120 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

PlayStation VR™ Community Official Thread | V1, PlayStation VR2™ Revealed!

shinchan^^
post Apr 8 2016, 09:21 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Apr 8 2016, 09:19 AM)
Both consumer version of Oculus Rift and HTC Vive have already shipped and received pretty good review.
Too bad PSVR is still at least 6 months away from initial launch, and many months more before it will ever be available in non-priority market like BolehLand. PSVR demo tour has been going on in countries like Taiwan and HK (not a country  sweat.gif ), I think Singapore too but has anyone ever heard of PSVR tour in BolehLand?  hmm.gif
somemore ADRIFT is on PC

I thought is ps4 exclusive
snipersnake
post Apr 8 2016, 09:29 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Apr 8 2016, 09:19 AM)
Both consumer version of Oculus Rift and HTC Vive have already shipped and received pretty good review.
Too bad PSVR is still at least 6 months away from initial launch, and many months more before it will ever be available in non-priority market like BolehLand. PSVR demo tour has been going on in countries like Taiwan and HK (not a country  sweat.gif ), I think Singapore too but has anyone ever heard of PSVR tour in BolehLand?  hmm.gif
if we are the non priority market, we wouldnt be having our own PSN.
iGamer
post Apr 8 2016, 09:43 AM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Apr 8 2016, 09:29 AM)
if we are the non priority market, we wouldnt be having our own PSN.
Having our own PSN only shows that we are "officially supported" market and due to Sony wanted more refined control over each market, it has nothing to do with "priority". "Priority" market would be those that new products are launch first, not months later. Of course Sony is still treating BolehLand much better than Microsoft which doesn't even release its Xbox officially here........ doh.gif

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Apr 8 2016, 09:21 AM)
somemore ADRIFT is on PC

I thought is ps4 exclusive
hahaha..... don't be lured by gimmicky "exclusivity".....
-time exclusive (getting the game earlier than the other platform (console or pc)
-exclusivity on console (meaning the other console doesn't get the game, but the game is available on non-console platform e.g. PC)

With the exception of first party games developed by either Sony/Microsoft, i don't see the point for exclusivity for games developed by 3rd party, gamers just want to play all the good games, and developer wants to make the most profit by selling the game to as much consumer as possible, that's win-win.

US survey of 2,000 gamers regarding their awareness of the each VR gadget:
Oculus Rift: 29%
PSVR: 14%
HTC Vive: 6%
It does make sense since Oculus developer kit 1 and 2 have been around pretty long and having more youtube videos.
post Apr 10 2016, 08:01 AM

1,447 posts

Oculus and Vive is not gonna go mainstream anytime, for those ridiculous rig requirements.

As fo r psvr I also think it could be difficult for it to go mainstream due to the prices
hakimix
post Apr 10 2016, 05:00 PM

66 posts

So when will those who ordered other VR devices receive their delivery? How much for everything? I can't find any dedicated VR thread other than this thread on this website so might as well ask here.
TSNinja
post Apr 21 2016, 11:31 AM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

Will be testing the Playstation VR in half an hour. Will give my impression later.
shinchan^^
post Apr 21 2016, 11:47 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Apr 21 2016, 11:31 AM)
Will be testing the Playstation VR in half an hour. Will give my impression later.
need to know the resolution clarity,
and is there any motion sickness
post Apr 21 2016, 12:32 PM

1,447 posts

Do share if ps4.5 is use or ps4 being use for the test.
squall_12
post Apr 21 2016, 10:03 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Apr 21 2016, 11:31 AM)
wow how u able to test playstation VR? Please share impression later bro. Thanks
greyshadow
post Apr 22 2016, 09:40 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Apr 21 2016, 12:32 PM)
Do share if ps4.5 is use or ps4 being use for the test.
4.5 not out yet, not even a prototype yet sweat.gif
post Apr 22 2016, 09:43 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Apr 22 2016, 09:40 AM)
4.5 not out yet, not even a prototype yet  sweat.gif
I think the dev kit is out.
camron
post Apr 22 2016, 10:26 AM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Apr 21 2016, 10:03 PM)
wow how u able to test playstation VR? Please share impression later bro. Thanks
he went to Japan so able to try it. whistling.gif
squall_12
post Apr 22 2016, 02:06 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Apr 22 2016, 10:26 AM)
he went to Japan so able to try it.  whistling.gif
nice haha wait for his comment on it. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSNinja
post Apr 27 2016, 06:09 PM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

Just came back from Japan. I had the chance to try out PSVR at GAME ON Exhibition last week, showcasing the evolution of computer games, where visitors can play various game titles from the early days to the present, and PSVR is one of the precious gaming equipment.

You can play The Deep, London Heist, Playroom VR and REZ Infinite. Since I was rushing to go to another location, I was able to try The Deep only unfortunately.

But, it was an awesome experience.
  • Headset is very light, not as heavy as my HMZ-T1.
  • Very comfortable and easy to setup. The front screen slide forward and backward, so you can find a comfortable focus level (especially for those who wear glasses), while a dial at the back tightens the straps around your head.
  • No visible pixel on display, unlike Gear VR.
  • Bigger viewing angle too.
  • Screen door effect still exist, but you'll pretty much forget it's there after a few seconds.
  • No motion sickness, at least for me.
  • Motion head tracking 100% accurate.
  • The Deep VR demo begins with you in a diving cage, floating inside the ocean and begin descending to the bottom of the ocean. You can see beautiful aquatic life surrounding your cage and moments later that scary shark attacks your cage. Everything look so real and immersive. You can check video below. What you see in the video, is the same as what I saw last week
  • Graphics might not be as good as Oculus Rift on a powerful PC but immersion is still great and that is the one thing that is important to making VR work.
Verdict: DAY ONE BUY FOR ME. tongue.gif

A few photos I took at the exhibition:

The Deep VR Gameplay Video:

post Apr 27 2016, 09:44 PM

1,447 posts

Now I need a bundle with ps4 camera
squall_12
post Apr 28 2016, 07:55 AM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Apr 27 2016, 06:09 PM)
Just came back from Japan. I had the chance to try out PSVR at GAME ON Exhibition last week, showcasing the evolution of computer games, where visitors can play various game titles from the early days to the present, and PSVR is one of the precious gaming equipment.

You can play The Deep, London Heist, Playroom VR and REZ Infinite. Since I was rushing to go to another location, I was able to try The Deep only unfortunately.

But, it was an awesome experience.

• Headset is very light, not as heavy as my HMZ-T1.
  • Very comfortable and easy to setup. The front screen slide forward and backward, so you can find a comfortable focus level (especially for those who wear glasses), while a dial at the back tightens the straps around your head.
  • No visible pixel on display, unlike Gear VR.
  • Bigger viewing angle too.
  • Screen door effect still exist, but you'll pretty much forget it's there after a few seconds.
  • No motion sickness, at least for me.
  • Motion head tracking 100% accurate.
  • The Deep VR demo begins with you in a diving cage, floating inside the ocean and begin descending to the bottom of the ocean. You can see beautiful aquatic life surrounding your cage and moments later that scary shark attacks your cage. Everything look so real and immersive. You can check video below. What you see in the video, is the same as what I saw last week
  • Graphics might not be as good as Oculus Rift on a powerful PC but immersion is still great and that is the one thing that is important to making VR work.
Verdict: DAY ONE BUY FOR ME. tongue.gif

A few photos I took at the exhibition:

The Deep VR Gameplay Video:

wow thanks for great review ninja and now the waiting for sony malaysia to open PO for it. thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif
MK84
post Apr 28 2016, 07:58 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Hopefully Sony MY got some good news.
iGamer
post Apr 28 2016, 11:03 AM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

The Deep is merely a VR spectator mode of sort...... not really a "game" hmm.gif Too bad he didn't get the chance to test that mecha arena game.
Motion sickness less likely to appear on such title as the player remain stationary while dropping slowly. Will Sony also follow suit with other VR by labeling their VR titles with motion sickness intensity index?
shinchan^^
post Apr 28 2016, 02:34 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Apr 27 2016, 09:44 PM)
Now I need a bundle with ps4 camera
I need two move now cry.gif
post Apr 30 2016, 09:08 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Apr 28 2016, 02:34 PM)
I need two move now  cry.gif
I got 2 pairs of move controller since ps3 era which I only use once to play Resistance 3 and kill zone 3.... It was total waste buying it back then.

120 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0395sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:18 AM