126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V20, Don't provoke the modest beast!

davidlow7
post Apr 19 2014, 01:34 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Apr 19 2014, 01:00 PM)
I just refuelled again today. The first tank clocked 450km and refuelling cost was RM90 of Ron 95 which is about 20 sen/km. I am expecting 15-17 sen/km after a few services.
Did you try the proper method of measuring FC?

Refuel to full with 2 "tucks" - Reset Odo.. Run the tank - Refuel again to full with 2 "tucks"

Take the total KM run with that tank against the # litre you just refuelled.
Seng_Kiat
post Apr 19 2014, 02:48 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Apr 19 2014, 01:34 PM)
Did you try the proper method of measuring FC?

Refuel to full with 2 "tucks" - Reset Odo.. Run the tank - Refuel again to full with 2 "tucks"

Take the total KM run with that tank against the # litre you just refuelled.
what do you mean by tuck? is it the petrol host stops when touches the pipe? If so, yes I did but not 2 tuck. 1 tuck instead.
davidlow7
post Apr 19 2014, 02:56 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Apr 19 2014, 02:48 PM)
what do you mean by tuck? is it the petrol host stops when touches the pipe? If so, yes I did but not 2 tuck. 1 tuck instead.
Yes mate...

Try 2 each time every full refuel.

This is how we measure our FC.. in a more accurate manner. With like 5-10 refuel you can roughly get the correct average FC for your car in mixed driving conditions already.

TS:3mushy:3
post Apr 19 2014, 04:28 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Just did my third service today, total RM 300+ (Syntium 5000) laugh.gif

Had the SC to order a new set of driver and passenger seats due to the noise inside thumbup.gif
ZeroHavoc
post Apr 19 2014, 08:27 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(ZeroHavoc @ Apr 19 2014, 02:49 AM)
so guys this is my fc, twice full tank already going to get the 3rd one soon.

btw im driving a manual, 80% city 20% highway. I think it's very high  sweat.gif
is this normal? or is it my driving style. I never drove manual before.
Can anyone enlight me on this im quite worry here sad.gif
Seng_Kiat
post Apr 19 2014, 09:33 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Apr 19 2014, 04:28 PM)
Just did my third service today, total RM 300+ (Syntium 5000) laugh.gif

Had the SC to order a new set of driver and passenger seats due to the noise inside thumbup.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

I am expecting my car for first service on monday .. now on 680km .. after 1k service, next is 10k right? Do you i need set appointment or just straight walk in at early morning?
HeReLiSm
post Apr 19 2014, 09:53 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Apr 19 2014, 09:33 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

I am expecting my car for first service on monday .. now on 680km .. after 1k service, next is 10k right? Do you i need set appointment or just straight walk in at early morning?
Depends on SC, if you dont mind waiting, you can just walk-in. You can just call them to make appointment.
TS:3mushy:3
post Apr 19 2014, 09:56 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Apr 19 2014, 09:33 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Recommended to make appointment, get your car serviced early in the morning when the mechanics are still in fresh mood, plus you can have the rest of the day too.
Higuain
post Apr 19 2014, 11:01 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(ZeroHavoc @ Apr 19 2014, 08:27 PM)
Can anyone enlight me on this im quite worry here  sad.gif
fc very highish. but mine also like that before 1st service. one major factor is that i always stuck in traffic jam
HeReLiSm
post Apr 20 2014, 02:05 AM

488 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Apr 19 2014, 01:01 PM)
Talking about reverse cam, do we need to wiring work to install cam? Or is it already built in the car? Just attach cam will do? Any idea?

Seems the HU unit comes with reverse cam based on manual.
The HU is equipped with port for reverse cam, so when you install the cam, just connect the camera wires into the HU.
HeReLiSm
post Apr 20 2014, 02:08 AM

488 posts

Its quite bad imo, but since you're driving in city so its still okay. Might improved after the 1k service.

My auto exec full tank would last to approx. 5++km, 50/50 highway and city.
cts0418
post Apr 20 2014, 02:13 AM

122 posts

Guys, how to check the car is 6 airbag or 4 airbag?
fwhoam
post Apr 20 2014, 02:27 AM

824 posts

Like I said, fc will improved after first service.
Manual user here.
ben3003
post Apr 20 2014, 10:52 AM

10,859 posts

for wiper, anyone using 24inch? should i use 22 instead? becos now currently also like the wiper touching the frame liao when high speed..
SUSKinitos
post Apr 20 2014, 10:55 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(fwhoam @ Apr 20 2014, 02:27 AM)
Like I said, fc will improved after first service.
Manual user here.
It still depends on average distance km per hour
Low reading == struck in jam most time

Proton sh thinks of ways to reduce the car kerb weight

SUSKinitos
post Apr 20 2014, 11:07 AM

572 posts

Can your car move forward by releasing cluth slowly?
if u release cluth and step gas same time the car will not move instantly. it program to be a slow car with cvt character.
1st gear max speed ==15km/h(cutoff) pushing abbove 2300rpm before shifting into 2nd gear is not fc driving style

ZeroHavoc
post Apr 20 2014, 12:54 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(Kinitos @ Apr 20 2014, 12:07 PM)
Can your car move forward by releasing cluth slowly?
if u release cluth and step gas same time the car will not move instantly. it program to be a slow car with cvt character.
1st gear max speed ==15km/h(cutoff) pushing abbove 2300rpm before shifting into 2nd gear is not fc driving style
noted. willl try to maintain below 2k rpm after this, we'll see how the fc later.
and yes the car move if i release the clutch.

another thing, anyone here know what's the exact amount of fuel for 1 bar?
theonlyvin
post Apr 20 2014, 01:02 PM

184 posts

Hello all Previans, may i know when u guys activate your rain wiper, any special sound occur when the viper up and down? thx~
SUSKinitos
post Apr 20 2014, 03:18 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(ZeroHavoc @ Apr 20 2014, 12:54 PM)
noted. willl try to maintain below 2k rpm after this, we'll see how the fc later.
and yes the car move if i release the clutch.

another thing, anyone here know what's the exact amount of fuel for 1 bar?
actualy as driver can sense the engine become louder == time to shift up
1 bar last 46km+- but lasttime some k/tard said +- 50km
Depend on driving conditions

kulatkia
post Apr 20 2014, 03:35 PM

48 posts

Any sifu here can help regarding below scenario I(sorry out of topic)

Will I lose 55% ncd if I late renew my car insurance n road tax? The in advance

126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0374sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:00 PM