Proton PrevĂ© V20, Don't provoke the modest beast!

ben3003
post Apr 1 2014, 04:45 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 1 2014, 10:29 AM)
IINM Preve's iridium plugs are for longer replacement intervals. The output is the same as those normal shorter-lifespan copper plugs  hmm.gif correct me if I am wrong.

However, Preve will benefit more from the Super Firestorm, the Normal Firestorm may not make much difference.
may i know wat is super firestorm? i only know got normal one..
ben3003
post Apr 20 2014, 10:52 AM

10,859 posts

for wiper, anyone using 24inch? should i use 22 instead? becos now currently also like the wiper touching the frame liao when high speed..
ben3003
post Apr 24 2014, 10:23 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ Apr 24 2014, 09:36 AM)
ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif 160 with fourth gear?? impossible lah...
i use tip mode...reach 100+ already around 5,500 rpm~~push it further then it will auto switch to fifth gear~~
if on Tip mode, wat would be the best rpm to shift? becos 4k rpm is max torque.. but HP is around 5k, so dunno when to shift for max power in that gear lol..
ben3003
post Apr 24 2014, 06:37 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Apr 24 2014, 06:16 PM)
The idea is to aim at hitting the peak torque RPM after you shift, so my guess is to shift up at peak HP, because that's when the torque starts to go down as RPM increases.
After shift up, RPM will drop back to peak torque and accelerate faster.
ohh.. thanks for the knowledge.. so if semi-auto just hit red line then shift.. now i got it biggrin.gif
ben3003
post May 5 2014, 06:49 PM

10,859 posts

forte plastic doesnt looks more quality than preve. the car handle feels the same, the interior plastic also same. the steering ugly. rear looks cun abit.. but power, preve cfe smoke forte 1.6 or 2.0, anyday any time.
ben3003
post May 6 2014, 09:49 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 6 2014, 09:13 PM)
Thats just the beginning.

If you really buy the car, they will start looking at you one kind, talk behind your back, say you poorfag or maybe need to help family member settle gambling debt deswai buy Proton. Some just wanna join the herd mentality, because you know, bashing Proton is fashionable. I bet they don't know anything about cars outside of T/H.

I currently drive a Fiesta, I told my friend I might trade my Fiesta for a Preve or Suprima next year, I think his brain almost exploded. He told me better keep the Fiesta la, why buy Proton la, buy the lowest spec Honda Accord like him la etc. etc.  padahal his Accord d/p was paid by his dad and every month he also sakit hati when paying 1/3 of his income for the installment. But you know, asalkan ada muka, coz he is in sales.

I just told him instead of buying one Accord, I'll buy 2 Preves and I get 12 airbags.
LOL i love the last sentence rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ben3003
post Jun 6 2014, 04:30 PM

10,859 posts

i wanna ask, if wiper hit body, can rectify at SC?
ben3003
post Jun 6 2014, 05:05 PM

10,859 posts

kk.. gonna go find sc.. they still owe me side mirror problem lol..
ben3003
post Jun 17 2014, 04:34 PM

10,859 posts

how to solve when the car go thru bumpy road, it keeps beeping say front lid is opened? SC can solve this one?
ben3003
post Jun 25 2014, 04:21 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(bananadriver @ Jun 24 2014, 05:56 PM)
Do you know that if we only change the H7 bulb brand (eg nightbreakers) voids the warranty too?
change bulb brand void warranty?! No such bullshit la... wat if i stay at place that only sell osram h7 bulb? does it means that i must to change my bulb at sc? There is no tampering to the wire, nor modification to the headlight, how it void warranty?
ben3003
post Jul 2 2014, 10:59 PM

10,859 posts

Almera engine less noise? why? becos the puny 1.5 engine is so fuking slow.. vibration, yes, it has less vibration compared to preve, but for the sake of ur family life, please don buy almera. It is so unstable, that it might flip over anytime even u travel 80-90km/h. Real story, my superior, rather drive sentra as a rental car, when company offer to change to almera, he say no becos he sat in the car and he feels like he going to die whenever the driver move the steering.
ben3003
post Jul 3 2014, 07:23 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jul 3 2014, 06:58 AM)
That's why I'm thinking of adding another ECOtint layer to be better than what it is now. Maybe only the heat rejection tint as the one came with CFE is a 2-in-1 (security and cooling). Still looking for price though.
adding another layer u need to beware of roadblock then. cos for sure ur VLT will not pass.
ben3003
post Jul 7 2014, 10:33 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(theonlyvin @ Jul 7 2014, 12:15 AM)
Bro, can do DRL one if you want...Got ppl do DRL for preve in Bukit Jalil
i wanna do but in sarawak sad.gif any installation guide for that?

0.0573sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:58 PM