 AM) Yes the vessel was in Dubai named Deep Producer. It is Dynamic Positioning vessel, it is abandoned ship. Not sure some equipment or packages still can used. Because the vessel bought by one of Tabung Haji's subsidiaries. So, basically the vessel belongs to Tabung Haji.But what make me confuse, how TTHE got this project? At least the worst this project shall go to MMHE since they are local champions on FPSO |
Jun 20 2014, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(engrfeez @ Jun 20 2014, 11:32 AM) Just pity I heard they using money those who invest to tbg haji to go peform hajj to bought this vessel and construct FPSO Tabung Haji has more subsidiaries than the bank that collects money to perform hajj and such. They have a dedicated investment unit that look into local companies or businesses that require funding - not restricted to O&G.seems politics now likely enter to oil n gas..where this people really need money badly and do whatever their want.... If I am the owner of Tabung Haji, why would I award the project to my competitor while I can use this opportunity to learn and develop this sort of business? As if MMHE (which is claimed to be Champion in vessel and FPSO) didn't ef-up the Cendor FPSO project. This post has been edited by noruazumi: Jun 20 2014, 11:51 AM |
Jun 23 2014, 09:16 AM
Jun 27 2014, 09:15 AM