120 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

PlayStation VR™ Community Official Thread | V1, PlayStation VR2™ Revealed!

bluey88
post Nov 7 2016, 02:26 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(visvahere76 @ Nov 7 2016, 10:41 AM)
You're lucky to get it fast, I think that's the day they ship out. I ordered on Tuesday and GDEX came on Sat.
Demo disc in not inside the blue-white box, it's outside.

Check your Delivery order to see if the free item there...
Well both lucky and unlucky. Lucky that i got it fast. But unlucky that the demo disk and cleaning cloth is no where to be found.
I call up SONY this morning and they said they will check with their online team and get back to me abt this matter.

UPDATE : Sony just called me back. Now they say the Demo Disc and cloth is on a first come first serve basis and i miss out.
When i call up before i order , SONY told me the bundle set comes with the above items. Now diffrent story.

This post has been edited by bluey88: Nov 7 2016, 03:29 PM
r2t2
post Nov 7 2016, 09:43 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(aLittleMisfit @ Nov 3 2016, 02:51 PM)
UPDATE : Sony just called me back. Now they say the Demo Disc and cloth is on a first come first serve basis and i miss out.
              When i call up before i order , SONY told me the bundle set comes with the above items. Now diffrent story.
That sucks!!! Sony Malaysia screwed up for this PSVR launch. If only you managed to record verbally or have written correspondence of the Sony Malaysia staff who said that. They're taking the easy way out instead of trying to serve better.

To ease your anguish, if it's any consolation, the Demo Disc for R3/Asia nothing much ... I used R1 downloaded Demo Disc instead.
The cloth is just a normal fiber-free glass / spectacle cleaning cloth ... sure if it's free, then good lor; but there are better cleaning cloths out there.
aLittleMisfit
post Nov 7 2016, 09:49 PM

Honorary Lifetime Misfit
886 posts

QUOTE(r2t2 @ Nov 7 2016, 09:43 PM)
That sucks!!!  Sony Malaysia screwed up for this PSVR launch.  If only you managed to record verbally or have written correspondence of the Sony Malaysia staff who said that.  They're taking the easy way out instead of trying to serve better.

To ease your anguish, if it's any consolation, the Demo Disc for R3/Asia nothing much ... I used R1 downloaded Demo Disc instead.
The cloth is just a normal fiber-free glass / spectacle cleaning cloth ... sure if it's free, then good lor; but there are better cleaning cloths out there.
sorry.. can i know where u quote me from? as i dont recall posting that msg whatsoever..
thanks notworthy.gif
drunkonpiss
post Nov 7 2016, 10:02 PM

216 posts

hey guys, if anyone is looking for a PS Move, saw a few in stock at Gamer's Hideout Midvalley. Priced at RM 189 per wand.
Tomtom.
post Nov 7 2016, 10:25 PM

178 posts

hi guys, just wnna ask, ps vr camera bundle didnt include psmove?
squall_12
post Nov 7 2016, 10:31 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(Tomtom. @ Nov 7 2016, 10:25 PM)
hi guys, just wnna ask, ps vr camera bundle didnt include psmove?
no ps move included sorry to said.
r2t2
post Nov 8 2016, 01:02 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(aLittleMisfit @ Nov 7 2016, 09:49 PM)
sorry.. can i know where u quote me from? as i dont recall posting that msg whatsoever..
thanks notworthy.gif
Ahhh ... it's my mistake ... I quoted you in another thread, but I didn't post it ... then I quoted another guy here, but I didn't delete your quote completely.
Anyway, move along notworthy.gif ... sorry about that.

visvahere76
post Nov 8 2016, 09:00 AM

QUOTE(bluey88 @ Nov 7 2016, 02:26 PM)
Well both lucky and unlucky. Lucky that i got it fast. But unlucky that the demo disk and cleaning cloth is no where to be found.
I call up SONY this morning and they said they will check with their online team and get back to me abt this matter.

I think a lot of matters are not setup properly in Sony Malaysia.
Website has bugs, email sent from Sony has wording mistakes. Notification of order approved was only sent monday morning whereas item came on last saturday.
Credit card transaction has to be done via phone and not through website.
I created an account in Sony, got email saying my account number and password in clear text!!.
visvahere76
post Nov 8 2016, 09:07 AM

Tried out PSVR. I'm impressed by the VR tech and worth it. But too much of wires all over. I only got motion sickness on Driveclub, other games were fine. I thought I would not do well but turn out to be good.

The initial setting up is important where you place the headset and you have to make sure that the VR display is clear. Don't forget holding "option" button will calibrate screen position.

There are also videos in youtube for additional advance calibration for those who still face blurry screen.

bluey88
post Nov 8 2016, 10:10 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(visvahere76 @ Nov 8 2016, 09:00 AM)
Website has bugs, email sent from Sony has wording mistakes. Notification of order approved was only sent monday morning whereas item came on last saturday.
I created an account in Sony, got email saying my account number and password in clear text!!.
Same here as get the notification only on Monday after item received. SONY Malaysia should improved their service otherwise their customers will
go elsewhere. Im already very disappointed by them.
dOtcO[m]
post Nov 8 2016, 11:01 AM

247 posts

i notice now after putting my ps4 in standby mode, my psvr psu light doesn't turn red. is there a way to fix this other than forcing it to shutdown by holding the power button at the cord? is it safe anyway?
r2t2
post Nov 8 2016, 11:11 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(visvahere76 @ Nov 8 2016, 09:00 AM)
Until now I still don't know where to online register the warranty for my PSVR ... but since don't have any extra 90-days bonus warranty for online registration, didn't really try to find out further.
The Playstation Hardware page where we normally register our PS4 (hosted at playstation.hk page), didn't list PSVR as one of the Playstation devices.
shinchan^^
post Nov 8 2016, 02:34 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(r2t2 @ Nov 8 2016, 11:11 AM)
Until now I still don't know where to online register the warranty for my PSVR ... but since don't have any extra 90-days bonus warranty for online registration, didn't really try to find out further. 
The Playstation Hardware page where we normally register our PS4 (hosted at playstation.hk page), didn't list PSVR as one of the Playstation devices.
probably under sony Malaysia store enter serial and IC

loumou
post Nov 8 2016, 05:45 PM

579 posts

Anyone bought the Robinson ?worth it ?
drunkonpiss
post Nov 8 2016, 05:56 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(loumou @ Nov 8 2016, 06:45 PM)
Anyone bought the Robinson ?worth it ?
I heard it's good. Heavy Arm got stock already for RM199. The length of the game is 3-5 hours. Sounds good to me.

http://www.playstationlifestyle.net/2016/1...ies-59-99-msrp/
visvahere76
post Nov 9 2016, 08:37 AM

QUOTE(r2t2 @ Nov 8 2016, 11:11 AM)
I don't where I read it, it says to keep the delivery order/ receipt for warranty claim so I kept the doc securely. I was not aware about the 90 days bonus warranty.
dOtcO[m]
post Nov 9 2016, 10:49 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(dOtcOm @ Nov 8 2016, 11:01 AM)
i notice now after putting my ps4 in standby mode, my psvr psu light doesn't turn red. is there a way to fix this other than forcing it to shutdown by holding the power button at the cord? is it safe anyway?
anyone has answer for this?
squall_12
post Nov 9 2016, 12:45 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(dOtcOm @ Nov 9 2016, 10:49 AM)
anyone has answer for this?
i believe this has to be done firmware wise by sony as i do not see any option on the ps4 to perform it.
dOtcO[m]
post Nov 9 2016, 02:12 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Nov 9 2016, 12:45 PM)
i believe this has to be done firmware wise by sony as i do not see any option on the ps4 to perform it.
how are you shutting down the PSVR psu now? or you always turn off ur ps4 also?
it bothers me a lot having to hold the power button on the cord to turn off. feel like not the 'legal' way to do that.
squall_12
post Nov 9 2016, 05:14 PM

1,779 posts

always turn my ps4 off when not playing.

This post has been edited by squall_12: Nov 9 2016, 05:17 PM

120 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0398sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:58 PM