Proton PrevĂ© V20, Don't provoke the modest beast!

elvatra
post Mar 28 2014, 03:39 PM

36 posts

just place a booking last week on exec preve. auto version. get my no also yesterday. now just waiting for my car to arrive.
elvatra
post Mar 28 2014, 03:41 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ Mar 28 2014, 03:30 PM)
Guys~~i sent my car for the 5k service at Section 13 Service Center this wednesday~~

the Service Agent told me that there is a new version of ECU Mapping just released yesterday (Tuesday) and recommend me to wait an additional 30 minutes for the update...

well im not sure others have problems like this....previously there are some jerking when i drive at slow speed (highly acceptable in my opinion) and the clutch like not engage when stop and go on steep slope...(same goes to reverse up slope when parking)~~

but after the new ECU mapping, the car feels MUCH MORE RESPONSIVE and the jerking is even further reduced (used to jerk mildly for 3 times now...max 1 time)~~up hill acceleration improved significantly....engine break also felt stronger~~

Anyway..the downside is..i noticed the fuel consumption is slightly increased (i always look at the meter for FC changes) i reckon this is a small price to pay for a smoother drive~~

anyway mine is CFE ANCAP~~recommend u guys to update this new ECU Mapping....

Also recommend Sec 13 Service Center...got free white coffee and astro~~plus wifi (i did not use it as i never use up my plan data)~~service staff is nice and polite....did not recommend me any other weird stuff (except X1R during the 1st service)
hi bro, if new car also nd to go for ECU re-map?
elvatra
post Mar 28 2014, 04:21 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ Mar 28 2014, 03:47 PM)
Well...if there is a newer version of the mapping.... of coz~~~!!
Sure bro, thanks for the info. thumbup.gif
elvatra
post Mar 31 2014, 02:14 PM

36 posts

Hi guys, i taken my car. station in KL but origin a malaccan. im having the exec spec.
elvatra
post Apr 4 2014, 11:05 AM

36 posts

hi guys, after driving for a few days, i hv some question going to ask. mine preve will hv a very noisy sound when i speed up from 40km to 80 km.. then it will go off once reach 80km/hr .. is kind of weird sound... it can sound like vibrating in the engine compartment. as is not the sound from engine itself... coz i hearing to type of sound. one is the engine roaring, another is the noisy grow grow sound... like spoil engine ounting sound... any suggestion?
elvatra
post Apr 4 2014, 11:10 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Apr 4 2014, 12:55 AM)
My last refill was on 455km last bar still not blinking..
woh.. how u archive that? i just fill up my first tank of petrol n the previous tank just getting me around 350km.. it maybe i hv a semi heavy foot and also still in nd to run in..
elvatra
post Apr 4 2014, 12:52 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(zgerm @ Apr 4 2014, 11:34 AM)
CVT gearbox whinning sound...
oh... that consider normal?
elvatra
post Apr 4 2014, 12:55 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Apr 4 2014, 11:43 AM)
I am pretty light footed actually.... but also thanks to the last round of refill with minimal jam...

I am anticipating a better mileage as the car is still new... 2500km mileage only now
minimal jam.. yes what i din think of... i hv massive to work n to home. almost one hr each trip. so i think is consider fuel saving. thumbup.gif
elvatra
post Apr 4 2014, 12:57 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(spikee7 @ Apr 4 2014, 11:43 AM)
same rate like me last february...
but your monthly payment will auto debit from rhb account, so need to open account rhb if u dont have...
check your mykad can read or not coz to open account need to read your mykad...
that whole process really annoyed me previously sweat.gif
we hv the same issue. athough is not the same bank. im with maybank. when i go to sign the agreement, their card reader hv issue with reading my card. it same goes to cimb too.. as mykard is the oldest version. they advise me to go to jpn to make a change as all using the new type of connection string.
elvatra
post Apr 4 2014, 01:17 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Apr 4 2014, 01:07 PM)
Is the sound similar with thishmm.gif
argh!!!.. cant open youtube in office. nvm i will listen after i reach home.... vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
elvatra
post Apr 8 2014, 10:11 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Apr 6 2014, 10:59 AM)
Eh now still got silver variant? Or replaced by the purplish silver?
yes still hv it. i almost get a silver color but i go for black as i hv a silver color car in the hse.
elvatra
post Apr 8 2014, 10:13 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(kmhork87 @ Apr 7 2014, 10:51 PM)
Need help guys

My preve 2012 October
Last week, before my service, felt the car sluggish and turbo is spoofing louder than before and sudden lack of power and torque
So I thought it was due to time for service
After service, the loud turbo spoofing and lack of power and torque still persists
Anyone experience before and what's the solution?
Thanks a lot in advance!!
bro, u should go back to sc for further checking ... is unsafe to drive around with a spoofing sound as something may crack....
elvatra
post Apr 8 2014, 10:19 AM

36 posts

Hi Guys, im thinking of changing the rim of my preve. im staying in kl. thinking of changing a lighter set of wheel. still prefer 16" inch size, but wanted a wider tyre. any recomendation on it?
elvatra
post Apr 8 2014, 04:20 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(vikneswaranc_17 @ Apr 8 2014, 12:02 PM)
Hi there, I have attached the 16" rims and also their weight in KG. i can have look. Hope that it would be helpful. This txt. file does have rims of 7KG and below only.
Wed's TC-105N this look nice for me.... the weight is 5.53382728. what is the weight of our preve original wheel? and how much for this one?
elvatra
post Apr 8 2014, 05:45 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(vikneswaranc_17 @ Apr 8 2014, 04:31 PM)
i think our preve rims original easily exceed 9kg. regarding the weds rim, i cant be very sure how much will it cost.
well, i hv to go find out myself.. anyway, thanks for the info bro. great details u got there. thumbup.gif
elvatra
post Apr 9 2014, 12:28 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(vikneswaranc_17 @ Apr 8 2014, 12:18 PM)
Best i have done is 614.9km in a full tank and fuelled up for RM93..
no jam during ur trip?
elvatra
post Apr 9 2014, 10:51 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(vikneswaranc_17 @ Apr 9 2014, 10:24 AM)
to be very sincere with you,i rarely take out my car when rush hour. the mentioned figure was about 80% highway and 20% city with moderate traffic and occasional start stop traffic.. i even done half tank from jalan duta shell to gurun caltex but had to fuel up because going in to thailand. that is why my fuelly figures are very low.
Im just almost oppositte your position. 80% city and 20% highway as mostly using it for working although distance to my office is just a mere 15 min drive without jam but if jam will take out 30-45 min if i was lucky. even highway i was in jam too even tried to travel back kampung at night also face jam pack or slow driving around 60km/h - 80 km/h...

elvatra
post Apr 9 2014, 04:33 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(kmhork87 @ Apr 9 2014, 02:09 PM)
my experience is that some service centre allow customer to bring their own engine oil.
but to my opinion, Petronas semi synthetic engine oil feels sluggish after 3.5k of mileage

the reset of ECU after 1k was the first few batches of preve last time when the car felt sluggish..now all new cars comes with the latest software update thats why dont need
nice to know ur car is working well now. gd experience.. can you share which SC allow customer to bring their own oil? i not into petronas oil..
elvatra
post Apr 10 2014, 10:46 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(Kenneth225 @ Apr 10 2014, 09:48 AM)
Hi guys just got my car last fri, is an exec cvt, i encounter problem like when during uphill or slope i press throttle and the car making some weird sound like wooon wooon woon. now sometimes ada got this sound but is just for a while only. is this normal? tq
hi congrats on ur new car. i also just got my car last 2 week. one week older than urs. the sound u mention, for me is normal.. after i sat in other car which is older than mine. cheers bro thumbup.gif
elvatra
post Apr 10 2014, 02:49 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(adios.putra @ Apr 10 2014, 12:42 PM)
tasek selatan?? m working at cheras chan sow lin. only drive in the weekend. maybe can meet around here. ahaa...
reverse got no prob. just lil bit hard shift the gear. not that smooth.  whistling.gif
wo u guys all staying near cheras?? im from permaisuri n work in bukit jalil..

0.0479sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:43 AM