126 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V20, Don't provoke the modest beast!

HeReLiSm
post Apr 16 2014, 05:24 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(kulatkia @ Apr 16 2014, 09:18 AM)
dear sifu,
surprisingly i can't find basic guidance check during car collection at first page. am i miss out any? pls guide me. thx!
its in post #3 smile.gif

This post has been edited by HeReLiSm: Apr 16 2014, 05:25 PM
TS:3mushy:3
post Apr 16 2014, 06:52 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(ZeroHavoc @ Apr 16 2014, 04:04 PM)
How is the market price for the stock rim?

I mean if we trade for new rims.
No idea, but I would keep the rims for rainy days actually.
Seng_Kiat
post Apr 16 2014, 07:09 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Apr 16 2014, 02:50 PM)
Err I think it's very obvious, 205/55/R16, GTRadial Champiro Baxx 2
Thanks mate.. I yet to get my car .. thats why asking .. biggrin.gif

by the way, any lubang for 17" R3 Rim?
Seng_Kiat
post Apr 16 2014, 07:52 PM

5,580 posts

guys,

the YES 3G for free, I login and saw balance RM60. Will I get RM60 per month or onetime only?
vikneswaranc_17
post Apr 16 2014, 08:14 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Apr 16 2014, 07:52 PM)
guys,

the YES 3G for free, I login and saw balance RM60. Will I get RM60 per month or onetime only?
per month bro
rachel_xxx
post Apr 16 2014, 08:59 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Apr 16 2014, 07:52 PM)
guys,

before get the car already got YES huddle?
Seng_Kiat
post Apr 16 2014, 11:00 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(vikneswaranc_17 @ Apr 16 2014, 08:14 PM)
per month bro
Thanks bro.. biggrin.gif.
Seng_Kiat
post Apr 16 2014, 11:21 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Apr 16 2014, 08:59 PM)
before get the car already got YES huddle?
I got SMS early today for YES password and Login. Upon checking, saw I have credit of RM60. biggrin.gif.

By the way, I just back from getting my car. biggrin.gif.
rachel_xxx
post Apr 16 2014, 11:26 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Apr 16 2014, 11:21 PM)
I got SMS early today for YES password and Login. Upon checking, saw I have credit of RM60. biggrin.gif.

By the way, I just back from getting my car. biggrin.gif.
wah your SA working hard so late still deliver the car to you.

congrats on your new car. thumbup.gif
Seng_Kiat
post Apr 17 2014, 12:08 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Apr 16 2014, 11:26 PM)
wah your SA working hard so late still deliver the car to you.

congrats on your new car.  thumbup.gif
Because I asked him to deliver by today. No matter what time as I am too tired sending and fetching my wife to office for the last 2 months or so. My precious time gone because of that. LOL.

But, To be honest, he is such a nice SA I would say. smile.gif.
TS:3mushy:3
post Apr 17 2014, 05:26 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

To those who received their new cars, congratulations biggrin.gif

Do PM me if you want your name registered in the front page as owners.
sohailili
post Apr 17 2014, 08:52 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Apr 17 2014, 05:26 AM)

CFE turbo - genetic silver!!
Date received 12/4/14
acronyx
post Apr 17 2014, 09:44 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Apr 16 2014, 11:07 AM)
i got.. around 120kmh.. but definitely not from the rubber... front side...
You didnt go to check?
khairilyazit
post Apr 17 2014, 10:02 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(acronyx @ Apr 17 2014, 09:44 AM)
You didnt go to check?
just got back from 10k service last monday... lazy go sc again.. later when my power window parts arrive la...
elvatra
post Apr 17 2014, 10:11 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Apr 17 2014, 05:26 AM)

Preve black - exect
flex3x
post Apr 17 2014, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(kulatkia @ Apr 16 2014, 09:18 AM)
dear sifu,
surprisingly i can't find basic guidance check during car collection at first page. am i miss out any? pls guide me. thx!
Locks

Keyless Entry (Lock and unlock using remote)
Manual Entry (Lock and unlock using key)
Master Lock
Individual Lock
Alarm
Alarm reset switch

Windows

Power Windows(Check that the driver side auto window is working)
Windows control Lock

Electric Mirrors

Electric Mirrors Control ( Up, Down, Left & Right )
Folding Mirrors(Check that the Mirrors can be retractable by either manual or electrical folding.)

Console

Engine Start Button (if any)
Air-Conditioning
Fan Speeds
Rear Demister
Radio/CD/DVD Player
Reverse Camera (if any)
Steering controls (if any)

Switches

Headlights
Directional Signals
High Beam
Hazard Lights
Parking Lights
Tail Lights
Brake Lights
Fog Lamps
Interior light
Wiper (Make sure each speed is correct)
Wiper Spray
Horn

Dashboard

Dashboard lights come on when headlights are on
Information lights (eg. Parking brake ) are lit at relevant time
Check that odometer does not display excessive mileage

Transmission & Brakes

Smooth Gearshift
Automatic transmission
Over Drive button
Shift Lock button
Footbrake
Handbrake

Things to look out for:
Test auto-transmission for shock while engaging gear.
Make sure that the brake has to be depressed to shift out of Park mode.
Make sure that the car can only start in Neutral or Park mode.

Other Interiors

Steering wheel properly aligned
Steering wheel adjusting lever
Bonnet release lever
Boot release lever
Fuel tank release lever
Check for stains and holes on seats
Seat adjuster (Forward, backward, recline)
Seat belts (Check that the Seat belts lock when pulled hard)
Seat belts height adjuster
Check for scratches and dents on the trims
Rear Mirror
Glove box
Check for stains on carpets
Air-con vents (Check that they are able to move freely)
Speakers
Moonroof (Opens and closes fully)

Exterior

Check that car plate is correct
Check that body surface is free from dents and scratches.
Check that windows and windscreens are free from stains and scratches
Check that lights are clear and undamaged
Check that door handles are working
Check that tyres are free from holes and punctures
Check that rims are free from scratches
Check that the radio antenna is working
Check that fuel cap is secured

Under The Bonnet

Engine Oil level
Brake Fluid level
Battery Water level
Transmission Fluid level
Coolant level
Air-Conditioning gas level
Check engine compartment with any obvious defects and damage

Inside the Boot

Base board
Boot light
Tool kit
Spare tyre

Documentation

Road Tax Disc
Vehicle log card
Certificate of insurance
Car owner manual

Miscellaneous

Check tyres pressure
Cruise control (if any)
All goodies promised are given
elvatra
post Apr 17 2014, 02:45 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Apr 17 2014, 01:50 PM)
Locks

Keyless Entry (Lock and unlock using remote)
Manual Entry (Lock and unlock using key)
Master Lock
Individual Lock
Alarm
Alarm reset switch

Windows

Power Windows(Check that the driver side auto window is working)
Windows control Lock

Electric Mirrors

Electric Mirrors Control ( Up, Down, Left & Right )
Folding Mirrors(Check that the Mirrors can be retractable by either manual or electrical folding.)

Console

Engine Start Button (if any)
Air-Conditioning
Fan Speeds
Rear Demister
Radio/CD/DVD Player
Reverse Camera (if any)
Steering controls (if any)

Switches

Headlights
Directional Signals
High Beam
Hazard Lights
Parking Lights
Tail Lights
Brake Lights
Fog Lamps
Interior light
Wiper (Make sure each speed is correct)
Wiper Spray
Horn

Dashboard

Dashboard lights come on when headlights are on
Information lights (eg. Parking brake ) are lit at relevant time
Check that odometer does not display excessive mileage

Transmission & Brakes

Smooth Gearshift
Automatic transmission
Over Drive button
Shift Lock button
Footbrake
Handbrake

Things to look out for:
Test auto-transmission for shock while engaging gear.
Make sure that the brake has to be depressed to shift out of Park mode.
Make sure that the car can only start in Neutral or Park mode.

Other Interiors

Steering wheel properly aligned
Steering wheel adjusting lever
Bonnet release lever
Boot release lever
Fuel tank release lever
Check for stains and holes on seats
Seat adjuster (Forward, backward, recline)
Seat belts (Check that the Seat belts lock when pulled hard)
Seat belts height adjuster
Check for scratches and dents on the trims
Rear Mirror
Glove box
Check for stains on carpets
Air-con vents (Check that they are able to move freely)
Speakers
Moonroof (Opens and closes fully)

Exterior

Check that car plate is correct
Check that body surface is free from dents and scratches.
Check that windows and windscreens are free from stains and scratches
Check that lights are clear and undamaged
Check that door handles are working
Check that tyres are free from holes and punctures
Check that rims are free from scratches
Check that the radio antenna is working
Check that fuel cap is secured

Under The Bonnet

Engine Oil level
Brake Fluid level
Battery Water level
Transmission Fluid level
Coolant level
Air-Conditioning gas level
Check engine compartment with any obvious defects and damage

Inside the Boot

Base board
Boot light
Tool kit
Spare tyre

Documentation

Road Tax Disc
Vehicle log card
Certificate of insurance
Car owner manual

Miscellaneous

Check tyres pressure
Cruise control (if any)
All goodies promised are given
gd details thumbup.gif
paperclip
post Apr 17 2014, 04:06 PM

hye all....Currently im planning to buy either vios E or city E.... But after make some study at other threads, found dat new Vios got knocking sound problem and its still unsolved...
2014 new honda city, its still early to say the cvt gearbox is problem-free, i refer to old gen city/jazz GD CVT prob....its really a nightmare...

I can see theres alot of minor problem, but mostly its a solved issue....So, im quite surprised with the number of preve owner here in this thread...

Im 70% over this preve, since with the same price tag i just can get the most basic car for toyota/honda badge....Plus those toyota/honda also got problem...

What made all of you chose this local car compare to honda/toyota? Is it becos the price tag? Or you a person who can accept all 'this and that' prob on local cars...Dont you mind about resale value?

khairilyazit
post Apr 17 2014, 04:11 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(paperclip @ Apr 17 2014, 04:06 PM)
hye all....Currently im planning to buy either vios E or city E.... But after make some study at other threads, found dat new Vios got knocking sound problem and its still unsolved...
2014 new honda city, its still early to say the cvt gearbox is problem-free, i refer to old gen city/jazz GD CVT prob....its really a nightmare...

I can see theres alot of minor problem, but mostly its a solved issue....So, im quite surprised with the number of preve owner here in this thread...

Im 70% over this preve, since with the same price tag i just can get the most basic car for toyota/honda badge....Plus those toyota/honda also got problem...

What made all of you chose this local car compare to honda/toyota? Is it becos the price tag? Or you a person who can accept all 'this and that' prob on local cars...Dont you mind about resale value?
1. Vios sway bars ka or something.. the rubber bushing hardens.. so end up bunyi knock when steering..
2. old gen honda cvt prob is because most mechanic that time use ATF instead of CVTF.. wrong oil, horror..look at last gen altis.. no prob with cvt..
3. issue's come and go.. no car has no issue..
4. die hard Proton fan mostly... lol..
HeReLiSm
post Apr 17 2014, 04:50 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(paperclip @ Apr 17 2014, 04:06 PM)

1. Price tag
2. Safety features
3. Accessories

In that order laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0363sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:48 AM