QUOTE(inv @ Apr 9 2007, 10:22 AM)
just wait and see for 2 more days..maybe u will see some tiny fries de Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club Ya'll! v2
Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club Ya'll! v2
Apr 9 2007, 10:28 AM
2,084 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Apr 9 2007, 11:09 AM
47 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: segambut |
Apr 9 2007, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(ivanlim @ Apr 9 2007, 11:09 AM) yewlin, are you selling any of the white fries? hrrm..plan to but got red wash one since i cross with red one of my bettas has gone to watery heaven and i'm looking for a replacement. |
Apr 9 2007, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(yewlin @ Apr 9 2007, 11:28 AM) hrrm..plan to but got red wash one since i cross with red is the red wash very prominent?if it's not too much, I wouldn't mind as I'm more of a collector than a breeder. as for price, you name lor. i'll see if I'm ok with it or not. |
Apr 9 2007, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(ivanlim @ Apr 9 2007, 12:29 PM) is the red wash very prominent? i can't gurantee the red wash since it is still small...i might bad when going up or maybe got nice pattern when going out... if it's not too much, I wouldn't mind as I'm more of a collector than a breeder. as for price, you name lor. i'll see if I'm ok with it or not. the fin koyak here and there want wor...u want ah? |
Apr 9 2007, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(yewlin @ Apr 9 2007, 01:08 PM) i can't gurantee the red wash since it is still small...i might bad when going up or maybe got nice pattern when going out... koyak fins can grow back one, no problem.the fin koyak here and there want wor...u want ah? besides, I've been wanting to try taking care of juveniles. I've been reading through past posts here and at bsm. are u the guy who lives somewhere near shah alam? anyway, i've been trying to find a golden betta. (my ultimate dream. yumm...) any idea who might have some to let go? jit sin, yourself or anyone else? |
Apr 9 2007, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(ivanlim @ Apr 9 2007, 02:17 PM) koyak fins can grow back one, no problem. ohhh really ah if you want i can sell you cheap cheap...maybe RM3.00 each okay? but not much left de since i feed my 'soon hock' besides, I've been wanting to try taking care of juveniles. I've been reading through past posts here and at bsm. are u the guy who lives somewhere near shah alam? anyway, i've been trying to find a golden betta. (my ultimate dream. yumm...) any idea who might have some to let go? jit sin, yourself or anyone else? yah i stay at shah alam hehehe you want clean gold or copper gold. i still got fews gold at home before i dis-continue the gold. if you stay nearby you can visit my house to take a look This post has been edited by yewlin: Apr 9 2007, 02:25 PM |
Apr 9 2007, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(yewlin @ Apr 9 2007, 02:25 PM) ohhh really ah if you want i can sell you cheap cheap...maybe RM3.00 each okay? but not much left de since i feed my 'soon hock' wah! your soon hock must be very healthy!yah i stay at shah alam hehehe you want clean gold or copper gold. i still got fews gold at home before i dis-continue the gold. if you stay nearby you can visit my house to take a look yeah, very interested. I'd love a clean gold but I don't think anyone has one. Copper gold ok also if the betta is still young (ie. 3-4 months). I don't live near shah alam but wouldn't mind coming by to see your spawn. From what I've read so far, you got a nice line going. what lineage do you have so far? F4? Do you go to Betta Sunday? I was thinking of checking that out next month. |
Apr 9 2007, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(ivanlim @ Apr 9 2007, 02:42 PM) wah! your soon hock must be very healthy! hehehe because i want my soon hock to be colorful yeah, very interested. I'd love a clean gold but I don't think anyone has one. Copper gold ok also if the betta is still young (ie. 3-4 months). I don't live near shah alam but wouldn't mind coming by to see your spawn. From what I've read so far, you got a nice line going. what lineage do you have so far? F4? Do you go to Betta Sunday? I was thinking of checking that out next month. clean gold not cheap man...i got female clean gold only yah copper is DoubleTail copper gold age ah around 4 months Hrrm...my humble fish not as nice as jitticus fish...the lineage i got so far for my cambo red is f7...f8 will be very very soon. No i didnt been Betta Sunday before...btw where u stay? if you stay nearby sec14 pj you can visit jitticus house..full of salamander bf |
Apr 9 2007, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(yewlin @ Apr 9 2007, 03:25 PM) hehehe because i want my soon hock to be colorful WAH! DT... I think I've seen the pic u posted before.clean gold not cheap man...i got female clean gold only yah copper is DoubleTail copper gold age ah around 4 months Hrrm...my humble fish not as nice as jitticus fish...the lineage i got so far for my cambo red is f7...f8 will be very very soon. No i didnt been Betta Sunday before...btw where u stay? if you stay nearby sec14 pj you can visit jitticus house..full of salamander bf Very nice. f8? you must be spawning bettas like crazy, man. like once every 3 months? I guess you've almost a clean bloodline by now. maybe i should wait till the red wash is out of the system? hehe. I live in segambut, that's why i asked about betta sunday. section 14 isn't too far away. Gotta get to know jit sin first before I can self-invite myself to his mini farm/home. hahahha! |
Apr 9 2007, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(ivanlim @ Apr 9 2007, 05:17 PM) WAH! DT... I think I've seen the pic u posted before. yah the DT is on the thread...Very nice. f8? you must be spawning bettas like crazy, man. like once every 3 months? I guess you've almost a clean bloodline by now. maybe i should wait till the red wash is out of the system? hehe. I live in segambut, that's why i asked about betta sunday. section 14 isn't too far away. Gotta get to know jit sin first before I can self-invite myself to his mini farm/home. hahahha! yah it take me more than 2year to get f7. To be honest it it hard to remove the red wash...i am doing the crossing is because i want to get red butterfly....end up i got this result don't worry Sifu Jit Sin is a nice guy you can PM him and see. |
Apr 9 2007, 07:41 PM
121 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Yew Lin or other masters here, I got hundreds of tiny fries (3 days) now. I fed them Atison Betta Starter for fry (powder form) but don't know if they are eating. From my experience, they are going to die in one-week. Don't see any LFS selling brine shrimp egg or microworm.... Any advice? This is the third time I spawn, failed twice, fry die after a week.
The Atison Betta Starter for fry is supposed to design for fry. But the problem is that after a day, the water smell bad. And also, I don't know if they were eating. I springled the powder, the fry were still motionless Atison Betta starter website: http://www.oceannutrition.com/product_fres...05.html&head=42 Check this out (The inventor's comment): http://www.atisonbetta.com/breeding2.asp ......I have developed, together with Ocean Nutrition, a special starter food to give to the fry which is called Atison's Betta Starter. The best is to feed them a very small quantity each time, twice a day. Avoid using live feed as this can contaminate the fry. In any case, the best is to use the starter feed as first food and abstain completely from live food: the starter food has everything the fry needs to grow. Do not mix live food and the starter food, as this will confuse the newborn fry. This post has been edited by freshyyf: Apr 9 2007, 07:46 PM |
Apr 9 2007, 10:10 PM
541 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: peejay |
I have some long-finned and short-finned to be release...work commitment kenot handle so much so clearing at cheap prices. Interested can gimme a pm.
Colour is copper and green mask...some masking good but some not so good and majority has red wash |
Apr 9 2007, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(freshyyf @ Apr 9 2007, 07:41 PM) Yew Lin or other masters here, I got hundreds of tiny fries (3 days) now. I fed them Atison Betta Starter for fry (powder form) but don't know if they are eating. From my experience, they are going to die in one-week. Don't see any LFS selling brine shrimp egg or microworm.... Any advice? This is the third time I spawn, failed twice, fry die after a week. daphnia is my best friend The Atison Betta Starter for fry is supposed to design for fry. But the problem is that after a day, the water smell bad. And also, I don't know if they were eating. I springled the powder, the fry were still motionless Atison Betta starter website: http://www.oceannutrition.com/product_fres...05.html&head=42 Check this out (The inventor's comment): http://www.atisonbetta.com/breeding2.asp ......I have developed, together with Ocean Nutrition, a special starter food to give to the fry which is called Atison's Betta Starter. The best is to feed them a very small quantity each time, twice a day. Avoid using live feed as this can contaminate the fry. In any case, the best is to use the starter feed as first food and abstain completely from live food: the starter food has everything the fry needs to grow. Do not mix live food and the starter food, as this will confuse the newborn fry. |
Apr 9 2007, 10:25 PM
Apr 9 2007, 10:47 PM
12,047 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Setapak |
Just wondering.... have any of your sifu betta keepers experienced dropsy? Cured it?
Apr 9 2007, 11:03 PM
112 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Just thought to add another 2 more to the family
yewlin any that is suitable for this newbie here ? |
Apr 9 2007, 11:36 PM
1,415 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Reality World |
The female betta look like flying fish
Apr 9 2007, 11:59 PM
121 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(freshyyf @ Apr 9 2007, 07:41 PM) Yew Lin or other masters here, I got hundreds of tiny fries (3 days) now. I fed them Atison Betta Starter for fry (powder form) but don't know if they are eating. From my experience, they are going to die in one-week. Don't see any LFS selling brine shrimp egg or microworm.... Any advice? This is the third time I spawn, failed twice, fry die after a week. Where did you get the Atison Betta Starter? Trust me I'm having problems raising a bunch of successful fry too!The Atison Betta Starter for fry is supposed to design for fry. But the problem is that after a day, the water smell bad. And also, I don't know if they were eating. I springled the powder, the fry were still motionless Atison Betta starter website: http://www.oceannutrition.com/product_fres...05.html&head=42 Check this out (The inventor's comment): http://www.atisonbetta.com/breeding2.asp ......I have developed, together with Ocean Nutrition, a special starter food to give to the fry which is called Atison's Betta Starter. The best is to feed them a very small quantity each time, twice a day. Avoid using live feed as this can contaminate the fry. In any case, the best is to use the starter feed as first food and abstain completely from live food: the starter food has everything the fry needs to grow. Do not mix live food and the starter food, as this will confuse the newborn fry. Took me tons of research! |
Apr 10 2007, 09:37 AM
1,218 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(yewlin @ Apr 9 2007, 10:28 AM) i went to check on my tank after work yesterday and i found that the male has been blowing bubbles! yay! and i think most of the eggs has hatched (hairy bubblenest) when i went to check this morning. couldn't see much coz of bad lighting.p/s: daphnia can be purchased from Kok Aquarium in PJ old town for RM1 / ~500ml (i have already mapped it in wikimapia.org but the search doesn't seem to be working. just search for assunta hospital (and work your way downwards) or old town bus station) |
| Change to: | 0.0289sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:18 AM |