Technical 3 Blinking Red Lights Of Death..Is it the END?, Can it be fixed or is it the end of it..
TSajak25
Sep 4 2006, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(prazole @ Sep 4 2006, 10:50 AM) ajak u know this is not possible right? how long it takes to download a demo or a trailer from the marketplace? probably overnight! and how long u use to play? sometimes u play 24 hours non-stop.. it is a console afterall.. i dont remember ps1 spoilt this fast.. in fact mine still working up to now.. ihihihi i know....its ok i think to let ur console on overnight for downloading coz ur GPU n CPU are in lazy mode at that time  ...so no extreme heat will be produced by them....what i meant was dont play games overnight coz that just gonna makes ur console go kaboom for those who unfortunatela..  ..coz ur GPU n CPU work like hell when u play games...
windows_sux
Sep 4 2006, 12:01 PM

QUOTE(prazole @ Sep 4 2006, 03:15 AM) quite saddening.. when most of us here pay our hard earn money to support 360.. and then all these things happen.. its not like any of you were using pirated stuff or anything that will spoilt it.. even some of u bought nyko and take really good care of it like your baby.. but yet it still spoilt.. microsoft is spoilling their own reputation and also trust.. what the hell!  u got that right....
miniacs
Sep 8 2006, 11:53 AM
i got the sympton quite often too but not that serious lar...(touch wood). in my case, whenever the sympton pops out, i just change my battery and magically, i can play my games again. happened to me last nite, and all i did was change the battery in controller. is this normal? by the way, i am using the wireless controller, these 3 blinking red lights occured on the console and not on my controller.
This post has been edited by miniacs: Sep 8 2006, 11:57 AM
windows_sux
Sep 8 2006, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(miniacs @ Sep 8 2006, 11:53 AM) i got the sympton quite often too but not that serious lar...(touch wood). in my case, whenever the sympton pops out, i just change my battery and magically, i can play my games again. happened to me last nite, and all i did was change the battery in controller. is this normal? by the way, i am using the wireless controller, these 3 blinking red lights occured on the console and not on my controller. so bascially when u change ur battery that red lights is gone? if so, dont worry bout that...not a major problem...
miniacs
Sep 8 2006, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(windows_sux @ Sep 8 2006, 11:59 AM) so bascially when u change ur battery that red lights is gone? if so, dont worry bout that...not a major problem...  yup. well i hope so.
windows_sux
Sep 8 2006, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(miniacs @ Sep 8 2006, 12:06 PM) we all will pray for u..and everysingle xboxer 360
Kabadi84
Sep 8 2006, 08:07 PM
i gonna sent the item to the shop pray for meee
windows_sux
Sep 9 2006, 12:57 AM

QUOTE(Kabadi84 @ Sep 8 2006, 08:07 PM) i gonna sent the item to the shop pray for meee okay we will do that too..if still cannot..let us open it for u...
Hitman190
Sep 9 2006, 11:32 AM
Yeah good luck man..hope you get it fixed
You know its strange the 360 is such a powerful piece of tech and yet people have the three red lights of death. Maybe its the fact that is so powerful it can cause it to act in strange ways....but the thing is three red lights are not that common...okay okay i know there are guys here who will think different..but out of the five million 360s sold most of the problems are from the launch batches. This one usually ranges from the first five months after a console has been launched.
What im trying to say is the first batch of consoles which range from NOvember 05 to April 06. Have the highest number of complaints. Those who bought it later usually are the lucky ones. Ofcourse there are some unlucky ones who buy the console later and still suffer from it.
Which is way whenever a new console comes out its better to wait. Launch consoles will always have problems not just the 360.
DjiNn
Sep 9 2006, 01:08 PM
they should have come with liquid cooler instead~!!
acougan
Sep 9 2006, 01:17 PM
any idea if the Sporeans gamers with Sg launch units facing similar ratio of breakdowns? mb its a bad batch from a botched production line? yup, i'll also pray for all those unlucky fellas here. i'm one of those who postpone my purchase after reading all those overheating problems.
hope they launch in M'sia soon. warranty FTW!
windows_sux
Sep 9 2006, 01:56 PM

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Sep 9 2006, 01:08 PM) they should have come with liquid cooler instead~!!  yup water cooler is the best way to settle this problem..but hard to find the right one..and budget...
PrinceOfPersia
Sep 9 2006, 02:42 PM
DjiNn
Sep 9 2006, 03:35 PM
good good~ more pictures to see.. now my xbox 360 got problem pulak  .. not three read light its the stupid 8007012b download problem,
PrinceOfPersia
Sep 9 2006, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(windows_sux @ Sep 9 2006, 04:06 PM) brother princeofpersia is ur 360 already dead (red lights) or still good when u done that..?  still good la, but very scared ramai yang dah kena, better "sediakan payung sebelum hujan". the heatsink memang very-very hot, 30 seconds after u switch on the machine, u can "goreng telur" atas ur 360's heatsink  EDIT: all jobs bro Metal yang buat  . i and bro judge only know how to cabut the faceplate & harddisk This post has been edited by PrinceOfPersia: Sep 9 2006, 04:49 PM
windows_sux
Sep 9 2006, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Sep 9 2006, 04:40 PM) still good la, but very scared ramai yang dah kena, better "sediakan payung sebelum hujan". the heatsink memang very-very hot, 30 seconds after u switch on the machine, u can "goreng telur" atas ur 360's heatsink  EDIT: all jobs bro Metal yang buat  . i and bro judge only know how to cabut the faceplate & harddisk  yup true...hot like reactor..lol..in the future, hoping 3rd party will come out better heatsink/watercooler for 360...zalman ke..thermaltake ke...hehehe
judge-the
Sep 9 2006, 06:12 PM
hehehe bro pop show them the pic of my 360 empty steel casing inside! forgot to tell you guys that 360 in the pics is mine lah hehehe...
This post has been edited by judge-the: Sep 9 2006, 06:13 PM