122 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

OnePlus One Official Thread, 2014 FlagShip Killer.. 64GB@USD349..

Someonesim
post Apr 27 2014, 03:49 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Apr 27 2014, 03:48 PM)
do it and upload online, who knows if nokia will give you a free lumia in return? brows.gif
Microsux doesnt favor free thing, so forget it biggrin.gif
limjenson
post Apr 27 2014, 09:41 PM

755 posts

Don't forget Nokia is dead. No one could break a Nokia besides Microsoft.
vin_ann
post Apr 27 2014, 09:55 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Apr 27 2014, 03:04 PM)
That's exaggerating, OnePlus One is the only phone in 2014, while it's not in first launch countries, Pete does mentioned they had strong interest in SEA and did mentioned Malaysia. So worst come to worst, it's 2-3 months.
hopefully !
rodimusconvoy
post Apr 28 2014, 12:35 AM

367 posts

so OnePlus is 100% subsidiary of OPPO?
from SoyaCincau
kenysl
post Apr 28 2014, 01:32 AM

Foodie
679 posts

QUOTE(rodimusconvoy @ Apr 28 2014, 12:35 AM)
from SoyaCincau
who knew? /s
TSmydragoon
post Apr 28 2014, 07:59 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(rodimusconvoy @ Apr 28 2014, 12:35 AM)
from SoyaCincau
ya, there were some news about it in their official forum.

i was commenting there that well, they way things are going, ppl are either going for OnePlus One or OPPO Find 7. so... that's one good tactic.

anyway, in car industry, there are also a few brands under one roof. but i guess those worried about the quality might be more assured now. biggrin.gif
TSmydragoon
post Apr 28 2014, 08:08 AM

7,044 posts

oh ya... seeing how the SMASH thingy will only get you a 16GB, i'm seriously not keen at all.
Someonesim
post Apr 28 2014, 09:23 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Apr 28 2014, 08:08 AM)
oh ya... seeing how the SMASH thingy will only get you a 16GB, i'm seriously not keen at all.
Yup that's a big let down, still I had 4 entries in the contest. Still a good thing to get first batch and first in Malaysia, if got chosen.
NightFelix
post Apr 28 2014, 09:49 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Apr 28 2014, 09:23 AM)
Yup that's a big let down, still I had 4 entries in the contest. Still a good thing to get first batch and first in Malaysia, if got chosen.
how did you get entries? I summited the smashing contest but no email reply from them? hmm.gif just some email telling me to on hold by checking my country eligible or not and phone that entitle to smash.
TSmydragoon
post Apr 28 2014, 09:52 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Apr 28 2014, 09:49 AM)
how did you get entries? I summited the smashing contest but no email reply from them? hmm.gif just some email telling me to on hold by checking my country eligible or not and phone that entitle to smash.
i got an email asking me to submit my entry (URL given).

then just enter the details -- what device you want to smash, your details and your country (this is the sucky part coz MY is not listed -- so need to pick a friend's country).
TSmydragoon
post Apr 28 2014, 09:54 AM

7,044 posts

heh heh... let's see who gets to have the first unit in MY... i may have friends coming to MY end May. hoping in time for the launch before they leave for Malaysia.

but of course also need invites...
Someonesim
post Apr 28 2014, 10:05 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Apr 28 2014, 09:49 AM)
Summit but had to wait 8th May to reveal who wins the contest.

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Apr 28 2014, 09:52 AM)
i got an email asking me to submit my entry (URL given).

then just enter the details -- what device you want to smash, your details and your country (this is the sucky part coz MY is not listed -- so need to pick a friend's country).
First entry I put Nexus 5 my current phone, as I had refreshed like crazy once countdown finish, then only realize entries can be summit latest by 2nd May. So I slow down and think that I should submit cheaper phone, so after doing some research in LYN forum, S3 was cheapest I guess. Then submit 3 more entries with S3 whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Someonesim: Apr 28 2014, 10:06 AM
kingdomdemon
post Apr 28 2014, 10:50 AM

897 posts

so the group buy idea is not there already? haha
KeSToN
post Apr 28 2014, 10:54 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(kingdomdemon @ Apr 28 2014, 11:50 AM)
Lol
>.<
U spearhead new effort for group buy?
Disappointed with mi3 price drop
Wanna support other china brand! Haha tongue.gif
kingdomdemon
post Apr 28 2014, 11:15 AM

897 posts

QUOTE(KeSToN @ Apr 28 2014, 10:54 AM)
Lol
>.<
U spearhead new effort for group buy?
Disappointed with mi3 price drop
Wanna support other china brand! Haha tongue.gif
honestly, at first i wanted xiaomi 3 one
but saw oneplus one, dont like xiaomi 3 already
will get xiaomi if really cnt get oneplus one blush.gif
TSmydragoon
post Apr 28 2014, 11:47 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(kingdomdemon @ Apr 28 2014, 10:50 AM)
ya, unlikely if wanna be first batch. but once production stabilized (dunno when though), the bulk should be possible.

anyway, sharing some unboxing photos shared at the Official Forum -- also taken from some chinese website):

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Apr 28 2014, 11:49 AM
TSmydragoon
post Apr 28 2014, 11:48 AM

7,044 posts

more photos from chinese website...

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Apr 28 2014, 11:48 AM
celicaizpower
post Apr 28 2014, 11:54 AM

Race : ☐ Malay ☐ Chinese ☐ India ☑ /k/tard
1,177 posts

So any news on when it's gonna make it's way to our Malaysian shores?

Would be great to have it here soon... need to upgrade my ailing Note 2...
INGfusion
post Apr 28 2014, 11:56 AM

iPong Oren Leh
7,537 posts

waiting to switch from apple to android
TSmydragoon
post Apr 28 2014, 12:01 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(celicaizpower @ Apr 28 2014, 11:54 AM)
So any news on when it's gonna make it's way to our Malaysian shores?

Would be great to have it here soon... need to upgrade my ailing Note 2...
sadly, no official news yet since even first batch also not out yet. rolleyes.gif sweat.gif

they start selling to first 16 countries/ region in May.

if you wanna be first, then like some over here, either try luck with SMASH contest, or probably get a friend to get it (provided we get the invite).

122 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0369sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:18 PM