125 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Bottom

Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club Ya'll! v2

jssim
post Jul 18 2007, 04:16 PM

he~~~he~~~he~~~
1,745 posts

bro yew lin , bro mantasu666, i'm now seeking for a pair of male, female HM....if can i prefer pure color...red or blue~~
yewlin
post Jul 18 2007, 06:09 PM

12-06 is my new working days :)
2,084 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Jul 18 2007, 11:27 AM)
my female betta committed suicide this morning sad.gif
luckily the male still alive, dem!  mad.gif

bro yew lin, how much u sell your female? PM me please
Hey Bro,

may i know what color of female you looking for...not all color i got lah laugh.gif , btw you are looking for HM or HMPK? hmm.gif

QUOTE(jssim @ Jul 18 2007, 04:16 PM)
bro yew lin , bro mantasu666, i'm now seeking for a pair of male, female HM....if can i prefer pure color...red or blue~~
Hey Sim,

i do have red hm to let go age around 5months and ready to breed...are you interested? here is some of the sample...
jssim
post Jul 19 2007, 12:25 AM

he~~~he~~~he~~~
1,745 posts

interested...hw much?? for a pair...
freshyyf
post Jul 19 2007, 08:18 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Jul 17 2007, 11:01 AM)
let assume u're doing everything by the book, i.e.
1. male is in side a 5-10 gallon aquarium with plants for the female to hide.
2. a 'container' for him to blow the bubblenest (half-cut styrofoam cup or just a bunch of floating leaves)
3. female is in a 'viewing chamber' inside the aquarium

then give him a day or 2 before u release the female. he shud blow bubblenest by then. if he has not, then do not despair, release the female after 3 days but keep a close watch. they sometime uses surface tension to hold the eggs up.

good luck and welcome to the most exciting part as a betta enthusiast!

http://www.bettatalk.com is a good place to start reading if you have not.
Thanks. Actually I have successful breed the other pair several months ago. But all fry end up dying due to lack of suitable food. This time, it is a bit difficult. They both show interest but no bubble nest. I guest the temperature do play a part.
yewlin
post Jul 19 2007, 09:28 AM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(jssim @ Jul 19 2007, 12:25 AM)
interested...hw much?? for a pair...
already infor you the price in PM yah notworthy.gif
mantasu666
post Jul 19 2007, 10:46 PM

mantasu666,

u got nice avatar man, is it your betta?
want to sell it? how much? wink.gif

I discontinue the line long time ago already ... because the outcome was not convincing... smile.gif

QUOTE(jssim @ Jul 18 2007, 04:16 PM)
i don't have solid colour currently .. only this ... biggrin.gif

jssim
post Jul 19 2007, 11:28 PM

he~~~he~~~he~~~
1,745 posts

oh...i prefer solid color~~will get a pair from bro yewlin ....red....later when i got xtra $$ will look for other color as well, like green, blue~~
madstone
post Jul 20 2007, 09:27 AM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

QUOTE(yewlin @ Jul 18 2007, 06:09 PM)
Hey Bro,
may i know what color of female you looking for...not all color i got lah  laugh.gif , btw you are looking for HM or HMPK?  hmm.gif
Dun mind lor what color, as long as female bettas
i just want to cross breed it

are u free on 28/7 or 29/7 bro?
can i come to your house on that 2 dates?

yewlin
post Jul 20 2007, 10:43 AM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Jul 20 2007, 09:27 AM)
Dun mind lor what color, as long as female bettas
i just want to cross breed it

are u free on 28/7 or 29/7 bro?
can i come to your house on that 2 dates?
28/7 need to fetch my mum for medical checkup, 29/7 i should be free...but not whole day lo..may i know around what time you will come so that i try to make myself available smile.gif

notworthy.gif
madstone
post Jul 20 2007, 10:57 PM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

QUOTE(yewlin @ Jul 20 2007, 10:43 AM)
28/7 need to fetch my mum for medical checkup, 29/7 i should be free...but not whole day lo..may i know around what time you will come so that i try to make myself available smile.gif

notworthy.gif
I think before 6-6.30pm

mantasu,
any male betta on the sale right now?
If u have, let me know

This post has been edited by madstone: Jul 20 2007, 10:59 PM
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 21 2007, 01:39 AM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Is it odd for a plakat to have a long anal fin?
yewlin
post Jul 21 2007, 06:59 PM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Jul 20 2007, 10:57 PM)
I think before 6-6.30pm

mantasu,
any male betta on the sale right now?
If u have, let me know
that time should be okay smile.gif
inv
post Jul 22 2007, 08:30 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jul 21 2007, 01:39 AM)
Is it odd for a plakat to have a long anal fin?
depends on how long. but usually it's ok.
evildonkey
post Jul 22 2007, 08:59 AM

541 posts

Been a while since i last visited this thread. Can see more people are getting attracted to bettas and more people are asking for their availability.
Time to update my copper green spawn over here. Here's some pix.

Male:

Female:

Anyway i have some excess stock to clear. All of them has passed my culling screening and most are considered to be breeder quality. I'm releasing because i can't spawn them all. They are by no means "cull quality" as most of those has already end up in tilipia's stomache. Oh yah...register as a BSM member and you might even get em without charges smile.gif PM me for more information or click on my siggie.

This post has been edited by evildonkey: Jul 22 2007, 09:02 AM
mclelun
post Jul 23 2007, 12:03 PM

662 posts

mmm i just got one question, female fighting fish can keep together in a single tank?

because i saw this shop in kl central putting all the "betina" in one tank and not fighting each other. or maybe is it because the fish is still young and not mature to fight yet.
inv
post Jul 23 2007, 12:55 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(mclelun @ Jul 23 2007, 12:03 PM)
mmm i just got one question, female fighting fish can keep together in a single tank?

because i saw this shop in kl central putting all the "betina" in one tank and not fighting each other. or maybe is it because the fish is still young and not mature to fight yet.
yes, female betta can be kept together. although, u might wanna jar it for spawning purposes.
Samurai X
post Jul 25 2007, 06:33 PM

451 posts

can anyone tell me what type of betta is this, sorry but am only good at workouts and arrowanas.
since betta require very low maintenace, might as well give it a go. somemore, my lil sis always asking for different type of betta.
trying to breed some betta now.

thank you.

This post has been edited by Samurai X: Jul 25 2007, 06:44 PM
inv
post Jul 26 2007, 07:12 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

1st pic looks like green HM.
2nd pic looks like a blue butterfly HM
3rd pic looks like gold HMPK.
Samurai X
post Jul 26 2007, 10:48 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Jul 26 2007, 07:12 AM)
1st pic looks like green HM.
2nd pic looks like a blue butterfly HM
3rd pic looks like gold HMPK.
thanks a lot for the feedback, Inv.
i've already ordered 'em from my singaporean buddy, anyway. should be at swimming in my partitioned tank soon.

btw, can i keep 'em in fighting mood all the time? or placed some nice sticker/decoration in between?
oh, and how does the full moon betta look like? hmm.gif

thank you.

This post has been edited by Samurai X: Jul 26 2007, 10:51 AM
inv
post Jul 26 2007, 01:39 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Samurai X @ Jul 26 2007, 10:48 AM)
thanks a lot for the feedback, Inv.
i've already ordered 'em from my singaporean buddy, anyway. should be at swimming in my partitioned tank soon.

btw, can i keep 'em in fighting mood all the time? or placed some nice sticker/decoration in between?
oh, and how does the full moon betta look like? hmm.gif

thank you.
best to only let them flare whenever you want to 'appreciate' your treasures. if you let them see each other too long, they will get tired, pull a muscle and might never flare again. therefore it's not advisable to keep 'em in fighting mood all the time.

there is no such thing as a fullmoon betta. it's called a halfmoon due to the claudal spread of 180degrees. there are some instance where the claudal can open more than 180deg, thus the name OHM (over hm).

125 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:33 AM