Proton PrevĂ© V20, Don't provoke the modest beast!

Seng_Kiat
post Mar 29 2014, 06:39 PM

5,580 posts

i did survey and most seller giving 4-5k discount with smart tag, touch and go, petrol, and a few other cheap things as free gift.

Is this the best so far? Anyone got higher? I am thinking of Preve Premium.

Preve LE is just RM1k discount.
Seng_Kiat
post Mar 29 2014, 06:57 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Mar 29 2014, 06:53 PM)
if you get 5k with gift for 2014 ancap, i think very good already

havent come across SA that give higher at the moment.
I see. March is financial month for Proton and they are giving more as they wanna get or achieve target. The SA said it is now too late as he scare next month will be new promo and expecting less discount..
Seng_Kiat
post Mar 31 2014, 10:48 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(fix24311 @ Mar 30 2014, 08:58 PM)
some owners at the fb group claim to be offered 5k discounts for Preve LE. search more SA?
Mind to share the Preve FB?
Seng_Kiat
post Mar 31 2014, 11:47 AM

5,580 posts

Guys,

how do I know if the Preve LE is real LE? I scare of the seller go and change a few stuff of Premium edition and make it looks LE.
Seng_Kiat
post Mar 31 2014, 12:48 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Mar 31 2014, 07:40 AM)
It's not 'that bad', it's similar to other 2.0 cars in its segment. Take note that it's unfair to compare a C segment car to a B segment car. But if you are 90% city driver, then Preve (especially CFE) is not the car for you smile.gif

Err, one guy who had an unfortunate experience, against thousand others who didn't. I think this is like the unreasonable fear of taking MAS after the MH370 incidents laugh.gif What you can expect initially are some rattlings, although they all can be fixed at service center. Nothing major. That's why it is important to check everything before you sign the receive of car from your SA, not only for Proton but to any car you purchase, be it Toyota or Honda. Speaking of Toyota, Vios is more fuel savvy than a City, so if your priority is FC, then I believe Vios is more suitable.

What you can get with Preve is, the power, acceleration, handling, safety, space. Comfort and looks are subjective, so it's up to individual biggrin.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

I am looking for a SA. If any of you can offer me best deal. smile.gif. Looking for Preve Premium or Preve LE if it is still available.
Seng_Kiat
post Mar 31 2014, 05:53 PM

5,580 posts

guys,

any different between Premium and LE other than rim and seat?

I heard 2013 premium is a little different than 2014 premium? No?
Seng_Kiat
post Mar 31 2014, 07:12 PM

5,580 posts

Guys,

Need opinion. I got 6.5k discount with no free gift for preve LE.good?
Seng_Kiat
post Mar 31 2014, 08:54 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Mar 31 2014, 07:31 PM)
Quite good I will say...

Except it's an 2013 unit but the Leather Seat... R3 BK... and others are pretty tempting... Need not further $ spend to "facelift" the car...
It is 2013 manufactured car. Im not sure if it comes with 6 airbags but i guess it should.

Other than bk, leather seat and rim, what make LE different than premium?

Will in grant show LE instead of premium?
Seng_Kiat
post Apr 2 2014, 07:22 PM

5,580 posts

Submitted loan yesterday and rate is like hell. sad.gif .. Hong Leong giving 3.18% for 9 years.. Waiting for other banks.
Seng_Kiat
post Apr 2 2014, 07:46 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Apr 2 2014, 07:39 PM)
Ouch.. that's bad...

Tried RHB? Usually RHB is one of the lowest already
Submitted a few loans but only Hong Leong called me so far. Perhaps tomorrow. Hopefully, can get better deal from other banks.
Seng_Kiat
post Apr 2 2014, 08:06 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(SoccerIsMyLife86 @ Apr 2 2014, 07:49 PM)
Try Bank Mualamat.

Really one of the lowest in the market.

It also depends on your credit score though.
If your credit cards all pecah then sorry la.
Thanks mate.

Yup, trying with RHB, Mualamat and a few others. Lets see how tomorrow. wink.gif .
Seng_Kiat
post Apr 2 2014, 09:09 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Apr 2 2014, 09:04 PM)
decided on preve instead of new city?  wink.gif
Preve for me to replace replace 7 years old myvi.. City for my wife to replace stolen 3 years old honda city.. biggrin.gif
Seng_Kiat
post Apr 3 2014, 12:34 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Apr 2 2014, 09:15 PM)
sorry about your stolen city

but still wahh, 2 new cars on 1 shot...  thumbup.gif

envy envy
no choice mate. We need to replace the ageing myvi then suddenly kena curi pula. vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
Seng_Kiat
post Apr 3 2014, 04:52 PM

5,580 posts

today, RHB called and interviewed. It is not approved yet but telling the rate is 2.68% which pretty good I would say. Hopefully can get it.

Can't wait!
Seng_Kiat
post Apr 3 2014, 08:59 PM

5,580 posts

guys,

for CFE owners, what is the km you got per full tank fuel?

and how much is the full tank? 50L aka RM100?
Seng_Kiat
post Apr 3 2014, 10:13 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Apr 3 2014, 09:12 PM)
Around RM80 for Ron95.
how many KM can go per full tank?
Seng_Kiat
post Apr 4 2014, 08:32 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(spikee7 @ Apr 4 2014, 11:43 AM)
same rate like me last february...
but your monthly payment will auto debit from rhb account, so need to open account rhb if u dont have...
check your mykad can read or not coz to open account need to read your mykad...
that whole process really annoyed me previously sweat.gif
I see. I don't mind as I already have RHB easy account. I gues it would be the same.

Hopefully, on monday can sign the agreement d. smile.gif.
Seng_Kiat
post Apr 4 2014, 08:35 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 4 2014, 05:42 PM)
Fuel consumption is good for outstation travels
Drove my wife's Preve CFE n on full tank I cover up to 700 km to Kota Baru with no fuel warning signal yet. On truck roads average 80-90 km/hour n on highway 100-110 km/ hour. I use Shell ron95
Town driving with lots of stop n go traffic highest ever achieved was 550km
Both me n my wife are not fast drivers n we always keep to speed limits
That's very good FC mate. hopefully I will have the same. biggrin.gif. My previous ride was Gen 2 CPS can go around 450km per full tank. Sold it for honda city in 2011. City stolen and I back to proton. I like the proton handling compare to honda city. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

by the way, anyone using knn filter on your cfe?
Seng_Kiat
post Apr 12 2014, 05:12 AM

5,580 posts

im getting my preve next week I guess. what should I check when I first receive the car? biggrin.gif.
Seng_Kiat
post Apr 12 2014, 06:05 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Apr 12 2014, 05:49 AM)
Read the first page smile.gif
Ahh .. always forgot that ... tongue.gif

by the way, all preve premium comes with ECOTINT tinted?

0.0650sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:14 PM