129 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying a new laptop? NEED RECOMMENDATIONS? V23, Please FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!

atrocitines
post Apr 8 2014, 11:19 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Apr 8 2014, 08:41 AM)
your options :

Sony SVF11N13CGP, Celeron N2920 + Intel HD + (1920x1080; touch) + 64GB@RM1699[1.28kg], 2GB, W8.1; color: pink

Dell Inspiron 11 3000, Celeron N2815U + Intel HD + (1366x768; touch)@RM1399[1.43kg]. 4GB, 500GB, W8.1

i would personally prefer the Dell, as it uses latest generation Celeron processors. price is negotiable for Dell only.
Hi Raymond, thank you for the reply. What if I have budget up till 3k? Haha
raymondtong94
post Apr 8 2014, 11:56 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(atrocitines @ Apr 8 2014, 11:19 AM)
Hi Raymond, thank you for the reply. What if I have budget up till 3k? Haha
Lenovo
Yoga 11s, i3-3229Y + Intel HD4000 + 128GB SSD + (1366x768, IPS touch)@RM2599[1.19kg], 4GB, W8, 2 years; colors: grey/orange

hope you can consider 13 inchers as well, as reading on such a small screen can be painful.

Sony
Vaio SVT13133CVS, i5-3337U + Intel HD4000 + (1366x768; touch) + (24GB SSD + 500GBHDD)@RM2799[1.6kg], 4GB, W8; color: silver; Vaio carrying case
Vaio SVT13126CVS, i5-3317U + Intel HD4000 + (1366x768;touch) + 128GB SSD@RM2899[1.66kg], 4GB, W8; color: silver; Vaio carrying case

Samsung
Book 9 Lite NP915S3G-K01MY, AMD A6-1450 + AMD HD8250 + 128GB SSD + (1366x768;touch)@RM1999[1.58kg], 4GB, W8
Series 7 Ultra, i5-3337U + Intel HD4000 + 128GB SSD + (1920x1080; anti-glare)@RM2999[JBL][1.46kg], 4GB, W8
raymondtong94
post Apr 8 2014, 12:05 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(pierrecool @ Apr 8 2014, 10:13 AM)
Hi all sifu,

I am current would like to find 3 laptop for work use.

Brand prefer: lenovo or asus or dell or any brand have 2 years warranty and good after sales service.

Budget: below rm3000 each

Requirement: as light weight as possible, i7, w8, >500gb hdd. 4g or 8 g RAM,  Vga port. Dvd-rom, good wifi and Ethernet port. GPA if have better, if no i think still ok, size 14" if possible, but still can accept 15"if not >2.3kg, matte screen if possible.

Mainly on working and can open multitabs 20-30 tabs, document and light photo editing.

I am looking the lenovo flex ? But not sure how is the build quality. Any1 encounter hinge problem?

Thanks all sifus notworthy.gif , sorry for such many requirements.
for the Lenovo Flex, not sure about hinges problem but i bet you wont benefit the touchscreen feature. anyway, your option :

Lenovo
S410p, i7-4500U + Nvidia GT720M@RM2199[2.1kg], 4GB, 1TB, DOS; W8.1@RM2399, 2 yrs

just no matte screen though. prices in RRP and negotiable. use remaining budget to upgrade the RAM to 8GB. icon_rolleyes.gif
atrocitines
post Apr 8 2014, 01:09 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Apr 8 2014, 11:56 AM)
Lenovo
Yoga 11s, i3-3229Y + Intel HD4000 + 128GB SSD + (1366x768, IPS touch)@RM2599[1.19kg], 4GB, W8, 2 years; colors: grey/orange

hope you can consider 13 inchers as well, as reading on such a small screen can be painful.

Sony
Vaio SVT13133CVS, i5-3337U + Intel HD4000 + (1366x768; touch) + (24GB SSD + 500GBHDD)@RM2799[1.6kg], 4GB, W8; color: silver; Vaio carrying case
Vaio SVT13126CVS, i5-3317U + Intel HD4000 + (1366x768;touch) + 128GB SSD@RM2899[1.66kg], 4GB, W8; color: silver; Vaio carrying case

Samsung
Book 9 Lite NP915S3G-K01MY, AMD A6-1450 + AMD HD8250 + 128GB SSD + (1366x768;touch)@RM1999[1.58kg], 4GB, W8
Series 7 Ultra, i5-3337U + Intel HD4000 + 128GB SSD + (1920x1080; anti-glare)@RM2999[JBL][1.46kg], 4GB, W8
thank you raymond for the swift replies. heads up! thumbup.gif
raymondtong94
post Apr 8 2014, 01:24 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(halimhadi @ Apr 8 2014, 10:09 AM)
hi guys, kindly assist to recommended:

1. Preferred Brand : -
2. Budget : 3k++ budget
3. Usage : a)Business usage,
b)strong wifi connection
                c) portable and easy for presentation purpose
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : not more than 14"
Lenovo
Ideapad Flex 14, i5-4200U + Nvidia GT820M +(1366x768; touch) + 8GB SSHD + 500GB HDD@RM2299, 4GB (soldered), W8, 2 yrs; colors: black/orange
U430T, i5-4200U + Nvidia GT730M + (1600x900; touch)+ 8GB SSHD + 500GB HDD@RM2799, 4GB, W8, 2 yrs

Toshiba
Satellite U40t-A102, i5-4200U + Intel HD4400 + 32GB mSATA + 500GB HDD + (1366x768; touch)@RM2799[1.74kg], 4GB, W8SL, 3-cell; 3 years local warranty; backlit keyboard

Dell
Inspiron 14 7000, i5-4200U + Intel HD4400 + 32GB mSATA + 500GB(5400rpm)@RM2649[1.99kg], 4GB(soldered), W8.1, backlit keyboard, 58Whr, No ODD

my best vote goes for Dell. the build quality is sturdy and tough. to add, it looks like macbook as well. nod.gif
sony3000111
post Apr 8 2014, 03:57 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 8 2014, 01:07 AM)
Illegear notbeooks and services are good, you don't have to worry too much about it icon_rolleyes.gif

An alternative would be this one:
MSI
GE70-2PE-095MY, i7-4700HQ + Nvidia GTX860M + (1920x1080; anti-glare) @RM4299[Dynaudio], 8GB, 1TB (7200rpm) HDD, W8.1, multi-coloured backlid

*Price in RRP  icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks for the reply!
Oh wow! That MSI laptop definitely has better specs! Could you tell me bout their cooling system though? Cuz Sager/Illegear laptops are famous for being great at cooling even under high loads, not so sure bout MSI. If the cooling is on par with Illegear, I'll definitely get this notebook instead yawn.gif
curvez
post Apr 8 2014, 04:02 PM

Hye, please help me sifuu!

1. Any brand
2. Below 2k
3. Gaming, programming, assignment
4. 15 inch

This is my first laptop so if can, i want a laptop that can last up to 3 or 4 years. Please help me.. sweat.gif

TS[PF] T.J.
post Apr 8 2014, 04:15 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(sony3000111 @ Apr 8 2014, 03:57 PM)
Thanks for the reply!
Oh wow! That MSI laptop definitely has better specs! Could you tell me bout their cooling system though? Cuz Sager/Illegear laptops are famous for being great at cooling even under high loads, not so sure bout MSI. If the cooling is on par with Illegear, I'll definitely get this notebook instead yawn.gif
You are most welcomed notworthy.gif

The MSI GE70 Apache Pro is still a fairly new notebook, so not much reviews yet...
But you can take a look here: http://www.vortez.net/articles_pages/msi_g...ache_pro,1.html

No mention of temperature though... but I think you can expect the notebook to get hot during load... However, I'm not sure how it will perform in comparison with the Illegear icon_rolleyes.gif
xproc
post Apr 8 2014, 04:35 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 8 2014, 04:15 PM)
You are most welcomed notworthy.gif

The MSI GE70 Apache Pro is still a fairly new notebook, so not much reviews yet...
But you can take a look here: http://www.vortez.net/articles_pages/msi_g...ache_pro,1.html

No mention of temperature though... but I think you can expect the notebook to get hot during load... However, I'm not sure how it will perform in comparison with the Illegear  icon_rolleyes.gif
illegear definitely need to be supporkted since is our msia brand...
elvatra
post Apr 8 2014, 04:45 PM

36 posts

Hi all sifus,
any recommendation on below requirement?

1. Preferred Brand : any brand will do except acer and dell. have bad experience..
2. Budget : 3.5k budget
3. Usage : a)heavy programming purpose. mostly on web programming. nd a fast laptop
b) nd 2 years warranty if hv any
c) original window license.
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : not more than 14" or 15"

This post has been edited by elvatra: Apr 8 2014, 04:47 PM
s30ckf
post Apr 8 2014, 04:56 PM

1,093 posts

Hi sifus, would like to have recommendation from you all:

1. Preferred Brand: Lenovo
2. Budget: 1.8 to 2k
3. Usage: office use, indoor and outdoor demo on printers
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: around 14" or 15"
5. Processor: 4th gen
6. with touch screen enabled

mwq90
post Apr 8 2014, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 6 2014, 08:35 PM)
Pretty much the Y510p nod.gif
15.6"
Lenovo
Y510p, i7-4700MQ + Nvidia GT755M(GDDR5) + (1920x1080)@RM3999[2.7kg], 8GB, 1TB, W8, red backlit, exGPU GT755M & ODD, 120w+170w psu, 2 yrs

Can consider this one as well if you know how to overclock the CPU:
15.6"
MSI GX60-3CC-299MY, A10-5750M + (AMD XT R9-M290X + A76M) + (1920x1080; anti-glare) + 128GBSSD@RM4699, 4GB, 750GB (7200rpm), W8.1, multi-color backlit; HDMI cable

But spec-wise, the Y510p is still better in SLI mode  nod.gif

*Prices in RRP
Thanks for your suggestions. I was comparing y510p with MSI GE60 2PE Apache Pro. Seems like the ge60 has a pretty good specs too.

Do you think y5210p is a better choice or MSI GE60? hmm.gif
raymondtong94
post Apr 8 2014, 05:20 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(curvez @ Apr 8 2014, 04:02 PM)
Hye, please help me sifuu!

1. Any brand
2. Below 2k
3. Gaming, programming, assignment
4. 15 inch

This is my first laptop so if can, i want a laptop that can last up to 3 or 4 years. Please help me..  sweat.gif
below 2k for a laptop with gaming requirement is possible but may have bad experience if played in mid settings.

Dell Inspiron 15, i5-4200U + AMD HD8670M @RM1649[2.25kg], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), 6-cell, Linux; W8.1SL@RM1849

this is your only option. price in RRP and negotiable.
raymondtong94
post Apr 8 2014, 05:24 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(elvatra @ Apr 8 2014, 04:45 PM)
Hi all sifus,
any recommendation on below requirement?

1. Preferred Brand : any brand will do except acer and dell. have bad experience..
2. Budget : 3.5k budget
3. Usage : a)heavy programming purpose. mostly on web programming. nd a fast laptop
                b)  nd 2 years warranty if hv any
                c) original window license.
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : not more than 14" or 15"
take this :

MSI
GP60-2OD-034MY, i7-4700MQ + Nvidia GT740M + (1920x1080; anti-glare)@RM2999, 4GB, 750GB, W8, steel series KB
GP60-2PE-026MY, i7-4700HQ + Nvidia GT840M + (1920x1080; anti-glare) @RM3299[Dynaudio], 4GB, 1TB HDD, W8.1

a programmer will benefit full HD screen and a decent quad core processor but the graphics card may be not useful. sweat.gif
prices in RRP and negotiable.
curvez
post Apr 8 2014, 05:33 PM

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Apr 8 2014, 05:20 PM)
below 2k for a laptop with gaming requirement is possible but may have bad experience if played in mid settings.

Dell Inspiron 15, i5-4200U + AMD HD8670M @RM1649[2.25kg], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), 6-cell, Linux; W8.1SL@RM1849

this is your only option. price in RRP and negotiable.
THANKS YOUU!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
elvatra
post Apr 8 2014, 05:47 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Apr 8 2014, 05:24 PM)
take this :

MSI
GP60-2OD-034MY, i7-4700MQ + Nvidia GT740M + (1920x1080; anti-glare)@RM2999, 4GB, 750GB, W8, steel series KB
GP60-2PE-026MY, i7-4700HQ + Nvidia GT840M + (1920x1080; anti-glare) @RM3299[Dynaudio], 4GB, 1TB HDD, W8.1

a programmer will benefit full HD screen and a decent quad core processor but the graphics card may be not useful. sweat.gif
prices in RRP and negotiable.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Thanks bro. this spec suite me. i was thinking going for lenovo Y510P as offer 8GB ram.... but ram can be upgrade as this spec is much more better.
raymondtong94
post Apr 8 2014, 05:55 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(elvatra @ Apr 8 2014, 05:47 PM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Thanks bro. this spec suite me.  i was thinking going for lenovo Y510P as offer 8GB ram.... but ram can be upgrade as this spec is much more better.
i was about to recommend Lenovo Y510P as well but i noticed that you arent using the laptop for gaming, so my 2nd thought is the MSI.
although the RAM is 4GB, like you said, it can be upgraded. thumbup.gif

good luck on your purchase. biggrin.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Apr 8 2014, 06:33 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Apr 8 2014, 04:35 PM)
illegear definitely need to be supporkted since is our msia brand...
Recommending based on true facts, not based on whether the brand is ours or not...
If its not good, then we don't recommend, no matter what brand it is nod.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Apr 8 2014, 06:37 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(mwq90 @ Apr 8 2014, 05:11 PM)
Thanks for your suggestions. I was comparing y510p with MSI GE60 2PE Apache Pro. Seems like the ge60 has a pretty good specs too.

Do you think y5210p is a better choice or MSI GE60? hmm.gif
Are you the same person? laugh.gif
Anyways, the Y510p and MSI GE60 are more or less on par... though I suppose you will get better optimization for programs and games for a non-SLI GPU nod.gif
So yes, the MSI GE60 Apache Pro is the better choice here nod.gif

15.6"
MSI
GE60-2PE-096MY, i7-4700HQ + Nvidia GTX860M + (1920x1080; anti-glare) @RM4199[Dynaudio], 8GB, 1TB (7200rpm) HDD, W8.1, multi-coloured backlid

Though try not to expect too much from both, since they are both relatively "budgeted", especially in terms of cooling on the MSI GE60, which is pretty slim icon_rolleyes.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Apr 8 2014, 06:40 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(s30ckf @ Apr 8 2014, 04:56 PM)
Hi sifus, would like to have recommendation from you all:

1. Preferred Brand: Lenovo
2. Budget: 1.8 to 2k
3. Usage: office use, indoor and outdoor demo on printers
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: around 14" or 15"
5. Processor: 4th gen
6. with touch screen enabled

14"
Lenovo Ideapad Flex 14, i3-4010U + Nvidia GT820M +(1366x768; touch) + 8GB SSHD + 500GB HDD@RM1799, 4GB (soldered), W8, 2 yrs; color: black

*Doesn't have an optical drive though, not sure whether it will affect your work hmm.gif

129 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:42 PM