Other games i can spend 6 hours non stop and still a-okay...
can someone please tell me whats going on.The game is in mint condition.
Technical 3 Blinking Red Lights Of Death..Is it the END?, Can it be fixed or is it the end of it..
Aug 29 2006, 06:38 PM
589 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: KrustyLia...Long Live Krusty... |
I got Condemned Criminal Orgins like 2 months back. Even when I first played it after 40 minutes or so system shuts off and two red lights appear. What's going on here. I spent 210 bucks on something i cannot play for more than half an hour?
Other games i can spend 6 hours non stop and still a-okay... can someone please tell me whats going on.The game is in mint condition. |
Aug 29 2006, 09:10 PM
Well ventilated in an open space, its just Condemned every other game works just fine for long periods of time.
Sep 9 2006, 11:32 AM
Yeah good luck man..hope you get it fixed
You know its strange the 360 is such a powerful piece of tech and yet people have the three red lights of death. Maybe its the fact that is so powerful it can cause it to act in strange ways....but the thing is three red lights are not that common...okay okay i know there are guys here who will think different..but out of the five million 360s sold most of the problems are from the launch batches. This one usually ranges from the first five months after a console has been launched. What im trying to say is the first batch of consoles which range from NOvember 05 to April 06. Have the highest number of complaints. Those who bought it later usually are the lucky ones. Ofcourse there are some unlucky ones who buy the console later and still suffer from it. Which is way whenever a new console comes out its better to wait. Launch consoles will always have problems not just the 360. |
Sep 17 2006, 12:09 PM
Wow I feel for you bro..
Listen everybody we all care for our 360s so its wise to choose a retailer who you can trust. Me I go to Ampang Park (yeah its old) but the gameshop there is reliable(the one near the jewelry shop) when it comes to fixing your stuff. I broke my xbox some time back I gave the shop owner my xbox to fx it and a week later he returned it to me and ensured me any other probs just come back. There was no problem after that. Some retailers can cheat you for cash (wizshop for example) Always ask the retailer what they are gonna do to your 360 before you hand it to them. After that get their ensurance that if they break they buy it. Other than that cheating retailers are always powerless when it comes to the Consumer Protection Act. Bro if they do anything wrong with your 360 you can sue....only if you wanted to ofcourse. |
Sep 20 2006, 03:49 PM
So bro what's gonna happen now to you 360. Is it kaput or there's a chance it will pull through?
Oct 5 2006, 04:40 PM
Well guys, my house went some renovations and i forgot to to take my 360 with me. As a result i now have the three red lights. I'm hoping to get it fixed though in the next two weeks. Wish me luck!!
Jan 29 2007, 07:51 PM
Djinn just want to ask..i know that you can send our 360 to Singapore and get it fixed but what happens when the 360s are not bought from your store???Can they still be sent to Singapore??
Jan 29 2007, 07:56 PM
Feb 2 2007, 05:16 PM
Not to be a kiss up but i do trust Djinn....god willing nothing bead will never happen to my consoles ever again...
babyakuma...i think being harsh on Djinn is not the best way to rectify 3ROD, besides if it was yhsiau's problem how come you asked to throw it back at Djinn?, didnt you say to Mobiius that you dont like busybodies...well man you're being one too.. This post has been edited by Hitman190: Feb 2 2007, 05:18 PM |
Feb 2 2007, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(babyakuma @ Feb 2 2007, 05:23 PM) hehehee peace guys.. djinn got strong defenders.. You are right about Djinn having strong support...cause he's one of the few guys i know that has the nuts to take on gaming piracy...There are others like a Bernard Moh...these sort of guys should get major respect for the things they do...must be the great gatherings... hehehe nice relax im not attacking djinn just asking him to take it back.. maybe used the word throw was inapropriate.. i also went to djiin shop to get my xbox lers.. toink!.. |
Feb 5 2007, 01:44 PM
Oaky Okay i have had enough!!!
Why is it so hard to send our 360s to MS Singapore??How come Microsoft Malysia doesnt want to take on that responsiblity???Cmon because its not launched here in Malaysia??? The Philipines are getting their own launch because they have employees and representatives willing to take the chance!! Look Im not asking for Microsoft Malaysia to launch the 360 here...all im asking is Microsoft Malysia to stand up for us... The list of casualties is just heart breaking...myself, sauying, jaylike.....damn This post has been edited by Hitman190: Feb 5 2007, 01:44 PM |
Feb 5 2007, 04:20 PM
Look i didnt mean for this to get of hand but all i wanted was for Microsoft to send our 360s for repair instead of us just letting our once precious 360s rot away..thats all i wanted....I know that Microsoft wont come here for a loooooooong time but the least they could do is reimburse our faulty products...
Mar 29 2007, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(judge-the @ Mar 29 2007, 10:21 AM) here's my setup... 360 is not block by anything at all. sliding in the living room always open big2. stepdown and power brick are underneath the aquarium. ![]() I joke i joke Man i never enjoy seeing a fellow 360er get their console screwed up like that...So judge why dont you try to repair the thing?? worse comes to worse sell it off for spare parts..you have my condolonces... |
Mar 29 2007, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(limlim78 @ Mar 29 2007, 12:29 PM) Actually i also planning to buy the xbox360 this week, but after heard alot of user get 3ROD, now i starting confuse buy or not buy. BUt i really addicted when saw the GOW demo at the shop. So can i know that 3Rod is onli happen to first batch japan version ma? How about the limited edition c/w pgr3 and n3? Does it consider 1st batch? No bro...its a game of chance....Gameaxis said that there are 3RODs in Malaysia... however because all the local 360 owners know each other the word will spread like wildfire and everybody claims that most 360s are broken and start becoming paranoid themselves...the thing is that the console are not all broken...unfortunately the problems are random....but if you do have the cash bro...i suggest that you buy the 360 since NOT ALL 360s are broken...just a small unfortunate number... |
Mar 29 2007, 12:45 PM
Its up to you bro...but i think the 360 is the console to buy at this time mainly because of the number of games...
DONT LISTEN TO THE NINTENDO AND PS3 BOARDS.....THEY SPEAK ONLY LIES!!! LIES!! |
Mar 29 2007, 10:10 PM
Ai-ya judge....
You and i always dueled with one another in GOW.....so you going to make a comeback? or you going to buy another console? |
Mar 29 2007, 11:01 PM
Metalgrindsolid cant help??
Mar 30 2007, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(judge-the @ Mar 30 2007, 10:00 PM) according to jaylike tower trick only will work once lah. after you apply tower trick your 360 will survive for another 2-3 days before another 3rod again and after that no more wont work. Hey judge....o know what 3ROD is...but what exactly is wrong with your console...motherboard fail, fans fail, GPU fried??What is wrong with your console exactly?? |
Mar 30 2007, 10:40 PM
Apr 2 2007, 10:45 PM